We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Port Jervis

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2247 Greenville Turnpike & SR 23, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Port Jervis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    30
    57
    61
    90
See reviews for
85
55
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought we lucky to get a room for the night on late notice but we were sorry within hours of our check in. The staff was friendly and respectful at check in and check out. The room did have updated linens and a clean refrigerator but the smell in the room was unbearable. We left the air conditioner on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear Masch40, We have noted your feedback, and are addressing the situation is we speak. We apologize for the inconvenience. Regards GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Jervis hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room we were offered had a bad smell of a dump space, very old beds, no fridge, no remote control and very old tv and black spots of moisture leakage on the ceiling. When asked, front desk clerk replayed, that all their rooms are the same... But, ok, he offered another room for us. That room had good beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have noted the issues you have pointed out and are addressing them as we speak. GM More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is old, run down and remote. I had to be careful and slam by door, or it would not lock. The microwave did not work, lose power cord, front desk said that was too bad, they couldn't do anything, but I could talk to the manager, in the morning. One key card didn't work, I took it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are a new management company that has just recently taken over the hotel. We are carefully noting each review and using our guest feedback to address all issues that impact guest satisfaction. We appreciate your sharing your thoughts. Regards GM More 

Florida, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

$142.65 is what we paid for 1 night at this poorly run hotel. The hallways had no ac on...stifling. No elevators. The water in the entire hotel shut off at 11pm. We complained and someone came and said it would get turned on. It did but wth?? Breakfast was ok. The room was stifling. Not a breath of air in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Dear norma j, We apologize for the inconvenience with the water situation. We had to shut off the water for a few minutes due to some maintenance work. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Jervis
5.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 7 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
8.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Milford
Red Carpet Inn Milford
#4 of 7 in Milford
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay