We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Oneonta hotels

Holiday Inn Oneonta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Oneonta to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
52%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
jrsalamo Long Valley, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    42
    20
    14
See reviews for
61
21
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Currently out dated and smelly. Nice front desk area and the staff I talked with were friendly. The room was stinky and the towels had mascara stains. The bathroom had a large accumulation of mold around the tub. I wanted to check out but there weren’t any other rooms available in the area. So, I purchased cleaning supplies and cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences during your stay with us. We strive to provide all our guest with a great experience. We have failed you in this regard and once again we apologize. We are glad to know that you were treated kindly by our staff. We hope to have another chance to serve you again and provide... More

Chillicothe, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here due to a visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame & location near Interstate. Let me start with some positive things: Staff are friendly & work very hard trying to serve their customers. We are IHG members & were able to check in early after a very long drive from Ontario. The beds & bedding are comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and we hope that you had a comfortable stay. We apologize for the large amount of disappointment you experienced during your stay. It is unfortunate and we appreciate the feedback you have provided us. We strive to provide all our guest with a great experience... More

Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Kudos: Very comfortable bed. Excellent eggs at breakfast. Strong air conditioning. Areas of Improvement: Cable on weight machine in gym is shot and needs replacement so it stops jamming in the pulley. Bug carcasses in the gym should be vacuumed up. Room price way too high (5 star price for a 3 star hotel). In-house pub totally uninspiring. get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize for the disappointment you had with some areas of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback which is highly valuable to us. We will use it to improve our hotel and provide a better experience for all our guest. We hope to... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in for 10 minutes and checked out. Smelled like beer. Customer at front desk before I checked in was complaining about his room. When I got to my room...the bed was sunken in, the furniture was old and damaged, the place was dank and musty. Don't stay here. I found a Much nicer room at the Hampton for less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the poor experience you encountered when you checked in to our hotel. We strive to provide all our guest with a welcoming and comfortable experience during their stay. We have failed you and we are sincerely sorry with your experience with us. We value your feedback you have provided us in the highest regards.... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the last year. The last time we stayed I felt that "not so clean" feeling. I didn't find anything specific but it was dark and dingy compared to rooms we have had in the past. I would like to have given it 2 1/2 stars instead of 3.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the disappointment you felt during your stay. We value your feedback you have provided us and will use it to improve our hotel. We hope you will come and stay with us again to provide you with a great experience. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights in this property in August 2014. It is true that the style of this hotel is somewhat dated. But our room, on the dreaded second floor, was clean, the beds were comfortable, no visible stains or spots on the carpets, bedding or drapes, the bathroom was very clean and we were provided additional amenities upon request.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.Your feedback is valuable to us and we thank you for submitting your review. We hope to see you stay with us again and have another great experience. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Texas
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
157 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife and two sons the night before seeing Cooperstown. It's only about a 30-minute drive into Cooperstown, so if there are no affordable rooms there, give this place a try! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with area information - a great first impression for the hotel. This is an older Holiday Inn,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with information about our area. We strive to provide all our guest with a great experience and we are pleased we were able to provide you with one. Please come back and stay with us again.... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst overnight experience we've ever had. The location is misrepresented as Oneonta-Cooperstown area but it's a 30 minute drive on a country road to/from Cooperstown.The hotel is 2 stories without an elevator. Not sure how they get by NYS Handicap requirements, but we had to carry bags up a dirty flight of stairs to our room. Then the fun began:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raymond B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

It is not our intent to mislead any of our guest as to our location. We do serve the Oneonta and Cooperstown area as a full service hotel. I was so disappointed to hear of your experience during your stay. Please know this is in no way typical of the service we provide. Please accept my sincere apologies and I... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Decent hotel. Unremarkable location in a bit of an industrial location. Not much to look at but the hotel has done it's best to spruce up with some benches etc outside. The room was basic but nothing at all wrong with it. Decent TV and chanels. 5 minutes from downtown and about 1/2 hour from Cooperstown. Other than Cooperstown, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with a good experience. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and pub as well. We thank you for talking the time to submit your review and providing us with valuable feedback. We hope to see... More

Eldersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Cooperstown for my sons baseball team. While booking I felt I was getting a great deal cause most everyone else opted for a rental home or $350/night at the August Lodge. Upon arrival it seemed like any other hotel, nice staff and decent décor. I got the king suite and the only for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your room. We are also happy to hear that you did enjoy breakfast as well. It is unfortunate that you had had a poor experience with dinner. We are happy we are able to correct our mistake for you. We would like to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Oneonta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Oneonta with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oneonta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer