We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen

Hotel website
Hotel deals
329 Route 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    23
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
30
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Greensboro,NC
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
187 hotel reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed to be in the Pearl River area for one night and had IHG points and stayed here. This whole area is nice and suburban. The hotel fits in nice to the area - mid-sized, clean and plenty of parking. The staff was great. The rooms are average. This was a small suite with a living area. I am not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarrytown, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for business and the front desk member Brian McCabe continues to provide excellent service as the go to concierge. Other staff are helpful as well. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town for an interview. I got in late and headed to dinner. When arriving back at my room, I noticed I forgot my tie. It was an early morning interview for my dream job. I called the front desk for info on where I can get a tie early in the morning. Unfortunately, no place would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
42 hotel reviews
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I was in the wing past the restaurant. I swore I was the only person staying on the 3rd floor. I did not hear a single person until the last morning. The hotel itself is pretty good with a farily large outdoor pool. I wasn't sure if the restaurant was open since the only time I saw anyone in it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LCrouch, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Eric P, We wish to thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel staff work hard to make sure our guest needs are cared for. Our restaurant has a separate section for breakfast then for Dinner service. Hence the breakfast area is closed during the PM hours. Thank you for choosing our hotel for... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

we had opportunity to stay at this hotel for 4D3N. The reception staff was very friendly and the place was clean and well maintained.The location is a bit in the middle of no where. The facility is basic but good for short stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LCrouch, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Oyst3r, We thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We strive for great customer service, as we want our guests to know how much we truly appreciate their choosing our hotel while in the area. Our location is only 30 minutes out of NYC, and only 3 minutes from one of the largest indoor malls in the... More 

Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We were traveling with 27 people. The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is also located to a lot of eating options and there is a huge mall within 4 miles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staten Island, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We stayed overnight while attending my niece's college graduation. From the moment we crossed the threshold, our experience was great. The young man at the front desk was great. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was excellent! This is the place to stay if you are traveling and want to relax and enjoy yourselves or as a stopover on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The hotel was very nice and very clean . The staff were friendly & the rooms were spacious. If I had the choice I would pick this hotel if I ever have to come back. I appreciate the hospitality & completely enjoyed myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There were 3 people that make this Holiday Inn worth coming back to repeatedly: at the front desk - Barbara, and George. They go out of their way to make staying at their hotel an extremely pleasurable experience. Not only IN the hotel, but what is going on around the area, the easiest way to get there, and some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here recently to attend a family wedding in the area. Check in wasn't bad BUT the room was such a far walk, asked for another. Staff was helpful and gave us an easier access room but really needed updates and old carpet was so dirty & worn. Bathtub had chips and scratches. Heat was regulated by the wall unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear NanaJ12, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. It is nice to know that you have regarded our helpful staff and enjoyed your dining experience. However, it is regrettable if some of the amenities in the room did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question