We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Poughkeepsie

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2432 (Formerly Best Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014
John F Bluff City, Tennessee, Usa
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    97
    73
    44
    30
See reviews for
135
58
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My basketball team needed a place to stay over night for a tournament at Vassar College. This hotel was very welcoming. It is in need of updating . Carpets are old. Stairwells were dirty. Pool is large enough but not a lot of seating. Perhaps flatten the patio outside pool area for some outdoor seating. My room on the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while playing at the nearby Vassar College. It is so great to hear that tour front desk was helpful in giving your group area recommendations! We have put in all new carpeting in all of our guest rooms since your team stayed... More 

Poughkeepsie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very friendly staff. Rooms, towels very clean. Carpet in our room #107 is old, dark and has spots. New carpeting would significantly improve room ambience. Dining area for breakfast is very small - lot's of crowding at breakfast time. enjoyed our stay - good value for services delivered.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay! We are replacing the carpeting in all of our rooms this summer! Our new carpets and other renovations currently going on will definitely please you on your next stay with us! More 

Poughkeepsie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The state of the room was terrible, paint peeling, sink cracked and I did not realize I was being put in a smoking room. This is no reflection on the maid service as the room was clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your room was in poor condition. We are currently in the process of renovating rooms we will be sure to get the room that you were in fixed up right away. Our renovations include new carpets in all rooms, the removal of old wallpaper and replacement with wall texturing. We are very excited... More 

Pembroke, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed one night before attending the Country Living Fair in Rhinebeck. The location was perfect and about a 30 minute drive away. We were very happy with the accommodations - The room (#324) was large, tastefully decorated and VERY CLEAN - actually appeared to be updated. Good location , with short walk across the street to Uno's. The free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay while in town for the Country Living Fair! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast, and our staff! Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question