We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    103
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
127
88
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has everything you need, clean and big rooms, free internet, parking, and breakfast. Breakfast was fine but not special. Bagels, muffins, waffle, fruits, etc. But there was no hot breakfast. Complimentary drinks in the afternoon was a nice added bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. More 

Bronx, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, nice quiet area. Definitely get a room with a view of the stream. Take advantage of the manager's reception. Two glasses of wine or two bottles of beer, and a nice relaxing room to enjoy them in. All in all, good place for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was really looking forward to staying at this hotel, however upon arrival it was a disappointment. We reserved a falls view room and we were given a street view room. At first glance the room looked nice enough however with a closer look the walls looked dirty and the area around the bathroom was old, dirty and dingy. Plus we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were disappointed. The water view is a request that we try to full fill however everyone requests the water view and we can not make everyone happy with a view. We do try, but when other guests stay over in the room they are not available. I would like to speak to you about the... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I checked into this hotel for the weekend of March 13-15. The staff was very accommodating and kind. The young woman working the desk on the morning of Saturday March 14th was amazing!! I didn't catch her name but was so impressed with all that she was taking care of while still keeping a smile :) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and Shehzadee would like to thank you also for your kind words. More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for a concert with my daughter and husband. Check in easy. Room was spacious, spotless and the beds were some of the most comfortable I have experienced so far. The building is older but well kept and renovated. ALL areas very clean. ALL staff very courteous and helpful. Great sitting areas outside along the falls/creek. What a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to thank you for your kind words and for writing your review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. More 

silver spring
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good choice for a short stay. The "great room" off the lobby was very comfortable, with a nice view and cozy fireplace, made much more so after I turned off the blaring tv ( the receptionist didn't mind). Complimentary wine and beer was very welcome at happy hour, though it would have been nice if they had better snack choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the TV being so loud the remote is on the coffee table and guests turn the volume up and change the channel. Thank you for writing your review. More 

Syracuse, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first I was nervous because I got off of the Mid Hudson bridge as it was getting dark. I went by my GPS which took me to the hotel through a maze of windy extremely dark back narrow roads. I felt like I was going up and down a mountain. I actually thought I am just going to drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry your GPS did not take you to us on a direct route. I am confused on why you gave us such a low score. I sounded like you enjoyed your stay. Please give me a call so that I know why you only gave us a 3, 845-462-5770 and ask for Carol. We hope to see you... More 

Walworth, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to make a quick trip due to a medical situation and had to make a quick reservation. That staff made this the right choice and helped with a bad situation . Octavia at the desk made us feel better every night and took care of every need we had .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

I am so happy when I her how our staff go above and beyond to make our guests stay enjoyable. Octavia would like to thank you for your kind words. We hope all is well with your family. More 

Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with a fun view of the Wappingers Creek. Huge room, with everything in great condition. Very comfortable & clean. Even has exercise room. Good selection for breakfast. Just a few miles to shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Athens
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms where quiet clean. There is an elevator in the hotel so people that have problems walking up stairs dont have a problem getting to the upper floor. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with not that many available options but nevertheless quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question