We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Port Jervis

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2247 Greenville Turnpike & SR 23, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Port Jervis
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    50
    53
    75
See reviews for
75
44
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Blackwood
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very disapointed in the condition of the hotel, our room was dirty and poorly cleaned. We felt very uncomfortable and walked around feeling dirty. The breakfast area was not very clean and the individual taking care of it looked like they rolled out of bed. We were with a group of friends, several had issues at check in being told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Jervis
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our third stay here and it continues to deteriorate. It is clean but in need of renovation. Doubt if we will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, We are taking immediate steps to address renovation issues in some rooms. We hope you will give us one more chance and see for yourself the upgrades we are putting into place as we speak. GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Jervis hotels

Lincoln, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for the convenience in traveling and it was the only option around. Upon entering the room there was a dirty towel on the counter of the bathroom and used soap in the sink with the wrapper. Made me think someone else had already reserved the room. Too tired to move I sanitized it myself. The room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Holly B, First of all, we apologize that you had an experience that motivated you to write this review. But the above said, we do appreciate your honest feedback, and are using this to make sure his issues are taken care of, and also that the specific staff members related to the above issues are trained and made aware... More 

Jonesboro, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Not the Bates Hotel, but still a nightmare. The bed was comfortable. I will give them that much. If you are heading west on I-84 at the border of New York and Pennsylvania and need a room, there are not a lot of options. I suspect that is why this Days Inn is still open. Days Inns are usually a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hospitality and services. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the... More 

Dayton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I had to stay in this hotel on a recent trip one night (thankfully). The room (151) seemed nice enough upon entering, but on closer inspection it had some flaws that are indicative of poor maintenance. The room smelled clean, but the hotel had an overbearing aroma of some sort of ethnic cooking, more prevalent in the lobby. The fabric... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear JerryCucamonga, We appreciate your staying with us and are addressing the issues you have pointed out. Thank you for your feedback. Regards GM More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

On approaching the Days Inn in Port Jervis, It was difficult to tell whether the place was open at all. It looked abandoned. Parking lot full of pot holes - there were 2 cars in the parking lot at 5 PM on a Saturday. We were sent to the very back of the hotel where the security door lock was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Margaret B, We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues you have brought up. We take all feedback in a positive manner to improve our services and guest experience. Regards GM More 

Belleview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Try to avoid this place if you can ! It's dirty and smells like cat urin in the hallways. The heat doesn't work was given two different rooms and the heat didn't work in either room. Stay only if you have no other choice. Old man at the front desk is very rude !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Andy E, We appreciate your feedback and are definitely looking into the issues you have pointed out. We take all feedback seriously and are working to make sure the items are pinpointed and fixed. Regards GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay