We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
Share an Experience

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    70
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
157
43
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff! Very accommodating and friendly. Several large groups were at the hotel for sports events so it was chaotic but fun. Staffers went out of their way to attend to people's needs. Our room was large and comfortable and had a view of the Adirondacks. Breakfast was highlighted by excellent make your own waffles. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayfield, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a fun getaway for my husband, daughter and I....and it was the complete opposite. There was a large group of young/teenage kids, parents, and chaperones there and they made our stay absolutely terrible. And it wasn't just them, the hotel staff did NOTHING to stop them from being extremely rude and obnoxious and filthy. The pool area was disgusting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISManager1, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a clean, quiet environment is and apologize that we did not provide that for you during your recent stay. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and are disappointed when we fall short. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the... More 

Colchester, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here for a night as we wanted to do some shopping in the nearby outlet stores, and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel is centrally located between Lake George village and the outlets , with Glen Falls and other area attractions/stores in the other direction. With it being off season we were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a local family doing a stay-cation and had a gift certificate to use and tried to use it mid winter instead of the busy summer season and all the "gift certificate" rooms were booked! The manager offered to let me pay the price difference to upgrade to an available room, but I declined.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Our gift certificates come from us donating to various local cause, which we are always happy to support. And, we do not limit the number of rooms guests can use gift certificates for.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question