We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island

Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 Sunnyside Blvd., Plainview, NY 11803
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    52
    30
    12
    21
See reviews for
43
19
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was fine, recently updated within past two years, all common area were clean, pool could have used a little maintenance even though it was towards closing time when we got to it. Room was spacious and comfortable. AC was a little loud but kept room at a nice temperature. Bed was comfortable and shower pressure was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear nichan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recommendation. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Kristopher W. General Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, staff is helpful, but don't go out of there way. Pool area is very nice. Restaurant should be avoided, pricey and food is terrible. Beds are comfortable, room very clean. Price is good for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear r k, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our restaurant. We believe our prices are an exceptional value compared to other eateries in the area and our restaurant has always been a favorite for both guests at the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Due to travel delays we arrived after 3am, When we got to the room and got ready to get some sleep, we found that the toilet did not flush and no running water. We called the front desk and notified them. They were apologetic and did issue us a breakfast voucher. A few hours later the water in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear dng103198, Thank for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to read about your experience at our hotel. I agree as your title says you should avoid booking any hotel through a third party. Since the reservation was made through a third party travel agent, the staff on property is... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice- updated recently & very quiet. Hotel was easy to get to & the price was right. The bed was very comfortable- really didn't stay at hotel excel to sleep but was pleasantly surprised by both the room & overall hotel. Would definitely stay here again when I return to Long Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear cher145, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next visit. Next time be sure to stop into Bistro 46 and enjoy a great meal or specialty cocktail. Sincerely, Kristopher W. General Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I typically stay at Hilton properties but I also like to save my company money. Another member of my team was already booked at this hotel so I decided to give it a shot. It was $15-20 per night cheaper than most of the other hotels in the area. It is an awkward layout and I'm not a huge fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Shawn M., I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and our staff, I will be sure to share them with the food and beverage team. Although Holiday Inns may not be your brand of choice, I sincerely hope that your experience with us and our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

the room was O.K., but the walls are very thin, so you need to expect noise from outside. The bed was very good. There was no coffee left in the lobby at 8:00 a.m. the day I was there, although the coffee machine in the room worked fine. The staff is not the most competent, I am sorry to write.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Mark G., Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our staff to discuss the shortfalls that you experienced. Sincerely, Kristopher W. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The Staff was very helpful and professional. My needs were met without question. You can enjoy a very good meal, either Breakfast or Dinner. The wait staff went out of their way even though we were too early to partake of the breakfast offerings. They set up a table for my son a dn I.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Jack C, Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Kristopher W. General Manager More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

It's a very old hotel, but appears remodeled within the last couple of years. Ceilings are very low in the rooms, bath tubs are very flimsy. My first "non smoking" room reeked of smoke. The staff was friendly enough to quickly change my room. Imply, nothing special about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Hawg97, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Our Hotel was in fact built in 1964 and recently went through a complete renovation. In fact we are extremely proud to have won the prestigious IHG Renovation of the Year Award for our efforts. Our ultimate goal is to exceed all of our guest expectations and I am disappointed that... More 

Levittown, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We booked a room and when we got there they stuck us in a double bedded room. We asked for a single bedded room and they claimed they were all full. We went to the room they gave us and the toilet was broken and the garbage was full. We asked for a room change so we could use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear chris_howell88, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I did look into your issue and apologize about your issue with the toilet. In regard to your reservation, you were assigned to the room type that you booked. All of our King rooms were in fact reserved by other guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Plainview hotels

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I went to a wedding on Long Island and we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Plainview N.Y. I was impressed with the lobby and location, exit 48 off the LIE. The desk girl seemed a bit out of sorts, there was a lot going on there. Weddings, guests arriving, very busy. The wedding we were attending was not taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristopher W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear 15gracie, Thank you for sharing all of your feedback. It will be discussed with the entire staff so that we can make the necessary improvements to insure each of our guests have a wonderful stay. Sincerely, Kristopher W. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay