We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Poughkeepsie hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robert S Teaneck
  • Overview
  • Reviews (228)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    70
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
95
65
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room and bed were comfortable, the managers reception was a welcome relief from the day, as was the terrace. One issue with the whirlpool tub - it needs to have additional safety features installed to avoid someone slipping in it as happened during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are looking into slip guards to be put in the tub and trying to find one that will work properly and still be comfortable to sit on. More

louisville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very accommodating with the exception of a rude Manager. She corrected an employee in front of us and was very rude with me about checking out early. She needs a lesson on tactic more than the desk clerk needs training.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

I apologize that you took it as being rude. But I wanted to correct the situation. The staff member did not take it as being rude, but rather a learning experience as she is new to the hotel. I would hope that you will come back in the future. We treat all our guests very well and are happy they... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is just out of town but it still very close to all the attractions. Rooms were clean and well maintained. We had the suite which was very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but more then adequate as I am not a big eater in the morning. Eating breakfast you have a nice view of the creek and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to your return. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an excellent experience, i loved the design, the room was newly renovated, place was clean, good looking, comfortable, safe. This place was amazing. The beds were comfortable, Great breakfast, free wifi, free parking, friendly staff. It was my first time in Poughkeepsie NY and i am going to visit again and stay here. The design was excellent. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. See you next time your in the area. More

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a number of things in room broken. staff helpful in trying to address, and mostly were able to fix for us. beds were not so comfortable. no onsite laundry. although name indicates hotel is at a waterfall, it is more of a rapids.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We take great pride in our hotel. More

Kings Park, NY, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is very helpful and while some rooms require modernization, this property is an overall good value. The breakfast is self serve but very complete and a nice view of the water outside the windows.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you More

Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my eleven year old son for two nights in early July while doing a sightseeing trip up the Hudson Valley. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The common areas are as well. There is a nice patio overlooking a little river, with some rapids downstream. Overall a nice setting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Poughkeepsie is laid out in such a way that everything is 10 to 15 minutes from all hotels in the area. What makes ours special is that the location offers a country setting and is still just 3 miles from busy Route 9. Thank you for staying with us. More

Centerville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay here was terrible. The cleanliness was terrible. There were even bugs in the bathroom. Motel staff with the exception of one young man didn't care about any problems there were. I believe that includes the manager who was the one who checked me in. Asked to make sure I got a room with no mildew and she didn't... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such problems with the hotel and I am looking into it. Cleanliness is something we pride ourselves on. We do regular inspections on our rooms so that is should never be an issue. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, but I am sorry we did not catch it before you did. I would... More

Wheatley Heights, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Newly renovated with a great view of the creek. The staff was very friendly and helpful with great suggestions for dinner. Terrific manager who greeted me upon arrival and weeks later helped me purchase a fruit display I admired. Complimentary beer and wine at the Manager's Reception. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. More

New Haven
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a stay in the Hudson Valley this was a nice clean comfortable hotel. Beds were nice and hard. Overall cleanliness of hotel very good. Slight mustiness to the room - they could use a dehumidifier but not too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestions and I am looking into the musty smell. Sorry you encountered this and we do apologize. We look forward to your return. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie #3 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer