We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Plattsburgh hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
995Traveler47 Niskayuna
  • Reviews (272)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    91
    33
    9
    11
See reviews for
89
94
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western Plus The Inn a Smithfield is the perfect place to stay while visiting the Adirondack Coast Wine Trail. The hotel has easy on/off access to I-87 and the wineries are within a short drive of the hotel. The hotel offers an exercise room and indoor swimming pool. Dogs are welcome. There is a large comfortable gathering space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of my hotel and the staff. I will be sure to share with them. I am gld you enjoyed your stay on the Adirondack Coast and associate wine trail. Safe travels More

Queensbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was great for the price. We had the Champlain Suite and it was very nice. The only negative of the hotel was that although there is a restaurant attached to the hotel, you can not take drinks out of it. Bummer

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank for your nice comments about my property. The reason they will not allow drinks to be taken out of the restaurant is due to the New York State Liquor laws. The restaurant is leased to the 99 Restaurant Group and has the liquor license from the State of NY and the hotel is a separate legal entity. Safe travels! More

South Glens Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the minute we walked through the door Husani made us fell welcome and that he was genuinely happy to have us as guests! The staff was friendly and attentive and always seemed to be cleaning etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the pool and the breakfast were great. Husani assisted us once again at checkout and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging Husani and the staff. I will be sure they see your comments. I also appreciate you using TripAdvisor and wish you safe travels! More

Newark, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family (2 adults and 3 kids, ages 10, 7, 3) stayed here one night on our way from Boston to Canada. The hotel staff was some of the friendliest I've ever encountered, the room was as promised, and the breakfast (while nothing special) was regularly replenished and tasty. I definitely recommend this hotel. Good value and exceptional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging our staff and for using TripAdvisor. I hope your visit to Canada is enjoyable. Safe Travels! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived at the Best Western around 5:30 in the afternoon and was met with smiling faces from the front desk staff. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I felt welcome. My room was clean. The internet service was quick and constant. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I had a problem with was the AC/Heat.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor. I will attempt to identify the room you stayed in to investigate the issue you reported regarding the thermostat. Safe travels to you and your family More

Plattsburgh, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the room had an oder and small , service was awful, there was no ac, or lighting, the shower did not drain up to ankle with water, very nosiey, shower fan did not work, no window only window was the door, with no screen so could not get any air, very hot. requested a bed and got a full, room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

As explained to you and to Best Western International in previous surveys we do not agree with your accusations and assertions regarding your stay at my property. You requested a queen bedded room and received one. That said that room type is a smaller room with a single bed in it. They comprise 24 of our 126 rooms and suites... More

Arlington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean, well run and well maintained facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are very good, the beds and pillows are great. A great location, with many very good choices of restaurants nearby and most within walking distance, as well as various shopping choices. This hotel is always my first choice when I am in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

I appreciate the repeat business you have honored us with over the years. Thanks for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor. Safe Travels to you and your family More

scott, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good stay, good service and complete cable service in HD. Located near of many malls and restaurants. Excellent for shopping. A/C noizy for sleeping but good overall performance. Rooms and breakfast area clean. Breakfast area too small when hotel is full.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to report on your stay. I will be sure the staff sees your comments and I really appreciate the comment on cleanliness as that is one of our primary goals in our day to day operation. Our breakfast area is larger than most but when full it does get crowded which is why we have... More

Tupper Lake, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is a great hotel to stay at close to restaurants movies and shopping...i would recommend it to any one staying there...personnel very helpful...we used the hot tub..went to the restaurant (99)...enjoyed a great meal and wonderful service...after dinner off to the mall and a movie...back to room for some tv and rest..a real great overnight stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and using TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, dinner and the movie. Safe travels to you and your family. More

Plattsburgh NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a non club member, they gave me on the same day a super nice quiet room. Great front desk people for a first time client. Never understood why corporate clients did not book Best Western for us field service people. The pool is fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your comments about corporate booking of field service personnel. Safe travels to you and your family More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Address: 446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh #4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh #4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

See which rooms travelers prefer