We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh

Hotel website
Hotel deals
528 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    26
    10
    16
See reviews for
34
41
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've worked in the hotel industry for 10 years, currently as a manager at a resort. If any of my staff spoke to a guest the way I was spoken to when I checked in, they would be fired on the spot. When booking, I was told that I had until 4pm on day of check in to change reservations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

I'm sorry you saw it this way! Scott G. Carpenter Gm NY134 More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in your hotel for 2 nites, to my surprise when I check in they change the price on me, the price that was confirmed when i make the reservation was a different price given to me when i check in. Did not like the location of the front desk which was separated from the hotel. Direction given to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

It was a pleasure speaking with you today! I glad we were able to resolve the issue with your room rate. Thank you for completing our online survey. Guest comments are very important to us and we use all comments to improve our hotel. As an older hotel we are always renovating and trying to improve. We have many exciting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Plattsburgh hotels

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was terrible but not necessarily cheap @ $109/night! There was painter's tape on the air conditioning unit in the room, peeling wallpaper, water spots on the walls, Everything Was OLD! There weren't enough electrical outlets in the room. I tested the water in the tub area but the hot water was very hard to set; it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrisonville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

i had a blast.We mite of been loud the frist night it was 4 girls befor my wedding. We left and went to walmart the frist night to get stuff.The room wasnt to hot or cold iw was just right and there was plant of room for us to move around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our online survey. We are so happy you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our guest room. Our guest service staff works hard to provide exceptional guest service and they love to be mentioned by our guests. I will pass along to them all your wonderful comments. We hope you and your family... More 

Highgate Center, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have always stayed with this establishment for an annual trip to the Plattsburgh area. We did stray for a few years when the place was pretty sketchy, but we're pleased to return to stay there. You can't beat the price and the staff are incredibly friendly. From the breakfast attendant to the front desk to housekeeping - everyone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott C, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our online survey. We are so happy you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our guest room. Our guest service staff works hard to provide exceptional guest service and they love to be mentioned by our guests. I will pass along to them all your wonderful comments. We hope you and your family... More 

ottawa,ontario
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

A clean room, good beds. Very basic with 1980 touches. Good beds. This is not The Four Seasons, but for an overnight stay at $66 a night, how can you go wrong? The staff are helpful and polite. For those heading out to Plattsburgh International Airport, they have arrangements to leave your car. A big bonus as other properties don't.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to respond to our online survey. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope the next time you are in the area you will come back again. We have many exciting upgrades in the near future! More 

Little Falls,NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I rented a smoking room for this stay for the first time in years, and I DO realize that I was probably behind the eight-ball as a result. Still... The room was tiny and in ill-repair. Cob-job "fixes" were evident everywhere. The shower was a dance with Death if your neighbor was bathing at the same time. The windows did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to say how sorry we are that you had to encounter these issues with your room. We will be doing upgrading to our property soon and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the accommodations and service that you deserve. Sincerely, More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Everything Time we go to florida, we stay There for one or two nights.The Room isNice, clean, thé staff at thé office si polite And the breakfast very good and diversify And thé dining Room is clean. Thé swimming pool is Coldplay though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Carpenter... More 

Malone, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This is the first disappointment for this chain of Inns. The staff at this location were friendly, kind, helpful, courteous and professional. There was not one complaint to be made about the staff. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was neat, clean, and well kept. The problem was the room and the general not well maintained facility. "Shabby"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott C, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

alger, mi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I am a positive person and yet cannot give anything positive about this overnight stay. We checked into our room after an 11 hour drive. We were exhausted and looking forward to a good stay. When we checked in we found that they had changed our reservation from a queen room to a room with 2 doubles. I had my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott C, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay