We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Painted Post hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200 Robert Dann Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Painted Post
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013
Bud Y Altoona, Pennsylvania
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (14)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (11)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
24
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

First off, we got to meet Scott while we were there, and all the other reviews on Scott and the rest of the staff we met are spot on! First off if you are expecting a 'resort' or well appointed rooms, why are you reading a review on an Econolodge? That being said the room was well furnished, comfortable bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brampton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013, and would stay here again. The staff were super friendly helpful and courteous. Beds were comfortable and was told they were new. The bathroom needed to be updated but was clean, The staff I spoke with informed me the hotel is due for a major renovation. The hotel is close to Corning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel in October 2013 and we were very satisfied with it. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Scott who was on night duty. No matter what time we left the room, housekeeping was there to clean and restock the room. The breakfast was average for a mid-priced place but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM124, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be helpful. I am also glad that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and that the location is convenient for your needs. We are currently in the planning process of renovations but at this point no details... More

San Jose, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

They try hard to accommodate, have popcorn and cookies, free internet and breakfast, but the rooms are just not good. Women at the desk did find a non-smoking room for us after we had been put in a smoking room. But we ordered a non-smoking room originally. Terrible pillows, old cracked sinks. Needs an update. I know its a cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM124, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the popcorn and cookies in the lobby. I apologize that you were unhappy with your accomodations. We are currently in the process of planning a renovation to the property and all input that we receive will be... More

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this motel a few weeks ago. We visited a few state parks (Letchworth and Watkins Glen) and were just looking for a place to spend the night, so we ended up there. On the outside the location looked fine, safe and close to the highway. The man at the desk was super nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We tend to shy away from Econolodges because several that we have stayed at have not been in the best of shape. However, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Econolodge in Painted Post is. Our reservations were accurate, check-in and check-out were both fast, the hot breakfast was very good, the rooms, while somewhat dated, were generally clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
flushing, ny
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Centrally located between lots of waterfalls & colorful Finger lake Towns, this was our very comfortable home-away-from-home for two nights. Very clean accomodations, the most cnfortable beds in memory & delightful, well organized & efficient staff. We would stay here again without question!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM124, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to visit the local waterfalls. The waterfalls are a beautiful addition to our area. I am glad that your bed was comfortable and that the staff was helpful. Everyone here strives to make each guest's visit enjoyable so I will be happy to... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel's room is big, however, the toilet is so small. All amenities seems to be aged old. Furnishing need to be refurbished, toilet need to be updated (at least to make it looks clean; my daughter even didn't want to go inside the toilet). The worst of all is there is no elevator, u need to carry all luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM124, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that you were unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are currently in the planning process of some renovations and all comments that we receive are being used in this process, so your comments are very helpful to us. I hope... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am writing to express my complete dissatisfaction in my recent stay at the Econo Lodge Painted Post. After a long drive from Baltimore, we checked into the hotel after midnight on Fri, 8/30 with the original reservation having us checkout on Sunday, 9/1. Upon arrival, we were immediately disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The entrance and lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM124, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologize for the concerns that you had during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and all information that we receive is used to improve service for our guests. We are currently planning some renovations to the hotel and your input will be used in this planning process. I hope... More

Canadensis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed only one night, but it was very pleasant! I wanted a nice motel close to the Corning Museum of Glass and found this one. It is close to the museum, but in a very quiet area. I enjoyed the popcorn in the lobby! Next time I'd like to stay longer. The only thing I was not entirely pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM124, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient for your visit to the Corning Museum of Glass. I am pleased that you enjoyed the popcorn in the evenings and that your room was quiet and comfortable. I hope that you will be able to spend more time with us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Painted Post
Econolodge Painted Post
Painted Post Econo Lodge
Address: 200 Robert Dann Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Priceline.com
and 10 more sites!

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.