We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Oneonta hotels

Holiday Inn Oneonta

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Oneonta

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Hazra9d Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
50
18
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staying in the area for work, I found the Holiday Inn in Oneonta, NY to fit my company's mid price policy, so I booked without reading the reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more in that department. The hotel shows it's age, but my room was relatively clean... except for dust under the headboard. Yes, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear Hazra9d, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due... More

Tonawanda, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I work out of town and have stayed in many mid priced hotels through out central New York. So many of them are cookie cutter. A clean bed, internet, and a bad breakfast. The Oneonta HI is on par with the others on the good things, with a some perks! The staff is genuinely friendly locals, so the atmosphere is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oneonta, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The staff was friendly and helped whenever asked. the hotel does show some age. But our room was neat and clean. It was very quiet in our room at night. The hotel is very close to all shopping in the area, it is also very close to Interstate 88. You can walk to a bowling alley or roller skating rink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service possible, it is great to hear our guests have been well taken care of. Please think of us when you are in our area again. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hot tub room was very nice. It looks like it was recently redone. Thank you for not having mirrors everywhere! it was very quiet except when the tub was running. Bed was comfy and had tons of pillows. bathroom was nice. Shower was quite good. Room was roomy. Would i stay there again...yes. But the hot tub wasn't exactly what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hot tub suite. Input from our guests is invaluable to our improving your experience. Please think of us again when in the area. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Bellmore, NY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Time has stood still at this Holiday Inn. I was here several months ago and it was in dire need of updating, nothing has changed, except the front doors were not working. Also, the TV card in the rooms tells you that there is HBO, HBO2, Showtime and Showtime2, yet these channels do not exist. All in all, for what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, knowing where and how we can improve your stay is very important to us. We are sorry that you experienced any inconvenience while you were here and hope that will not be the case in the future. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I booked 4 rooms for an overnight stay to attend Oneonta College graduation ceremony. Upon check in staff was very accommodating and let us have a late checkout after the graduation ceremony. We checked in around 3 and our rooms were ready. We left the hotel for a few hours to go to campus. When we came back around 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are sorry to hear that you were affected by our mechanical issues. We tried to be pro-active in letting our guests know what was happening, we were unable to fix the issue over the weekend. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed just one night but the time spent there was ok. It was our third time over the last six years and not much has changed. And that is the problem with this place. It could use some help. It looks a bit tiered . The room was big enough and clean. The HVAC was a bit noisy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. Guest comments are vital in order for us to know where we need to focus our efforts to improve. We want to offer the most comfortable and positive experience we can while you are away from home. Please think of us again when in our area. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here 1 night of a 3 day trip. First off, $160 to stay at a Holiday Inn seemed a bit much, but the last few I have stayed in were newly decorated, revamped and I figured it would be the same here. NOPE. dated rooms, dirty chairs, peeling wallpaper, it felt like a roadside motel. We arrived late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, this is not the type of service that our guests are accustomed to receiving. We are always looking for ways to improve in every department so all reviews are helpful. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just stayed 1 night traveling through the area. The hotel room is average. The bedding looks new but some of the decor is dated. The vanity in the bathroom was nice but everything else looks old. Even though we didn't use the microwave and fridge it was nice to have in the room just in case. Could also have larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of the Holiday Inn Oneonta. Input from our valued guests is very important in how we go forward with changes to our property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will again if in the area. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Lake Placid
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you have anything to do in Delhi, NY and need to stay overnight, you'll need to drive about 20 miles for anything decent. We did and found this very nice Holiday Inn in Oneonta. Our room was spacious, beds comfortable, hotel was quiet and a nice flat screen TV. Also, just a minute from the hotel you will find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a glowing review of our property. We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when away from home, it is an honor when we accomplish our goal. Think of us again when in the area. Warmest regards, Tifanne Wells Sales Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta More

Been to Holiday Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn
Address: 5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Oneonta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Oneonta to your Saves list