We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Oswego B&Bs / inns

Oswego Inn

180 East 10th Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oswego Inn to your Saves list
Oswego Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #2 of 4 Oswego B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
O1053PQmichaelw
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
11
6
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife, 13 year old daughter spent two nights at The Oswego Inn on June 30th and July 1st . Our 18 year old daughter was at Orientation at SUNY-Oswego at the same time. Lets look at Lets look at the negatives and positives of our stay. Negatives - The outside and lobby at first sight nothing special .The wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of positives . Additionally, we absolutely acknowledge your suggestions regarding lobby, weak Wi-Fi, and hall ways. We recognize these are issues and hope to have solutions very soon. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future! More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second time there and it keeps getting better. The Oswego Inn is an undiscovered gem. Lower price then chain motels but in many regards may I say luxury? The room we stayed in on the main floor is larger then my living room. Bed, sofa, table and chairs with lots of room around it. The furniture was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place looks strange on the outside... kind of like a large house so I was weary of staying here. Also the man on the phone was very hard to understand and it took awhile to make my reservation over the phone. However, the staff was very friendly and the room was basic but extremely clean, quiet, and well kept.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your support. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Erieville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had been to knights inn the month before and it was dirty, in desperate need of updates etc I didnt want to spend a lot of money and I was assured it was a safe place. I was suppose to stay there again though I had miss-givings. They wouldn't take me even though they said they would. A problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us safe to stay . We look forward to serving you again in the future More

Whitesboro, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place was nothing like it was portrayed online. The rooms were dirty, smelled. we asked about canceling our reservation as the place was misrepresented, we were told that it against their policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had a great time staying at the Oswego Inn. The staff were very personable, nice and welcoming. I arrived to Oswego on a day where there were no rooms available in town but somehow managed to land one at the Oswego Inn. The Inn itself had a cozy vibe to it, the prices were reasonable, the rooms were up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations within your budget. Indeed, we are not the big chain motel . However,it is our mission to provide “Quality Service, Premium Comfort, and Sustainable Pricing” We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future! More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went to visit my granddaughter's pageant. All the hotels were completely filled. Had to drive around awhile and was recommended to the Oswego Inn. The Inn was small, inexpensive, very clean, friendly staff, had cable channels and light continental breakfast. Would stay again! Sam from Brroklyn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above par and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 night and was very happy.The manager is very nice and my room was very clean and quit . i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i recomment it to any one who is looking for a nice and safe place .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farmington, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

1. The walkways were not salted 2. The office associate was an idiot, he couldn't find my reservation and once he did he insisted I needed to pay even though when I booked I had a friend pay, also he kept asking me to give him info that was provided when booking: phone #/address/ etc 3. Checking in took 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rutherford nj
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here for Parents Weekend (October 2013) and stayed 2 nights. When you first pull up ,it looks pretty run down-the "front yard " and porch need sprucing up_BIG TIME. The reviews had generally been pretty good though AND that's why we booked it PLUS everything else was booked…(We had stayed at and liked the Best Western Captains Corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oswego Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oswego Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oswego Inn

Address: 180 East 10th Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Oswego Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into quiet, cozy and peaceful place to have a wonderful stay in Oswego. A warm/hot shower in great massage like shower to help you feel relaxed and stress-free without the cost of spa. Get comfortable in a cozy bed to browse your favorite movies on TV, surf the net via free WiFi or simply close your eyes to open dreamland. Wake up to a free continental breakfast with hot coffee / tea and other refreshing retreats to challenge your next day. Oswego Inn have served all walks of guests ranging from power outage workers, tourists, fishermen, race crews, race fans, anglers, Oswego hospital patients and staff, construction workers, SUNY university students for admission and finally to capture unforgettable graduation moments family and friends, business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer