We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

3.0 of 5 5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    48
    23
    16
See reviews for
69
22
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Wickliffe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We made reservations for this Holiday Inn because of it's location since we were going to Cooperstown to the Baseball Hall of fame. This hotel was about a half hour drive from Cooperstown. It is a very nice hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good-they had a strip steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your room as well as our restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We hope you were able to get the most out of the Oneonta-Cooperstown area during your stay and enjoyed the many attractions in the area. We thank... More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is an old hotel that needs some updating. Pillows were useless. We got what we paid for. Great deals in the bar/lounge. Wings were pretty good for a motel reataurant. Computer access is by the front door. No place to sit while you wait for the rest of the party in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that your experience dinning with us was positive. We appreciate all guest comments as that is how we are able to improve and provide the best possible customer service. Thank you for staying with us, I will be addressing your concerns to ensure that our future guests receive service that exceeds their expectations. Larry Jones... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We ended up at this hotel after our car broke down on the interstate and the state trooper who assisted us took us to the Holiday Inn. The room rate was incredibly expensive given the very limited amenities and the condition of the hotel. The first observation of this hotel was the uniquely unpleasant smell in the hallway, which smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OneontaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide excellent service to every guest as every guest is important to our team. All comments help us to improve in each area of the hotel and yours helps us to know where to focus our efforts. Larry... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Over the past 3 years, this Holiday Inn has never disappointed me. There's nothing wrong with it and the people who work here go the extra mile, whether it's getting you the room you want or the bread you love -- I'm referring to the marble rye which alone makes their breakfast worth having.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We are happy you have chosen to stay with us for the last three years and we always look forward to seeing you stay here at the Holiday Inn Oneonta. We will make sure to have marble... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Rooms are clean, staff very helpful, restaurant and bar on premise and comfortable stay! The pool is outdoors, so it's perfect for the summer months and in the fall the autumn colors and foliage is a sight to see. The location of this hotel is also near baseball's Cooperstown Baseball's Hall of Fame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you were comfortable during your stay and you enjoyed our restaurant and pub. It is beautiful during the fall months with the foliage and it is truly a sight to see. We hope you enjoyed the Oneonta/Cooperstown area... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We came for the Hartwick College reunion weekend. Great hotel for our stay. Autumn colors. Nice staff, aim to please. Enjoyed the restaurant for breakfasts. Close to downtown and Brooks's BBQ restaurant. Nice quaint bar. Will come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the Oneonta area as well. It is beautiful this time of year with fall colors setting in with the trees. We are glad you enjoyed our pub and restaurant for breakfast. We strive to provide all our guest with great service and... More 

Oberlin, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed here twice, going and coming back on a trip east. Stayed on the return trip only because we had a non-cancellable reservation. On the positive side, the room was clean, the bed fine enough for a good night's sleep. But the entire inn is sorely in need of updating. In two different rooms, the bathrooms showed many signs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the disappointment and poor experience you had with us during your stay. We strive to provide all our guest with excellent service and a great experience. We have failed you as a guest and once again we apologize. We are glad you were comfortable during your stay but there is no excuse... More 

Southington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant stay - bed was extremely comfortable with choice of firm and soft pillows -nice touch. Was very quiet no noise which was great. Hotel set back from road and because of the time of year mostly adults. Seemed relatively new Breakfast was nice and included Did not get to the pool so can't comment on that or the fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We are glad you were happy with your room and enjoyed our restaurant as well. We hope you enjoyed the Oneonta and Cooperstown area. It is beautiful this time of year with the leafs starting to turn into brilliant shades... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Took a late August trip to explore Oneonta and Cooperstown. Made a reservation at this Holiday Inn because many other local hotels had no vacancy on the dates of our visit, although I was not happy to pay a rate of almost $200/night for a Thursday & Friday stay. For that price, this hotel should be much nicer. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the poor experience and disappointment you had with us during your stay. It is unfortunate and we have failed you as a guest. We want all our guest to feel welcome and have a relaxing and comfortable stay. We have failed in this regard and once again we apologize. We are pet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay