We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Robert Dann Drive, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
29
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent hotel, easy to find just off Rt. 17. 6 or 7 minutes to Corning Museum of Glass. As others have said, room is fairly small, but recently remodeled. Includes DVD Player in room, free popcorn and newspapers in lobby, all pleasant surprises for a 2-star hotel. Decent buffet breakfast but nothing special, about what I would expect for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed our amenities like the evening snacks and the DVD players. I am also glad you enjoyed our location. It is a very quiet location and yet it is only minutes to downtown Corning, as you said. Hopefully you will visit us... More 

West Halifax, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

the people were friendly and curtious, the rooms were comfortable and clean, I would recommend this motel and plan on returning to this motel in the future! The area had lots of attractions and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed it. I will pass on your comments to my staff about them being friendly and courteous. I couldn't agree more with that assessment of them. They are a great bunch to work with and do a fabulous job taking care of our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at this place. It has a great view of the hills around Corning. The room was nice. The breakfast was good - hot food, toast, pastries and cereal. The guy at the desk was great and he recommended great places to eat and visit. We went there to visit the Glass museum. It was only 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We really appreciate the feedback and view it as critical to our mission of providing the best possible experience to our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and were able to take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast. I also read that you were here... More 

York Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This was our first stay at a econo lodge. I thought Scott at the front desk was very gratious.He was very helpful with directions and very welcoming when we arrived.The location was ideal .It was right off several main highways.The hotel is a bit tired but the room was clean.The beds. We're relatively comfortable.i found the breakfast rather sparse compared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Econo Lodge here in Painted Post! I are glad you decided to give us a try. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do get a lot of compliments on our service, especially Scott. Like the rest of my staff, he is very dedicated to providing great... More 

Navarre, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

Never go here ever because the bathroom is disgustingly dirty, the breakfast choices are limited, and the bedspreads are UGLY! This place is the worst chain hotel I ever been at ever!!! Don't go here at all costs!!!! GO AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would like to apologize for your experience at my hotel as it appears that you did not receive the same level of service that our guests normally receive as indicated by our other reviews. Although your visit was nearly a year ago, I would still really appreciate if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Painted Post hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Like some other reviewers noted, the hotel could use a bit of updating but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff members are very friendly and helpful and we loved the lobby freebies: movie rental, popcorn, cheese/pepperoni, 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate, cookies. The hotel was quiet and well located near the main road tho not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our amenities like the movie library, the popcorn and our expanded evening snacks. I was also happy to read your comments regarding the comfort of the room and the friendliness of the staff. I have also passed on your comments regarding the heater to our maintenance team.... More 

Tulia, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3x in the last two years and have no complaints! Breakfast has a good selection and is kept stocked. Coffee is offered in the lobby 24/7. Popcorn is offered in the afternoon. We also enjoyed cheese, sausage and crackers this past stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! I am so glad you have continued to choose to stay with us. That is a high compliment in our eyes. I am also glad you were able to enjoy our expanded evening snacks like the cheese and pepperoni in addition to our popcorn. I am also glad... More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Needed a place to stay at the last minute for the Wineglass Marathon. Rooms were clean and the staff were terrific. There is complimentary water, cookies, popcorn and DVDs. The hotel itself was quiet and a very short drive to Corning (five minutes). There is a free breakfast Buffett consisting of two hot items, a waffle station with syrup, boiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us during the Wineglass Marathon weekend. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will gladly pass on your comments to the team. We are big supporters of the marathon and are thrilled when we can do our part by providing a great experience at... More 

Elma, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hotel staff was great. Bathtub didnt drain at all. Was supposed to be a smoke free hotel. I stayed there to run the Corning marathon. Someone was smoking all night. I wasnt the only runner who noticed. Woke up with a headache from the smoke.Probably wont stay at another Econo Lodge again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issue you had with the smoke smell. I understand how it could effect someone preparing to run in a marathon. I would also like to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding smoking rooms at our hotel. While we don't have a large number of them, we do offer smoking rooms for those who desire... More 

georgia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed at this location for two nights. Our goal was to visit the Corning Glass Museum and to visit one of the relatives. This is a standard Econolodge so we knew what to expect. The room was OK as well as the breakfast. There is adequate parking. The grounds are well kept. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. As one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to meet your needs on your recent visit to our area and that the room and breakfast were to your liking. Thank you for the heads up on the U-Turn. As you mentioned there is a roundabout just up the road and it is the best way... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay