We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    44
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
45
60
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here for a short night as part of transit trip. Restaurant was nice and accommodating given the time of our arrival. There was a wedding going on that night but we were never disturbed by it. Room was a little small but nicely furnished in very Renaissance style.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pittsford is a quaint small town on the Erie Canal, east of Rochester, New York. The Del Monte is literally on the banks of the canal and consequently has a historic atmosphere. We stayed here for one evening while attending the wedding of a good friend. The staff is very welcoming and on the younger side. The layout of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello CGCx, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your most recent experience with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We always aim to provide excellent service to our guests, we are delighted to hear we have exceeded your's and our own expectations! I do apologize our bathroom and fitness center did... More 

Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a welcoming and relaxing experience we had! We were only there for one night so didn't have time to avail ourselves of the luxurious spa but the bed was luxurious enough - truly one of the best night's sleep I've had away from home! The staff was friendly and made great suggestions regarding the local area. Right behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Todd P, Operations Assitant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Julie F, Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We are delighted to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay! Our staff aims to provide our guests with the right suggestions to make the most of their stay, we are happy we... More 

Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a block of rooms for guests for my daughter's wedding. Everything was first class. They did a great brunch the morning after the wedding which was excellent. Very well kept, clean facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Dave H, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your most recent experience at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our team always aims to provide our guests with excellent service, and are delighted to know when we have achieved with you and... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
583 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonably clean hotel. Front desk staff that aim to please. Great location along canal. Pittsford loaded with above average dining choices. So why rate it so low? Ordered room service and was surprised to find a 20% administrative charge added to my bill. Asked room service waitress if that was her tip. She stated that it wasn't and asked me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Serviceprof, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We aim to provide an enjoyable and memorable experience, and we have fallen short during your most recent stay. For that I do sincerely apologize. We hope we can... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I came here on business and did not have any responsibility with reservations or paying, so I cannot attest to the customer service. But the rooms themselves were very nice. Definitely a step up from the budget hotel rooms I'm used to! I would love to come back here again and try out the spa sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello eat5aday, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent experience with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to provide our guests with excellent service and a memorable experience. We are very happy we have succeed... More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

had to be their for a lacrosse tournament and it was really not a nice hotel.. people were fin, tried to be nice but i couldn't change credit cards to a different one because she couldn't figure it out. It was comical. the room was not that clean and the showers were vile . find somewhere else to stay if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello earlJC, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you did experience with our staff and with the cleanliness of our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Worst experience and poor customer service. Had a hair appt and waited 30 mins before stylist told me she was behind due to a bridal party and couldn't see me and asked me to come back. No one else could see me until later that day.. Asked supervisor for cash for my gift card in exchange for bad service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Todd P, Manager at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle51687, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at The Spa at the Del Monte. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive the hair appointment that you had been expecting and can truly understand how frustrating that would be. I would love to discuss this further with you to hopefully reach a... More 

Belle Mead
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Pittsford is a very nice town by the canal and the Del Monte Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel has a shuttle that will pick you up at the airport and it was really helpful as I arrived after midnight. You can walk out from the hotel to the toll path by the canal and you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Belle Mead, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your most recent experience with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We make it our mission to deliver excellent service and are ecstatic to know we have succeed. Please let me know if there is anything further we can do for... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I placed 2 out of town guests in this hotel for a weekend stay and family reunion. I wanted to give my guests a chance to experience a true Rochester locale; the Erie canal path in Pittsford, which is just steps from the hotel door. They loved the location and the hotel staff was terrific! They raved about their rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Todd P, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello lanne2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your and your guests most recent experience with us at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa! I am delighted to hear you and your guests had such a wonderful weekend with us. We always aim to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we love to hear when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (144)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
6.1 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#6 of 32 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
5.6 mi away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 14 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay