We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oneonta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is decent. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious but the bathroom tub surround could use a little update. The fitness center has fairly updated equipment....especially for a hotel. Overall i would certainly stay here again with no hesitations.

Helpful?
Thank ABIGAIL M
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for the disappointment you had experienced with the bathroom in your room. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are also pleased to hear you had enjoyed our fitness center. We do have multiple types of equipment to... More 

Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Holiday Inn in Oneonta because they were the only ones who allowed pets. Pleasantly surprised, because some reviews were okay. Checkin couldn't be more easier and the gentlemen was very helpful. Found us a room by a door so we were able to take our puppy out quick. Booked on Tripadvisor because price was better than through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome pet owners to come and stay with us on their travels. We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast in our onsite restaurant and our staff was great during your stay. Thank you for choosing... More 

Conway, NH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Stay here two times in a week, had the same room. This hotel is dated, an older property. Hallways are worn with stained carpets. Room was eclectic in furnishings, most were mismatched. Housekeeping was fair. Shower floor needed a good scrubbing. Sheets were threadbare. Check-in and check-out was friendly. The coffee machine was broken, we advised them at check-out. Second... More 

Helpful?
Thank tespaulding1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate and unacceptable that you had experienced multiple problems during your stay with us, especially after staying with us multiple times during the week. We are pleased to hear you had choose to come back and stay with us again. The problems you had experienced should have been resolved after you had departed... More 

Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

I was in town for 3 nights and found this hotel to be the perfect spot. It was on the outskirts of town, but close to where I needed to be. The room was clean and functional. I ended up with a Queen Handicap that was quite roomy. The only problem with the room was the water pressure in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigwuhead
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our on site restaurant and pub. It is unfortunate that you encountered issues with your shower pressure and late checkout. We apologize for these issues and thank you for bringing them to our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Attended a small function here and stayed two nights. Room and linens were clean and fresh. Excellent warm water in shower but shower-head was clogged so pressure was awful. Mentioned to front desk and shower-head was replaced same day. Restaurant food was not consistent. Pot roast dip sandwich was so dry it was inedible. All other food was great. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcuzzzz
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had received excellent service from our staff. We strive to make all our guests feel at home during their stay with us. We apologize for the issue you had encountered with your shower head and the poor food quality you had received during one of your meals. We are... More 

Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. It was just a place to sleep though. Nothing fancy which was fine with us. But we were on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. My 75 year old mother had a difficult time getting up to the room. The hotel was booked solid with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced with not having an elevator to access our second floor. We are pleased to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you... More 

Brant Lake, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Dog friendly, reasonable nights sleep Friendly Clean First floor easy access room Good beds and pillows Reasonable quiet at night Only slept here, did not eat or use pool No elevator Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff treated you warmly and we were able to accommodate your needs. It is unfortunate you were unable to enjoy our hotels amenities such as our restaurant and pub. Our restaurant serves great specials daily and our pub offers a great selection of beverages, even from the local area.... More 

Essex, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We were on a bus tour so we had no control over the choice for a hotel. Our first reaction was the very long walk to our hotel room. They also have no elevators for those on the second floor. Since we were staying 2 nights I asked at the front desk if there was another way to reach our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the multiple issues you had encountered during your stay with us. All our guest rooms are provided with lamps for the tables. It is unfortunate that your room was missing and we apologize for the inconvenience this had caused you. we also apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced with our WiFi... More 

Lexington, VA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

First we were skeptical because some men were listening to loud music and drinking beer at a picnic table near the rear entrance of the motel. First thing we saw inside the motel were two roll-away-beds just sitting near the entrance. But within an hour the music stopped and the men left. Hotel was typical older style with large room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have guests who enjoy the sitting areas we have around our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals in our restaurant and you had a relaxing stay. We do have plenty of grassy areas to walk pets around and we are happy to hear your pet enjoyed our grassy areas.... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

After a long day of driving (12+ hours) I stopped at this Holiday Inn. The decor is typical HI design, the restaurant host suggested I order food in the bar, no one in the restaurant. I went to the bar and found friendly staff and good food. It was rainy and cold outside and staying inside was a big plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you received friendly service from our staff and enjoyed our restaurant. It is unfortunate that you were unable to connect to our wireless internet service. Some devices require extra assistance from our technology support team and it is unfortunate that you were not provided with this assistance. No guest should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#2 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta
Courtyard Oneonta
#3 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay