We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Poughkeepsie

2349 South Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 (Formerly Cloud 9 Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Poughkeepsie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Poughkeepsie
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    21
    35
    15
    22
See reviews for
47
23
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 103. It was impeccably clean with all updated bedroom and bathroom fixtures. This room was completely renovated with the only exception being that the TV was not installed on the wall yet. Nice inset area in the wall for ice bucket, coffee maker, drinks and snacks. The beds were very comfortable with nice bedding. It's true... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn Poughkeepsie for my son's AAU basketball tournament at Vassar College. It was awful. We had NO hot water, no TV remote, and the phone was not plugged into the wall. The hallway was filthy and the place was clearly in the midst of a renovation. There were construction materials around the dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely apologize about your recent experience at our hotel. We had originally anticipated being fully remodeled prior to your group's arrival, however we did experience some construction delays, and one section of the hallway unfortunately was not completed by the time of your arrival. All guest rooms were, however, newly furnished and remodeled, complete with new... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think we're in a renovated room,but the door jams on the uneven tile floor walking in the room. Small tv and the tv center has wires everywhere,looks temporary because there is a space on the wall for a tv. The shower tile is cracked. Looks like they put lipstick on an old hourly hotel. No snack box upon arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently just stayed here this past weekend with my sons AAU Basketball team. There were about forty of us on this stay. In the room I stayed in, had a huge flood when I woke up the next morning, in the bathroom. The refrigerator was old and rusted. There was no way I would put food in it. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurora, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property has just been completely renovated and is under new management. It is clean and fresh so it is good choice for a cheaper overnight stay. That said it is oddly decorated and there are still some unfinished parts- our tv wasn't really completely set up and installed. The front desk agent was very helpful: he called shortly after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This hotel was very nice! The room was a great size beautiful view of the hotel Hampton's Inn outside your window and route 9.The breakfast consist of 3 juices oatmeal 3 kinds of cereal milk desserts hot cocoa coffee and tea.The people at the desk was very nice and the bed was very comfortable! Unfortunately the price was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My husband and I were stayed here few times cause the Mercury Grand was shut down cause of hazardous!Cloud 9 was a lot better and then we checked out and to come back a few days later! The room was clean the bed was comfortable but the bathroom was the only problem even though it was clean $ I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harrisburg, pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Clean and comfortable rooms. Looks all done new. Good staff. Strongly recommend to anyone. Glad I selected this hotel for Stay in Poughkeepsie. Room rate was better than all in Poughkeepsie. Right on Route 9.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I had stayed here a few times before, when it as a super 8, not sure if it's still part of that family. It was at least clean and close to the events we had in the Poughkeepsie area. Considered sleeping in my car when i came to check in and they said the non smoking room i reserved was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I booked two rooms weeks before my visit to the area. As I was going to get there late that day, I called that evening, confirmed my two rooms (clerk: "Got your rooms right here). I told them I'd be there around 10:30, and I didn't want them to think I wasn't going to show just because I would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay