We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh

2.0 of 5 528 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    25
    8
    14
See reviews for
31
37
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything Time we go to florida, we stay There for one or two nights.The Room isNice, clean, thé staff at thé office si polite And the breakfast very good and diversify And thé dining Room is clean. Thé swimming pool is Coldplay though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Carpenter... More 

Malone, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This is the first disappointment for this chain of Inns. The staff at this location were friendly, kind, helpful, courteous and professional. There was not one complaint to be made about the staff. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was neat, clean, and well kept. The problem was the room and the general not well maintained facility. "Shabby"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

alger, mi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I am a positive person and yet cannot give anything positive about this overnight stay. We checked into our room after an 11 hour drive. We were exhausted and looking forward to a good stay. When we checked in we found that they had changed our reservation from a queen room to a room with 2 doubles. I had my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

It's an average Motel, Nice welcoming front desk clerk, clean room clean Bath, free wifi, cable TV, they have Indoor pool and free breakfast. can't comment, we did not use/try either. But there was all sorts of carbohydrates in the breakfast room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I was a very nice visit to plattsburgh. My friends and I had fun . my room was very nice and clean Breakfast good. The staff very helpful. I will come again. The gounds at this hotel is very clean and the flowers makes it look nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Not to bad. Room was nice, Plenty of sheets on the bed. Bathroom was tighty and clean. Would definitely recommend stopping for toiletries. As they are very limited there. And the front desk is a bit slow with delivering items requested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Scott... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stopped here for two nights when the rain caught up with us on a recent motorcycle trip. It was satisfactory, but nothing special. The room was clean, but not spotless. The shower had plenty of hot water, but was difficult to find the spot between lukewarm and scalding. The TV worked, but was an old 19" CRT style TV...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked on Priceline for week on the 16 of August 18, 2014, We were supposed to have queen size bed. The room was clean, having the microwave and fridge inside the room was salvable but the mattress was in bad shape (you could feel the spring in the mattress), the bed linens were old, well used and the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to Montreal. The hotel is old, in need for renovation. But if you purpose to stay here only for overnight sleep, it is good enough. Breakfast is ok( they have waffles ), but no kind meat. Did not use the pool. In general not very clean, but good for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

New york
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We arrived in town with no reservations to find all hotels booked. We got a room here and we spent as little time there as possible. The desk staff was very nice however far removed from the actual rooms and hotel - in a separate building. The bed was very soft and the AC unit made some really horrendous noises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh

Address: 528 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Econo Lodge

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay