We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Oswego B&Bs / inns

Oswego Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   180 East 10th Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oswego Inn to your Saves list
Oswego Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
65%
Ranked #2 of 4 Oswego B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
VistaBob Vista, California, USA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
7
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Vista, California, USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On vacation trip and the chain hotel was full. In choosing this hotel we had read the reviews and they were fairly accurate, Price/Value - high Sleep quality - OK Breakfast - poor Internet - Poor Cleanliness - Good Not much else to say except a little cheeriness would be nice from the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to attend the North American kyokushin organization 2014 NAKO Summer Institute training held at Oswego Karate. We were glad the motel was a nice and quiet place to stay. Comfortable beds and great location. Quality motel for a very good price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above par and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! It is our mission to provide “Quality Service, Premium Comfort, and Sustainable Pricing” More

Owego, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first visit in Oswego, and I chose the "Oswego Inn". Could not have asked for anything more. I plan on more visits to my friends @ "Oswego Karate" and have found a comfortable and affordable place to stay. Osu!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that we are able to meet your expectations within your budget. Indeed, we are not the big chain place but do provide large motel amenities at a lower rate. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future! It is our mission to provide... More

Smithsburg, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Advertised as a 'Large Motel Amenities at a lower price'. The price was not significantly lower than other lodging in the area but it was the only place with vacancies for the dates needed. The amenities were minimal. The bed was not made nor clean towels provided during our 5 day stay and no staff was around when we needed... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

We at Oswego Inn, truly appreciate your business. We want to thank you, at the same time we really are sorry about the inconvenience you had to face. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room... More

Greenland, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in town for SUNY Oswego alumni reunion. I have stayed here previously and had an enjoyable stay. Location is accessible to town. The hotel is discreet in appearance, but quite comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. The owner/manager was extremely courteous and ensured our stay was enjoyable. I would return again next time I am in Oz. Mike Greenlawn,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Woodridge, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife, 13 year old daughter spent two nights at The Oswego Inn on June 30th and July 1st . Our 18 year old daughter was at Orientation at SUNY-Oswego at the same time. Lets look at Lets look at the negatives and positives of our stay. Negatives - The outside and lobby at first sight nothing special .The wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of positives . Additionally, we absolutely acknowledge your suggestions regarding lobby, weak Wi-Fi, and hall ways. We recognize these are issues and hope to have solutions very soon. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future! More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is our second time there and it keeps getting better. The Oswego Inn is an undiscovered gem. Lower price then chain motels but in many regards may I say luxury? The room we stayed in on the main floor is larger then my living room. Bed, sofa, table and chairs with lots of room around it. The furniture was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place looks strange on the outside... kind of like a large house so I was weary of staying here. Also the man on the phone was very hard to understand and it took awhile to make my reservation over the phone. However, the staff was very friendly and the room was basic but extremely clean, quiet, and well kept.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your support. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Erieville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had been to knights inn the month before and it was dirty, in desperate need of updates etc I didnt want to spend a lot of money and I was assured it was a safe place. I was suppose to stay there again though I had miss-givings. They wouldn't take me even though they said they would. A problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us safe to stay . We look forward to serving you again in the future More

Whitesboro, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place was nothing like it was portrayed online. The rooms were dirty, smelled. we asked about canceling our reservation as the place was misrepresented, we were told that it against their policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oswego i, Manager at Oswego Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oswego Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oswego Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oswego Inn

Address: 180 East 10th Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oswego Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oswego Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Oswego with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into quiet, cozy and peaceful place to have a wonderful stay in Oswego. A warm/hot shower in great massage like shower to help you feel relaxed and stress-free without the cost of spa. Get comfortable in a cozy bed to browse your favorite movies on TV, surf the net via free WiFi or simply close your eyes to open dreamland. Wake up to a free continental breakfast with hot coffee / tea and other refreshing retreats to challenge your next day. Oswego Inn have served all walks of guests ranging from power outage workers, tourists, fishermen, race crews, race fans, anglers, Oswego hospital patients and staff, construction workers, SUNY university students for admission and finally to capture unforgettable graduation moments family and friends, business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oswego Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer