We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island

Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 Sunnyside Blvd., Plainview, NY 11803
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was wonderful experience Very friendly and helpful staff!! Room was very clean.. Enjoyed my short stay I'll definitely be back in the future and would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area

Helpful?
Thank RobDora
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel for business, as in 48 states in 8 months. A different city/state every day 5 days a week. That said I believe I am a good judge on the overall quality of a hotel because I practically live in them. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Plainview on 3 separate occasions. Every time I have encountered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tdootson
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bathrooms and the shower are way too small, old, and antiquated Don't like the curtain/window facing the hall way, privacy issues Have way too many furnitures jammed up in a King size bed room Pillows are great Room lighting needs to be improved Overall, not a Holiday Inn worthy and more like a candlewood suites and motel6 feeling.

Helpful?
2 Thank CallmeRegi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear CallmeRegi, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is regrettable to know your disappointments regarding the overall condition of the hotel. I appreciate your comments on the aspects of the hotel that needs updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Plainview hotels

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on a Business trip. The Hotel is overall very nice, however, I didn´t like my room so much. It was basically very nice, renovated with a spacey bathroom. However, the rooms on the groundfloor do not have Windows to the outside, they are dark holes with no Change to let some fresh air in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripMember09282015
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear TripMember09282015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Although it is regrettable that you found our property to be sub par, I highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with comfortable as well... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My objective is not to bash this hotel so I will start off with the good. It was clean and neat. The staff over all was nice. However, I would suggest you stay away if you do not bank with a major corporation such as BOA, Chase etc. That is where my problems came into play. I booked the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shay J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Shay J, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness and our staff. However, we’re sorry about the billing confusion and the card key reprogramming which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and... More 

PORT JEFFERSON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility was recently renovated to accommodate special occasions and as I walked in the décor was quite lovely. The wedding to which I was invited was a gala affair and I was expecting top notch service by the look of the lobby. I had to find my way to the cocktail area and found it by the crowd!!!I I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth-betty... M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth-betty... M, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am please to note that you liked the renovation that tool place in the hotel as well as the lovely decor. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but... More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst wedding we have ever been to. The food was terrible, served at 10:30pm and the wedding rooms are way too small to accommodate a group over 150 people. Not enough staff for any type of service. Front desk staff had no clue! When I asked where the cocktail hour was, they didn't know. You have a wedding in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Allison H, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and food selection. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to... More 

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Bethpage LI was my home in my youth and when I come back to visit with kids we stay at the HI Plainview because it's close to our relatives and a short drive to the beaches. The hotel has been consistent all these years. The kids like the pool which is always empty and they have a fantastic breakfast variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank vzescape
Rosedale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

DON'T HAVE AN EVENT HERE! I tried to complain, calmly! I, the mother of the bride! *I requested a slight discount as the service was terrible...18 tables of 10-12 guests and a handful of wait staff...6, maybe 8. *You couldn't get a waiter to bring you a cocktail *192 guests cramped into a very small cocktail hour, very hot, you... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Patty C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Patty C, Thank you for writing a candid review. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused by our catering department which was a let down during your daughters wedding. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful, wonderful experience.... Very friendly and helpful staff!! Room was very clean.. Enjoyed my short stay very much... I'll definitely be back in the future and would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area!! Keep it up HI!

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Kunal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay. I truly appreciate the kind words you had for our staff. We always like hearing people had a good stay with us. Hope to see you the next time you stay in Long Island. Have a great holiday season More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury
Days Inn Woodbury
#3 of 3 in Woodbury
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.5 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay