We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    162
    118
    52
    25
    8
See reviews for
143
109
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Lagrange, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed to stay local while work was being done at our home. This property made that stay worthwhile. The rooms were clean & spacious. The staff very helpful. Many things to do in the area mansions, Walkway, shopping, dining etc. The view from the breakfast room is very beautiful. We would stay again but we live only a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Setauket NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This facility was not particularly clean. Windows were dirty, carpets worn, and bags of garbage/laundry were left in hallways. It was a very hot day, and the air conditioning outside the room was off. The room itself was OK. Breakfast was meager, and the tables were not clean. The staff was friendly, and the hotel is conveniently near Poughkeepsie, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We have been correcting all the issues. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Very scenic location near the Wappingers Creek. Managers happy hour with two free complimentary beverages in the evening was a very nice touch. Breakfast was decent. Room was nicely updated and clean. Beds comfortable. Would recommend, and am staying again this week, as I am in area for business quite often!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you allowing us to host your stays!! More 

Clifton Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and was able to assist with anything we needed to resteraunt options/order in service. It was a pleaseure to stay at this hotel. It was in a location in which we did not have to travel far to get to our family gathering. Rooms were very comfy and up to date decor. Nice lobby to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back in the future. More 

New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we will consider staying at a best western on future trips, although we had no time in the morning the breakfast area looked very enticing, room was splendid. I found staff very helpful and friendly. also location was great for where we had to go for the wedding

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Gill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this Best Western during a conference in the area. The hotel was extremely hot in the lobby and hallways when we checked in, thankfully the A/C was on in my room when I got there, but honestly, the hallways were unbearable! The hotel is a bit outdated, and could have been cleaner. The staff was reasonably friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Yes on some days the beautiful windows we have on the property does let in a lot of sun light and a few times of the year the AC units cannot keep up. Thankfully this is not the norm. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Noank, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for an affordable place to stay on a weekend. Our plan was to spend most of our time OUTSIDE of the hotel exploring various historic sites in the region. All we wanted was a clean, comfortable place to sleep. For us, this place fit the bill. Our room was basic, but clean and comfy. My only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. More 

Schenectady, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outside stone patio off breakfast area with a nice view of small river and falls. Room was comfortable. TV, refrig., coffee maker all in room. Refrig.freezer could have been cleaner. Was there for family funeral - Its a nice setting and hotel. May need some updating in tub/showers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back in the future More 

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel while visiting our son and his family, who live just a few blocks away. So our primary reason for choosing this hotel is its location. We are happy, however, that this convenient hotel is also comfortable and pleasant. It is located next to a flowing stream with a waterfall and plenty of trees and waterfowl.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you from all our staff. More 

NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately our room smelled of traces of tobacco smoke. Regrettably the management has designated the veranda overlooking the falls which is adjacent to the breakfast room as a smoking area. This veranda is one of the attractive highlights of the hotel, non-smokers like me are unable to enjoy their breakfast alfresco unless you are willing to endure second hand smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Sorry about the smokers that were here during your stay. We do not allow smoking in our rooms and if people do smoke inside they are charged a $300 smoking fee. Everyday there is apples and oranges in the breakfast room, sorry you missed them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughkeepsie
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#1 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay