We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Robert Dann Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Delhi, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleasantly surprised, for a reasonable priced Motel, they had more than I expected, Great Parking for a guy with and oversized load. Cookies, Popcorn, coffee and more right in the foyer. A very pleasant Receptionist at checkin with lots of good advice, for local dining ( Thanks Angela). Everything needed in the room, fridge, microwave. Nice to see extra effort,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff & mgmnt. were very accomodating! Shari the manager was "on the spot" with answers for any questions. Especially Angela, she was very helpful and a great people person! The whole staff is great. I would recommend a repeat stay for anyone! They have a great hot breakfast as well for the weary traveler!

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us . We are so excited when we are able to have a guest enjoy their stay so much that they continue to return to our property. I completely agree with you in regards to Angela! She is such an asset to our hotel,Always willing to go out... More 

Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

yeah, its a econolodge.. was in town for a night to teach a class. frankly i'm about the points. reviews weren't to bad. decided to try... was not bad. staff was pleasant at check in and check out, room was clean

Helpful?
Thank scooby-BTR
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us . We are pleased that you decided to stay with us, and that you were able to read our other traveler reviews and decided to give us a shot. Our staff works very hard to make sure each stay is a memorable... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Husband and I stayed for an overnight to corning. I came into the lobby and was greeted with a smile. The clerk was very nice and upbeat. As I was leaving I was told that I was the customer of the week. He pointed to a sign on the desk which had my name and in front of it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review.I am pleased to see that you were our "guest of the week".Congratulations!!! :) I am equally as pleased to see that you were able to get a great nights rest ,and that the pillows and bed were comfortable. I will pass your concerns regarding the condition of... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

nice & quiet place. cont breakfast was good. sufficient choices. bed & pillows were good. heat/air worked well. i requested ground floor when i reserved - it was granted. bathroom was not great...could have been cleaner. was able to get a late checkout that was helpful

Helpful?
Thank m K
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay with us . I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our quiet location. Please rest assured that i will pass your comments on in regards to the bathroom to the appropriate departments.We would like each and... More 

New Hyde Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

In September my husband and I decided to drive to Buffalo, NY, to visit my brother. On the way we stopped in Painted Post, NY, near Corning NY, to spend the night. We were very pleasantly surprised. We used a paper coupon from a publication called hotels.com so the price was $69 plus tax. We didn't expect much. However, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rapunzel18
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed not only your stay but the snacks and little extras that we put out to make you feel at home while your away from yours. We look forward to seeing you next year when you come to visit your brother. Cheri Flynn... More 

Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

clean, but bad tv and internet service. Nothing fancy, but it works. I hate the bedspreads, so I ripped the sheets off and layered on top of the bedspread so I wouldn't have to touch. They were nice at the front desk.

Helpful?
Thank davidsonknoll
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I apologize that you did not like your bedspread in your room,I will share your comments with the appropriate department. I am happy to see that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will pass your comments on to the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Overall very nice experience! The manager was outstanding, very hospitable and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here and will plan to do so myself if in this area again. When we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by a lovely hostess, autumn decorations, the smell of cinnamon and fresh popcorn. Upon check in, we received a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue U
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. your feed back is very important to us.We want to make each guest stay memorable. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our fall decorations( we had a blast decorating) We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed our evening... More 

Ft Myers
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The staff was very helpful, there were free dvds and snacks in the evening. A much better than expected breakfast. This is a value hotel and we found it to be nicer than most other Econo Lodges we have stayed at in the past.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I"m excited to see that you enjoyed our DVD"S as well as our evening snacks. We take great pride in our Econo Lodge and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to seeing you the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We just needed to spend the night in the area and picked this lodge for its location and the price... It was just ok to sleep, get up and go.. Wouldn't stay there for long though... I recommend for a quick night sleep but not for more than a day.. Their 24hr coffee and hot chocolate machine was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebo123
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our 24 hr coffee bar. We hope to see you the next time your in the Corning area. Cheri Flynn General manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lodge on the Green
0.4 mi away
Ramada Painted Post
Ramada Painted Post
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay