We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Plattsburgh hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Booth Drive, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
23%
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Plattsburgh
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    17
    13
    29
See reviews for
17
28
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stay, hadn't planned very far ahead, couldn't get into anything near Burlington VT so we chose this place. Rooms were decent - clean and comfortable. Our room was next to a stairway so when the morning traffic began at 5:15 a.m. on Sunday, it was hard to keep sleeping. The complimentary continental breakfast lacked imagination... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in giving us an honest review. We do like to improve our business by excepting your good and bad compliments to make your next stay more relaxing. Thank you, More

Lakefield, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If your on a budget and want a reasonably clean hotel , no bugs or loud hassles, this is the place. I would like to see the breakfast upgraded to more choices .Three types of bagels, two types of muffins, two choices of bread, a waffle maker. All in all if you can get this place for the coupon deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for your review during your stay at hotel. Your review will be taken seriously and we will do our best to recap and negatives and correct them as a positive for our guest.. We do treat our guest as family. We will look forward in your next visit with us. Best regards, More

Laval, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Due to it's location, every time my wife and I visit Plattsburgh, New York, we make this hotel the hotel of our choice. The front desk staff are always kind and understanding. The rooms offered to us are spacious and very clean. The breakfast is wholesome. We have had no complain whatsoever concerning this hotel. Everyone who wishes to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in writing a truthful review on tripadvisor , Our front desk clerk and management team have been trained to serve our guest with top customer service. Best regards. More

Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Rooms have been upgraded nicely... The Staff is courteous and helpful... The breakfast lounge is impeccable... A nice surprise for an old lady of Plattsburgh... Even the Butcher still has his BLOCK...lol!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I do want to thank you for all your Honest comments. We have been doing many upgrades and our housekeepers have been working very hard to keep our rooms very tidy for our guest.. We look forward in having you visit our location in the near future. Best regards. More

Champlain, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Management is lacking Enthusiasm. The place needs a complete redo. The Brand "Americas Best Value Inns' should be renamed "Americas Best Collection of Refurbished Outhouses" with amenities. Low price, Low quality, Low service, Low management. Hey! They are the lowest chain America.... Even "Motel 6" beats this outfit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we do want to thank you for your time and effort on this review. My staff and I had not received any complaints due to your stay. Not sure what you were looking for but our rooms are very pleasing to many of our guest. Thank you... More

White Plains, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The good points are that the staff are friendly and helpful, and the room has all the essential travel items: microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer. That's where the good stops. Clearly, the place isn't maintained. It's very shabby, bordering on being a dump. The beds and bedding are awful: soft and worn-out mattresses, no mattress cover or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you review and your time. I reviewed all maintenance list and not once found any complaints from your room during your visit with our hotel. Most of all, we do appreciate your review so we can address the issue. Thank you very much, More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

we went for one night and unfortunately very dirty Disgusting sheet with a lot of spots and when I complained they said we apologize and all we can do is changing your sheet. He Was really rude. Also Very old and dirty bathroom Very Very poor management .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We had housekeeping on staff when you reported stained sheets that was inspected before you checked in without any stains. We did exchanged your sheets per your request since there was nothing else to correct and you were happy at the time, therefore, no other complaints were reported. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Don't even where to start,we stayed there 1 night almost a year ago and i'm still traumatized,it smelled bad,musty,old cigarette,not even sure what the smell was,we asked to change room and they changed us but the other room was the same! Sheets not too clean,but the worst i think was the bathroom,dirt in the corners of the walls,cobwebs,there was missing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time for this review, First of all, I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and you family. I clearly understand this had been one year ago, since then we had made lots of changes from staff to room updates to make our guest feel at home. Our records do... More

Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent the week-end there a few week-ends ago and I left my humidifer, never thinking we would return until next year we never inquired about it. It turned out that we needed to return and when I called to see if my humidifer was still there, it was!!!! It was in the lost and found and the staff handed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest review and we look forward in having you and your family to stay with us in the near future. We do our best to make our guest as comfortable as possible during your stay. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to let our staff and housekeepers know that... More

Phoenix, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I went to the Adirondacks for our Anniversary, the Jacuzzi did not work and the Inn knew this, as it was on their list to fix, we was never informed of that. The fitted bed sheet, kept rolling off the bed , we had to wake during the night and refit the sheet - even with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we did in fact explain to you how to operator the zacuzzi since we had all of the Jacuzzi tubs maintenance the day before you checked in and also gave you a free night of stay. Upon visiting the front desk, you seemed to be very satisfied... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Address: 19 Booth Drive, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Plattsburgh, New York, one of the prime gateways between the U.S. and Canada, the Americas Best Value Inn offers all the comforts of home. We're proud to offer guest rooms with King, Queen, and Full size beds. Coffeemakers are available in all guestrooms. Microwaves and Mini-Fridges are available upon request. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer