We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Rhinebeck B&Bs / inns

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Save
You added Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn to your Saves list
6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572
Hotel amenities
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    74
    44
    37
    37
See reviews for
42
100
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
New York City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for the weekend following Thanksgiving . Suite Temptations package provided us with a 2 room suite in the Germond House located about 1 block from the acual Inn. The suite was clean , well appointed and had a gas fireplace . A few inches of snow earlier in the week prevented us from using the deck in the rear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hometown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for Thanksgiving buffet. Was not overly impressed with the food. I did like the atmosphere, very homey. I thought when I first arrived that maybe I could make a tradition out of coming here. The seafood salad had little bitty shrimp, like the canned kind. I was very disappointed, especially at the price of 42.95 per person. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spending a few days in NYC we travelled upstate to spend thanksgiving with friends in Rhinecliff. On our return we booked lunch at the Beekman Arms on the way to the train. The food was excellent and particularly the French onion soup which was wonderful. Service timing was perfect as we had a train to catch and the meal was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darien
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay (not STAND). Great location in town. Convenient parking. Beautiful exterior. The room was boring but "comfortable enough." The building is quiet and the bathroom was clean and functional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oliver S, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Your review is of great value as made reference to your perception of the room. You are welcome to contact us via phone or email as I would like to hear more and know which room you stayed. The rooms at the hotel are all unique with their own characteristics. As we work to enhance service and the product, feedback... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Anniversary weekend. Stayed one night at the Delamater Court Yard Room. It was like a condo unit behind the Delamater Inn with parking. Quiet off street and you can walk to everything in town. Our room 78 was clean, but tired and dated. Bed was super comfortable but wall to wall carpeting made for a musty atmosphere. Bathroom clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oliver S, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that while the bed was comfortable and the location added convenience to your visit, you thought that the decor calls to be refreshed. I am pleased to let you know that as we work to improve our product and service, redecorating and refreshing the rooms is part of the plans for the hotel. More... More 

NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn for 4 nights and loved it. I was prepared for the historical charm overriding brand spanking new accommodations. We had room #90 which was above the Delamater check in office and breakfast area. It was just gorgeous. I don't even drink alcohol, but had to sample the sherry in the the delightful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oliver S, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

As a historic property our hotel offers a variety of rooms in different buildings. Each of which with its own character. I am delighted that you had a great experience and look forward to welcome you back in your next visit. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night in the Townsend building in the ground floor rooms. Reading the bad reviews on trip advisor, we arrived with significant trepidation. The room was one of the most modern spacious elegant rooms we ever had. We were there for two big birthdays and there we're lovely surprises. We could not have been happier. I just don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oliver S, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff at the Beekman Arms, I want to thank you for sharing your appreciation with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed the surprises that awaited for you in the rooms. The Beekman Arms and its staff look forward to make your next visit and celebrations a memorable event. More 

West Covina, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed one night in the main Beekman Arms building after driving all around the Hudson Valley taking in the Fall color. The "Oldest Inn" in America. Park of the National Trust for Historic Preservation. Lot's of rustic charm. Large rooms with wood plank floors stepping down into sleeping area and steps up to bathroom. Quiet and homey. Complimentary continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oliver S, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay and your comments about our continental breakfast. We have recently made a few changes that aim to improve the breakfast. Your comments confirm that we are moving in the right direction. Combining the historical charm with modern hospitality is our goal. We look forward to welcome you back at the Beekman Arms... More 

Brooklyn, Ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here. The first was a crazy room you entered up an outside fire escape type staircase and it was pretty awful. We stayed at the Townsend House Sunday night and the room was very nice. Large, clean, gas fireplace. Close to the main building. Had to carry your own bags up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oliver S, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

It is great that you had the opportunity of staying in different buildings each time you were here. Each building brings its own history and as such they are structurally different. At the same time that we continue to preserve the historic assets, we seek to improve our services to provide our guests with a memorable stay. Your comments are... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed here last week. I was in room 94 of the Delamter and truly enjoyed it (photos attached). I read some of the other reviews, a number of which described the inn as, shall we say, "weathered." Keep in mind that it's been operating since the mid to late 1700s. That's what gives it its charm. It's quite remarkable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oliver S, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct! We are committed to preserve the unique history of each and every building that makes the Beekman Arms the pillar of Rhinebeck. While we move forward with changes and improvement to the facilities that are part of the hotel, its character and charm will continue to be preserved to serve generations to come. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Address: 6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572
Location: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Beekman Arms And Delamater Hotel Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Hotel Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Rhinebeck

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay