We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Plainview hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Service Road, Plainview, NY 11803 (Formerly Inn at Plainview)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Baseball39 Albany, New York
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
26
28
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for two nights this past weekend. The common areas are updated. There is an inviting looking bar/restaurant as you walk into the hotel. Great gym facility. The rooms leave something to be desired. Opening the door we were immediately hit with "old hotel" smell. Musty/locker room smell. The big bottles of air freshener on the maid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, CT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night on business, staff very friendly but the hotel shows many points of wearing down. My room was clean but carpet was coming up, bathroom ceiling had a poorly repaired ceiling leak, TV remote did not work so I had to get up each time to change channel. I also could not get back in the side entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Tigilly45, Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Plainview for your accommodations during your time here on Long Island. I am sorry that we did not live up to your exceptions in regards to the maintenance of the rooms. We have just completed our hallway and public space renovation at the beginning of November, and we are... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in New York for a wedding . We stayed here and it was great. There were 4 other wedding party's there and how they juggled them I'll never know. But, what a party in the bar that night. There were lots of changes and glitches but they were handled promptly. Kind and nice people made every move easy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the room and staff are accommodating, the in-room blinds / draperies do not, repeat do not, provide for visual privacy...not an easy feeling, especially when in a first-floor room...and we could not sleep past sunrise. Please provide fully operational black-out drapes and all will be good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We were invited to a wedding and stayed at this hotel for two nights. They offered a free shuttle service to and from the wedding venue and had a hotel bar for an after party. There was a hot buffet brunch that was expensive but worth it for me personally. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

For me to be happy at a hotel I need to have a comfortable bed and a great shower. Now, the night sleep was fantastic and I woke up nice and rested. Then I jumped into the shower and I was in heaven as the water pressure made me feel like I lost a few layers of skin (my fiancee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Criox B, Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island for your recent stay on Long Island. We thank you for sharing your experience, we are however disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your nights sleep on our custom made Four Comfort Bed. A good... More 

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We recently spent two nights at this hotel as part of a large group celebrating a family wedding. While I'm not informed to write about the special features associated with wedding arrangements, I may be able to offer some insight for the routine guest. The hotel is in need of renovation. Our room was located on a floor where some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Dear VictripleV, We are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay and apologize for the conditions you described. While the industry standard is seven years, due to our high occupancy and usage of our hotel, we decided to renovate our hotel sooner so that our guests can have the best accommodations and experience. We do apologize for... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

I'm a platinum SPG member and have been traveling for business going on 7 weeks at this hotel. I travel at least 48 weeks per year and the hotel experience is huge for quality of life. Platinum recognition - the front desk will on occasion recognize my status and thank me accordingly but that is random. --Upgrades- I have 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Dr. PMScotland, Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton- Plainview Long Island for your travel needs. Our guest feedback is of the utmost importance to us. As a Platinum, your loyalty is very much appreciated at the hotel and I apologize if my staff is not providing you with the recognition you deserve. I have spoken to the... More 

Millburn, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Average all the way, except for the price which I think is too high. Some things balanced others.... 1 decent sheets, bad towels 2 terribly tight and car clogged circular entry, decent parking lot 3 viewed other hotel wing, decent seating area in room If you need this hotel for its location, you'll be ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed here many times in past 2 years when visiting HQ location in Plainview. It is by far the best of several local options. The staff are the difference between the hotel being good and exceptional. I arrived after a 14 hour flight from China to find that I had no reservation due to our travel agent error. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island, responded to this review

Dear PieEater7, Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled you continue to enjoy each stay with us. Our team is dedicated to accommodating our guests’ needs so that they may have the most comfortable stay, so we are very pleased to hear Eric went... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

Address: 333 South Service Road, Plainview, NY 11803 (Formerly Inn at Plainview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Plainview Long Island
Four Points By Sheraton Plainview Long Island Hotel Plainview
Sheraton Plainview Long Island
Four Points Plainview
Plainview Sheraton
Plainview Four Points

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay