We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Oneonta hotels

Holiday Inn Oneonta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Oneonta to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
pauljames403 Calgary, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    39
    19
    12
See reviews for
57
19
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worst overnight experience we've ever had. The location is misrepresented as Oneonta-Cooperstown area but it's a 30 minute drive on a country road to/from Cooperstown.The hotel is 2 stories without an elevator. Not sure how they get by NYS Handicap requirements, but we had to carry bags up a dirty flight of stairs to our room. Then the fun began:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

It is not our intent to mislead any of our guest as to our location. We do serve the Oneonta and Cooperstown area as a full service hotel. I was so disappointed to hear of your experience during your stay. Please know this is in no way typical of the service we provide. Please accept my sincere apologies and I... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel. Unremarkable location in a bit of an industrial location. Not much to look at but the hotel has done it's best to spruce up with some benches etc outside. The room was basic but nothing at all wrong with it. Decent TV and chanels. 5 minutes from downtown and about 1/2 hour from Cooperstown. Other than Cooperstown, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with a good experience. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pub as well. We thank you for talking the time to submit your review and providing us with valuable feedback. We hope to see... More

Eldersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during our trip to Cooperstown for my sons baseball team. While booking I felt I was getting a great deal cause most everyone else opted for a rental home or $350/night at the August Lodge. Upon arrival it seemed like any other hotel, nice staff and decent décor. I got the king suite and the only for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your room. We are also happy to hear that you did enjoy breakfast as well. It is unfortunate that you had had a poor experience with dinner. We are happy we are able to correct our mistake for you. We would like to... More

Clovis, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The assistance provided by the housekeeping staff is outstanding. I have allergies to polyester and they helped me with my cotton sheets. They provided extra sheets for my husband who must sit up in order to sleep. All hotel staff were kind and courteous and asked how we we're doing, daily. Great vacation location. It felt like home away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great experience for all our guests and we are happy we were able to provide you with one. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, 10 minute drive from SUNY Oneonta but that's as far as the good stuff goes. The smell was bad and I won't be back for sure. We booked this hotel since we had to take our child for orientation at Oneonta. We won't be staying there on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay. We are glad you were close to the destination and it is unfortunate that were unable to enjoy your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We will use it to look into the problems you... More

Renton, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked the location of the hotel and it was a place for us to stay the night on our way to Boston after a visit to Cooperstown. There are two floors in the hotel and no elevator. When we checked in the person at the front desk told me this and followed with "You don't need help with your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay with here at the Holiday Inn Oneonta. It is unfortunate that you had to bring your luggage up the stairs with no help. Our guests should never feel like they are asking to much from us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and we are always... More

Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in room 104, and because of the location of the room the noise from people talking was so loud we were unable to sleep all night . I spoke to the night clerk that seemed uninterested in my complaint. I have done extensive traveling even to. Third world countries and never experienced a sleepless night in hotel until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor experience you had during you stay. It is unfortunate that you were unable to get a peaceful nights sleep and the night staff treated you unkindly. Your feedback is important to us and we will take appropriate measures to ensure this doesn't again to any of our guest. We once... More

Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Positives: This is an older two-story walk up hotel (no elevator) that has been refurbished. It has a full service restaurant and pub and the staff were very nice and helpful. My King room had a refrigerator (nicely cold!) and a microwave. I usually bring my own shampoo (but didn't) and their products were very good. Wish I'd known: Be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our products and amenities. We apologize for the the problems you encountered with your room. We will use this feedback to better improve our hotel to provide a better experience for all our guests. There are some types of reservations where we do take the payment for the full... More

ELK RAPIDS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel has no problem asking a high price but does not deliver the product. The buildng is really old no sprikler/fire system kinda of scary.Horrible bath..old beds saw maintenace guys smoking alot..room service awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear retired1111, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staying in the area for work, I found the Holiday Inn in Oneonta, NY to fit my company's mid price policy, so I booked without reading the reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more in that department. The hotel shows it's age, but my room was relatively clean... except for dust under the headboard. Yes, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear Hazra9d, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Oneonta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;