We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Port Jervis

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2247 Greenville Turnpike & SR 23, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Port Jervis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Port Jervis, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

5 of us needed 2 rooms for 3 months during the winter. We looked for a pet friendly motel that was a bit secluded so we could walk our dog a lot away from traffic. We met with the manager, Andre, and he showed us 2 rooms on the first floor , which were fine. He said they tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank w s
Carmel, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here before and were pleased with room, quiet and location. However, this time we found the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and we were too tired to move so I cleaned it and cleaned up tiny ants behind bathroom door. It also hadn't been vacuumed. If I find this situation there next time, we won't be staying. Someone needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Z8630CSrobertc
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Z8630CSrobertc, Thank you for being a repeat guest at the Days Inn Port Jervis. We have noted your feedback, and assure you that the issue has been addressed, and has been pointed out to our cleaning staff....it will not happen again. We look forward to your next visit here. Regards GM More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

$25 fee was unreasonable - especially where they place you in a room that has had pet in it before

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. Regards GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Jervis hotels

Westtown, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I have read many reviews about this hotel, many of them not good, but it is what it is. it is not fancy, it is not high priced, it is dated and needs some minor repair, but..... if you want a relatively clean room, a convenient location and the best price around.... that's what you get. I don't come here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank biggerbass
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear biggerbass, We are glad you find our hotel a good value, and your mentioning that you will stay with us again means a lot to us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Regards GM More 

Queens, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Would stay again. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast could be better. Not much of a selection. Ice machines on both floors did not work. Staff had to get me the ice from kitchen.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lucyo451
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear lucyo451, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your mentioning that you will stay with us again means a lot to us. Regards GM More 

Johnsburg, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I travel for my business. .I had reservations for two rooms. When we checked in the rooms, one bedroom had stains on the sheets, there was a huge wet spot and the sheets were dirty, they had hair on them and more..never changed. The second room had dirty sheets as well.. we changed to two new rooms.. one room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
Ray R, Management Company at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems that you encountered. We will be meeting with the manager this week to review your comments and ensure they are corrected for future guests. Ray More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Room was not cleaned! Heater control did not work. Hotel halls. Lobby and breakfast lounge had a horrible smell halls going 1st and 2nd floor room had same bad smell.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank vauxs2015
Ray R, Management Company at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you had. I will address in person with the General Manager this week Ray More 

Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Staff was very exceptional and went out of their way to help us as we were going to our Sisters Funeral in Middletown NY. Very clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast was standard fare but good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Carl C, We appreciate your comments about our staff and the hotel rooms. We are glad our staff could help you during your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. Regards GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Jervis
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
5.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#2 of 7 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#4 of 7 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay