We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Peekskill hotels

Inn on the Hudson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   634 main street, Peekskill, NY 10566 (Formerly The Peekskill Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Hudson to your Saves list
Inn on the Hudson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Peekskill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mavis M Lake Mary, Florida, United States
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    34
    14
    14
See reviews for
30
34
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed one night here. The hotel is older and so the rooms reflect that in lay out and size. They have done a nice job of keeping up to date with what is in the room, comfy bed, large tv, wifi, continental breakfast. I found them to be a little pricey but they are pretty much the only game... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As motels go it is ok, they have direct tv, free wifi, free continental breakfast and my room was small but clean. The desk staff was ok, certainly not 4 or 5 star but pleasant. There is a restaurant bar right there that had pretty good food but it was a freezing cold night so having to walk across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pay close attention to your receipt and bank statement when you check out of this place. I was overcharged by almost $800.00 when I left. It wasn't until I called them out on it that they said they had made a mistake and credited my account. It took a lot longer to get the credit back to my account than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innonthehudson, General Manager at Inn on the Hudson, responded to this review

We apologize profusely for being human and making a mistake. The guest was here on a highly discounted pre-paid monthly rate. He checked out early and during the reconciliation process he was accidentally charged the refund due, rather than being credited. By the time the guest called the next day, the correction was already made in our system. When we... More

Travelers are raving about these Peekskill hotels

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed only one night at the Inn on the Hudson earlier this week - not for a vacation or getaway, but to attend a memorial service the next day. My husband and I were there for exactly 12 hours. The room itself - #29 on the ground floor - was quite small, approximately 10x12, but had lots of built-in storage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I booked a 1 day stay at, Inn on the Hudson to attend a funeral in the morning. I checked in Thursday evening, 2/7/14. Accommodations were clean and had ample space for my dog. I had no complaints with this pet-friendly lodging. I attended the funeral the next morning and expected to return prior to the 1pm check-out, however, due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innonthehudson, General Manager at Inn on the Hudson, responded to this review

All our team members at the Inn are sorry for your loss and we are always very compassionate and sensitive in these type of circumstances. So much so, we granted your request to have a 1pm late check out at no additional charge. The normal check out time is 11am. Unfortunately, you did not return until after 1:30pm to check... More

Merrick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed one night. We were in town for a party. Magnificent view of the Hudson River. Old fashioned motel with a great bed, old bathroom but very, very clean. Breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A great view, and the price is OK. The refurb of the rooms seem like it was a bit slap-dash in some areas, but they were clean. The train whistle adds an interesting touch. I was there for business and would likely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Western Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

a four night stay - the choice was mainly determined by ease of access and location close to downtown Peekskill. The room was properly furnished with rather institutional motel furnishings, desk, chest of drawers, fridge and microwave tucked into a closet not big enough for the equipment. Nice bathroom, good fittings, good towels, mats etc. The provided rubber shower mat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed only one night as a quick Manhattan getaway to check out the Peekskill art scene. And I would definitely return to the Inn on the Hudson. It was convenient to Metro North -- we didn't want to rent a car -- and was just one hour from Manhattan. Yes, it did require a 15-20 minute walk, part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel staff was nice enough to give us a view of the Hudson even tho we did not pay for the best rooms. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was adequate. Not bad for the price in West Chester county.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Inn on the Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Hudson

Also Known As:
Inn On The Hudson Hotel Peekskill
Inn On The Hudson Hotel
The Peekskill Hotel
The Hotel Peekskill
Address: 634 main street, Peekskill, NY 10566 (Formerly The Peekskill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Peekskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Peekskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on the Hudson 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Inn on the Hudson has 53 comfortable rooms overlooking the majestic Hudson River. A continental breakfast is offered every morning and lunch and dinner is served in our own Henry's on the Hudson Restaurant. The Inn is located only 1 hour away from Manhattan and just 15 minutes from West Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Hudson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.