We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Painted Post hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 Robert Dann Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Painted Post
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
BBadar Toronto, Canada
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
27
27
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a room in this hotel through Priceline three days in advance. When we arrived very unprofessional clerk Scott told us that they have left only smoking room, but they used special machine to clear the smell of smoke out. We took a look of this room and could not breath. We demented a different room again and still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for your experience with our hotel. This is not the type of greeting our hotel is known for, and I will be addressing this issue with my staff. Unfortunately, when rooms are booked online it does not always make it clear whether a smoking or non smoking room has... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little on the expensive side but it was nice clean place with fridge, microwave, iron, great WIFI, AC. Two best things about this place: Staff and beautiful natural surroundings. I don't know if its just me, but our washroom didn't have an exhaust. If I visit that area again I will most likely stay at this place - will try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our fridge and microwave offered in our rooms, as well as the free WIFI. Our staff works extremely hard so it is always rewarding when we... More

Long Beach, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room was about $100/night. For that price, we got cookies and popcorn when we arrived in the afternoon, which I thought was a good sign. Turns out that was about the only good thing about this place. I wish they'd spend the money they're spending on that food and use it to clean the place up a bit. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have addressed the specific issues listed with my housekeeping and maintenance staff and can assure you they have been taken care of. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast. We are constantly working to improve our breakfast choices which... More

Travelers are raving about these Painted Post hotels

e.Bethany, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Scott (evening shift clerk) treated us with humor and great hospitality. There were warm cookies and popcorn in the afternoon and evening with ice water available all the time. In the morning the breakfast buffet was fantastic with lots of choices and Coffee available all morning in the lobby. This is an aging hotel, the rooms might be due for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We love hearing such positive feedback about your stay. It is also great to hear you were able to enjoy the free popcorn and cookies, as well as the free hot breakfast in the morning. Scott is always searching for people that appreciate his humor, so I... More

Ottawa, ON
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here after visiting the nearby Corning Museum of Glass. We were given a very friendly welcome by Scott. We were given an upper room as requested (no elevator). The room was basic but clean and included a very efficient fridge, microwave, iron and board and an old model 26"? TV. Although non-smoking the corridor had a very smokey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I will pass along to Scott your kind words regarding his welcome. We do have the fridge and microwave in all of the rooms, as well as the ironing board. We are currently looking into updating the television sets. I am glad to hear that you did... More

Oakland Gardens, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

it's not a 5 star resort....so, don't expect one....but, this hotel provides all your basic needs for a very reasonable price...there's no elev....so, if stairs are a problem...yer in trouble ...so, make sure to ask for a first floor unit....Stairs double as the fitness center.!!...anyway, ..our room on the second floor was very peaceful, clean, and very comfortable. Parking is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We appreciate your matter-of-fact review. We do our best to accommodate any first floor room requests from our guests. It is wonderful to hear that you found your room peaceful, clean, and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to Painted Post. Sincerely,... More

Manassas, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We spent 2 nights here recently and had an issue with one room. The staff was excellent in moving us to a smaller room but still accommodating. For the 2nd night they moved us to the size we had originally wanted which made for a better night for all 3 of us. The staff went above and beyond to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel! We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and that you were able to take advantage of both the free breakfast and the free DVD selection we offer. We hope to see you again the next time... More

West Leyden, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a well kept hotel with an excellent staff who proved to be very friendly as well as helpful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, the rooms were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and felt it was a very good value for the price we paid. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you felt so welcome and felt it was a good value for the price. Our staff aims to be as helpful and friendly as possible, and it is... More

Cold Spring, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for an inexpensive, but clean place to lay our heads for the night. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and we enjoyed breakfast as well. I would recommend this Econo Lodge. It's close to the Corning Museum and fits the bill if you're looking to go on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review on our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Both our front desk and our housekeeping staff work extremely hard and it is wonderful to hear positive feedback on both. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

we stay at this hotel on a regular basis and have always found the room to be clean and well made-up. The staff is friendly and the breakfast selection is good. We like the free popcorn and cookies and the DVD selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ELPPManager, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words on our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you have become one of our regular guests and that each stay with us has been enjoyable. We are glad you are enjoying the popcorn, cookies, and DVDs as well as our free breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 200 Robert Dann Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Painted Post
Econolodge Painted Post
Painted Post Econo Lodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Painted Post with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer