We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oneonta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    47
    56
    29
    16
See reviews for
76
28
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff at hotel was very nice and accommodating. They helped me chase down my dog when he got off his leash by brining out sausage patties to coax him back. They also accommodated us by cooking last minute for our baseball team. We decided to bring them back to hotel from All Star Village for a BBQ the next day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff were friendly and accommodating during your stay with us. We were happy to assist you with retrieving your pet and ensuring you had an enjoyable BBQ. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during breakfast. It is unfortunate that you had encountered equipment failure. Thank you for providing... More 

Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Holiday Inn, excellent service and a very good nights sleep. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was average at best. My biggest complaint is the price of 280 dollars for a run-of the-mill Holiday Inn that is 2 miles away from downtown is ridiculous. In the summertime the hotels, motels, and B&Bs rake you over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff provided you with excellent service and you had a relaxing stay. The summer months are busy for the Oneonta-Cooperstown area with baseball camps and the Baseball Hall of Fame. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your rate. Our rates do fluctuate due to demand and availability... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is badly in need of an update. It is totally from the 1960's. Holiday Inn should be better than this. The sheets were old and stained..the towels were dingy and gray. The bathroom was well lit, but not really clean. The advice I would give would be to find out when the last up date to the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointment in your stay with us and the poor housekeeping service you received. We strive to provide all our guest with excellent service and we have failed you in this regard. The service you were provided is unacceptable and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will use... More 

Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was one that we booked because a family member was playing at the Cooperstown All-Star Village. We were given a "group" rate of $291 a night. The hotel really was not worth that price but they are able to take advantage of you since there aren't that many hotels near the village where the kids are playing. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor breakfast experience you encountered during your stay. We also apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced with your rate. Our rates do fluctuate depending on demand and availability of rooms. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will use it to improve our restaurant service and quality for... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling back from Adirondack vacation, we stayed here 3 nights while our son played the week at Cooperstown Dreams Park (20 min away). Due to vacation timing, we had our dog with us and this hotel allows for dogs ($25 cleaning fee per stay). Dog stayed in room or Dog Wild ($20) in Cooperstown. We were surprised by the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the local area. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your pet and you enjoyed our hotel amenities. We hope your stay was a comfortable and relaxing one. Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

8:15 on a tuesday evening - the restaurant is completely empty - server 1 tells me to sit whenever I'd like - server 2 arrives, grabs my wine glass and hisses, "I'm not letting you tie up a big table." - almost bodily drags me to a small 2 top - I sit quietly for one hour and, of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your poor and unacceptable restaurant service you received. Though you had a poor experience, we are happy you were still able to enjoy your evening. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and thank you for the compliments which I will relay to our chef. Thank you for providing us... More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable room, but primary pleasant surprise was restaurant/bar! Excellent food and fun, expert bartender. Just one of those great surprises you stumble on. Only flaw was a disappointing breakfast the next morning. Bonus: Pet friendly for a fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed our restaurant. We are also happy to hear our bartender was exceptional during your stay. We apologize for the poor breakfast experience you encountered. Thank you for your kind words and feedback you have provided us. We will use your... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected this hotel for our Dreams Park youth baseball week based on price and location. This was the best rate compared to those much closer to the park. The hotel is about 25 minutes from the Park, a reasonable distance. Our room was clean, with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The downtown area of Oneonta had many restaurants,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location and hotel amenities. We do hope you were able to enjoy the local Oneonta-Cooperstown attractions. We do apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with getting your breakfast vouchers. The guest service agent... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk clerk and housekeepers were very pleasant. Plus, the breakfast was better than most. Though the room was clean, the door handle was falling apart and the keys would not work after a few times. The shower faucet was also broken. There is lots of grassy area for walking the dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our front desk staff and housekeeping staff treated you warmly. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast options during your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you encountered issues with a faulty door lock and shower faucet. We apologize for these occurrences and hope they were... More 

California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like many who come to Oneonta area in Summer, I was attending one of the weekly baseball tournaments in All-Star Village. I booked nearly a week long stay at this property and unfortunately due to size of town, hotel availability, I paid an outrageous rate for the property, but I understand it's purely a supply and demand issue. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you encountered so many issues during your stay with us. We apologize for such a poor overall stay experience which is unacceptable. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service and a great stay. We have failed you as our guest and once again we apologize. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#2 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta
Courtyard Oneonta
#3 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay