We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    114
    51
    24
    8
See reviews for
139
107
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately our room smelled of traces of tobacco smoke. Regrettably the management has designated the veranda overlooking the falls which is adjacent to the breakfast room as a smoking area. This veranda is one of the attractive highlights of the hotel, non-smokers like me are unable to enjoy their breakfast alfresco unless you are willing to endure second hand smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Best Western is most deserving of its "Plus" rating. It is a neat, one-of-a-kind place to stay in a delightful city on the Hudson. At first sight, the Inn, located in a quiet area of town, reminds you of an old English manor house, especially as you drive under the gate to the inn entrance. The lobby is open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very impressed with the staff (especially one desk clerk-Octavia) who helped us during our three night stay. Quiet location, free wine happy hour was really appreciated, nice outside sitting area facing small waterfall, adequate space in breakfast area. Basic continental breakfast-one dispenser for our cereal of choice was broken all three days we were there. good coffee limited... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga Springs, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It shouldn't end up costing Senior Citizens over $200 for 1 weekend night at this hotel considering it hot pockets type breakfast items, no pool, and no hot tub. Embassy Suites, if there were one available in this area would be a much better option.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

The price in the area is high in season, but we keep our prices lower then the others in our area. We do have suites with Jacuzzi tubs. More 

Audubon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was disappointing. Spider webs and filthy windows. We didn't even want to open the drapes. Other than that the beds were comfy our room was a good size. We had stayed the prior night at another BW and had a great breakfast. Breakfast at this BW was disappinting--expecting eggs etc not so in Poughkeepsie.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Sorry you had issues with our hotel. I looked into your room and it was corrected, but not before you checked out again.so sorry. More 

ASTON, PA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed here and were very pleased with this hotel. It's in a great location, close to FDR Museum and other historic places. The staff is very friendly and helpful, particularly Octavia who is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting nearby Rhinebeck. Poughkeepsie was the closest we could get. This hotel is really nice. It's off the highway, but surrounded by trees and nestled by a stream, so it's peaceful and quiet. You feel like you got away from it all, but the city is a short drive away. Very close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you More 

South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nothing fancy but made a good base for touring the Hudson Valley Desk staff were hardworking and friendly. Our room was clean,comfortable and had a view of he creek. Hotel has a terrace overlooking the creek which was a pleasant place to enjoy a complimentary beer or wine or breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us More 

Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was fine, they even had a room for our early arrival. However, there were threads on the carpeting, the towels were very worn with frayed edging. The bath mat was wet and covered in black mold on the other side that sits in the tub. Disgusting! The bath drain would not lift back up to drain the tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Again I am sorry about your stay as this is not the norm of our hotel. More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were impressed from the minute we drove in and saw the lovely architecture, with windows which opened on Wappinger's Falls. This would be a lovely spot for a wedding reception or family reunion. You could eat breakfast out on the balcony and enjoy the birds and sound of the falls. We stayed 4 nights on a genealogy trip, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Fall is a beautiful time to come back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay