We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    41
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
41
59
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst experience and poor customer service. Had a hair appt and waited 30 mins before stylist told me she was behind due to a bridal party and couldn't see me and asked me to come back. No one else could see me until later that day.. Asked supervisor for cash for my gift card in exchange for bad service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd P, Manager at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle51687, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at The Spa at the Del Monte. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive the hair appointment that you had been expecting and can truly understand how frustrating that would be. I would love to discuss this further with you to hopefully reach a... More 

Belle Mead
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pittsford is a very nice town by the canal and the Del Monte Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel has a shuttle that will pick you up at the airport and it was really helpful as I arrived after midnight. You can walk out from the hotel to the toll path by the canal and you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Belle Mead, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your most recent experience with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We make it our mission to deliver excellent service and are ecstatic to know we have succeed. Please let me know if there is anything further we can do for... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I placed 2 out of town guests in this hotel for a weekend stay and family reunion. I wanted to give my guests a chance to experience a true Rochester locale; the Erie canal path in Pittsford, which is just steps from the hotel door. They loved the location and the hotel staff was terrific! They raved about their rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello lanne2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your and your guests most recent experience with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! I am delighted to hear you and your guests had such a wonderful weekend with us. We always aim to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we love to hear when... More 

Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Come home to Rochester every year and I always stay at the Del Monte. Staying here twice in the next few weeks. Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet and a beautiful location by the Erie Canal and the village of Pittsford. I was ill last year and asked to not be disturbed, the staff made sure I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Betsscottsdaleaz, Thank you again for sharing your most recent experience with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We are delighted to hear we have made such an impression upon you! We truly do aim to provide excellent service and we appreciate when you let us know. Please let me know if there is anything else we... More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The service at the Del Monte is excellent! The staff is very friendly, helpful, and attentive. The shuttle service makes your stay truly hassle-free. The view of the Erie Canal from the dining room is truly picturesque and the food is superb. I always stay here when I travel to the Rochester area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello hoyler6, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We have high expectations of our staff and the service we provide to our guests. We are delighted to hear we have met and exceeded those expectations. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We had to come to Rochester NY for the death of a very old family friend. Being able to stay in this wonderful property made a sad journey much easier and added a bit of vacation and self-care during a difficult time after having to drive 5 hours to and from our home. Located on the Eire canal in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Ed B, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa for your stay during such a difficult time. Our condolences to you and your family during this time. Our goal is to provide a stress free experience, and we are glad to hear our property could be that relaxing outlet for you and your family. If... More 

Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Although I was staying on business, this is the type of place that makes you want to come back. My room was spotless and comfortable. The location next to the canal allowed for a nice walk after meetings to decompress and enjoy nature. I will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello BCR410, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent experience with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa. It is our goal to deliver a memorable experience, we are delighted to hear we have met your and our expectations! If you shall need anything in the future please let me know.... More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Checked in by two awesome staff, a young guy and young girl. We engaged in conversation for about 10 minutes while taking care of the "dos and donts" per se. Both were extremely friendly. Room was beautiful, with great TVs and comfortable beds. Erie grill was also delicious, except a minor hiccup with my breakfast coupons. Staff there clearly doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello MNagy, Thank you again for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We are delighted to hear our front desk staff and hotel met yours and our expectations. I am sincerely sorry about the service you received at our Erie Grill and we have spoken to... More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Located in a charming little town right off the erie canal, the hotel/spa brings comfortable luxury. Rooms were pretty and the walk along the canal in the morning is tranquil. I didn't get a chance to use the spa but heard great things from the locals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Lexie R, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us at The Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We aim to provide a memorable experience and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.... More 

CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel for a combination of business and pleasure and was truly amazed....what a gem. Located in a beautiful neighborhood along the Erie Canal, the restaurant provided great views! Lots of nice restaurants and shops near by. The rooms were very warm and cozy with new flat screen TV's. Some keys to my review were based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello ExtendedVacation, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide our guests with a memorable experience and love to hear when we have met and exceeded expectations! Please let me know if there... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay