We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    49
    24
    16
See reviews for
69
23
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was contacted via email by the Holiday Inn just after my stay on May 23rd to write a review a review for their site. I wrote that the hotel was an average Holiday Inn conveniently located on Route 23 near Oneonta center. The staff was polite, the room was clean. I complained about what I would consider price-gouging. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff treated you warmly and you had a nice clean room. I apologize for any incontinence you experienced with our prices. Our prices do fluctuate do to demand and availability. I also apologize for the issues you had encountered with submitting your other review. Your feedback is valuable to... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a road trip from MN to VT. There was nothing remarkable but no detractors either. The only issue we have is that there is no coffee available until 6:30. We left at 5:15 and would like to have had a cup of coffee for the road. The food at the hotel restaurant was no very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a peaceful stay and we hope it was a relaxing one as well. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced with our restaurant. We thank you for your feedback and suggestions you have provided us. We will use your feedback to improve our quality and service for all our guests.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Brunch. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was kid friendly which made sharing a meal with the little ones special. The staff was great, so attentive!!!! I think we may have a new Mother's Day tradition. I look forward to going back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Mothers Day Brunch. We are happy to hear our staff provided you with excellent service and you enjoyed our brunch items. Thank you for the positive feedback you have provided and choosing to enjoy Mothers Day with us. We hope to see you come back to... More 

Lyndonville, Vermont
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Oneonta,NY. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and polit. !! The room was outstanding! The location is very good and it has plenty of parking. I highly recommend it if you are in the area and looking for a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are pleased the front desk staff treated you warmly and you enjoyed your room. We strive to provide all our guest with excellent service and great experience. Thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation. We hope to see you come... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I visited this property recently. I was satisfied with the general appearance of the hotel and the staff was friendly. I feel the following improvements need to be made. I felt that the mattress was extremely uncomfortable and needed replacement. The bathroom was sub par to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in and needed updating. The shower was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the poor service and experience you had encountered during your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you had experienced multiple issues during your stay and once again I apologize. We strive to provide all our guest with great service and a great experience. We have failed you in this regard and... More 

Wickliffe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We made reservations for this Holiday Inn because of it's location since we were going to Cooperstown to the Baseball Hall of fame. This hotel was about a half hour drive from Cooperstown. It is a very nice hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good-they had a strip steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your room as well as our restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We hope you were able to get the most out of the Oneonta-Cooperstown area during your stay and enjoyed the many attractions in the area. We thank... More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is an old hotel that needs some updating. Pillows were useless. We got what we paid for. Great deals in the bar/lounge. Wings were pretty good for a motel reataurant. Computer access is by the front door. No place to sit while you wait for the rest of the party in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that your experience dinning with us was positive. We appreciate all guest comments as that is how we are able to improve and provide the best possible customer service. Thank you for staying with us, I will be addressing your concerns to ensure that our future guests receive service that exceeds their expectations. Larry Jones... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We ended up at this hotel after our car broke down on the interstate and the state trooper who assisted us took us to the Holiday Inn. The room rate was incredibly expensive given the very limited amenities and the condition of the hotel. The first observation of this hotel was the uniquely unpleasant smell in the hallway, which smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OneontaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide excellent service to every guest as every guest is important to our team. All comments help us to improve in each area of the hotel and yours helps us to know where to focus our efforts. Larry... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Over the past 3 years, this Holiday Inn has never disappointed me. There's nothing wrong with it and the people who work here go the extra mile, whether it's getting you the room you want or the bread you love -- I'm referring to the marble rye which alone makes their breakfast worth having.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We are happy you have chosen to stay with us for the last three years and we always look forward to seeing you stay here at the Holiday Inn Oneonta. We will make sure to have marble... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Rooms are clean, staff very helpful, restaurant and bar on premise and comfortable stay! The pool is outdoors, so it's perfect for the summer months and in the fall the autumn colors and foliage is a sight to see. The location of this hotel is also near baseball's Cooperstown Baseball's Hall of Fame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you were comfortable during your stay and you enjoyed our restaurant and pub. It is beautiful during the fall months with the foliage and it is truly a sight to see. We hope you enjoyed the Oneonta/Cooperstown area... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay