We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    45
    52
    25
    16
See reviews for
70
26
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room quality: Average. Need updating. Shower/tub needing overhaul. Room was not sufficiently cleaned. Had to call front desk. Second floor-had to use stairs. Quiet - good night sleep. Food quality: Breakfast was included - recommend having breakfast elsewhere. Empty sternos with plenty of people looking for food. Horrible morning experience. Parking: No issues Location: About 20-25 minutes from Cooperstown. Cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In all my years, this was one of the most disappointing and frustrating hotel experiences I've had anywhere. When we arrived, all three people behind the desk were chatting with someone (we later found out was a friend, as opposed to a guest) and we were basically ignored for nearly ten minutes while they caught up on local gossip (literally).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I express my sincere apologies for such a poor stay experience. As a valued guest, you should have been our priority from the moment you came to check-in. It is unacceptable to be ignored and treated unkindly from our staff. It is unfortunate that you had also experienced issues with your room keys and room... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't really say anything negative about the hotel itself...it's clean, the staff is friendly, has a nice pool and plenty of room for kids to run around, a bar with a pool table and darts, paid breakfast, plenty of free parking, free wifi, etc. All the things you would expect from a Holiday Inn. My only negative is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel's amenities. We hope your stay was a comfortable and relaxing one. We apologize for the disappointment you had with your rate. Our rates do fluctuate depending on demand and availability for rooms. Once again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you... More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Everything about this hotel was average except for the late night front desk person, who was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately that didn't make up for the tired hallways and rooms. We got this hotel as a 3 star hotel on a bidding site, and it did not live up to that star rating. That said, nothing was particularly bad about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointment you felt with our property. We are pleased to hear our front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We hope you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Thank you for your feedback you have provided us. We will use it to improve the quality and service of our... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I was contacted via email by the Holiday Inn just after my stay on May 23rd to write a review a review for their site. I wrote that the hotel was an average Holiday Inn conveniently located on Route 23 near Oneonta center. The staff was polite, the room was clean. I complained about what I would consider price-gouging. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff treated you warmly and you had a nice clean room. I apologize for any incontinence you experienced with our prices. Our prices do fluctuate do to demand and availability. I also apologize for the issues you had encountered with submitting your other review. Your feedback is valuable to... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed here on a road trip from MN to VT. There was nothing remarkable but no detractors either. The only issue we have is that there is no coffee available until 6:30. We left at 5:15 and would like to have had a cup of coffee for the road. The food at the hotel restaurant was no very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a peaceful stay and we hope it was a relaxing one as well. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced with our restaurant. We thank you for your feedback and suggestions you have provided us. We will use your feedback to improve our quality and service for all our guests.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Excellent Brunch. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was kid friendly which made sharing a meal with the little ones special. The staff was great, so attentive!!!! I think we may have a new Mother's Day tradition. I look forward to going back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Mothers Day Brunch. We are happy to hear our staff provided you with excellent service and you enjoyed our brunch items. Thank you for the positive feedback you have provided and choosing to enjoy Mothers Day with us. We hope to see you come back to... More 

Lyndonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Oneonta,NY. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and polit. !! The room was outstanding! The location is very good and it has plenty of parking. I highly recommend it if you are in the area and looking for a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are pleased the front desk staff treated you warmly and you enjoyed your room. We strive to provide all our guest with excellent service and great experience. Thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation. We hope to see you come... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I visited this property recently. I was satisfied with the general appearance of the hotel and the staff was friendly. I feel the following improvements need to be made. I felt that the mattress was extremely uncomfortable and needed replacement. The bathroom was sub par to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in and needed updating. The shower was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the poor service and experience you had encountered during your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you had experienced multiple issues during your stay and once again I apologize. We strive to provide all our guest with great service and a great experience. We have failed you in this regard and... More 

Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We made reservations for this Holiday Inn because of it's location since we were going to Cooperstown to the Baseball Hall of fame. This hotel was about a half hour drive from Cooperstown. It is a very nice hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good-they had a strip steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your room as well as our restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We hope you were able to get the most out of the Oneonta-Cooperstown area during your stay and enjoyed the many attractions in the area. We thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#2 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta
Courtyard Oneonta
#3 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay