We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

#1 of 6 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3051 West State Street, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    54
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
96
32
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Morris Plains, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times. Wonderful staff, who are very service oriented. This is the place to staff in Olean. Very nice rooms, close to town and St. Bonaventure University. Staff is very focused on helping you and making your stay very special.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were originally suppose to stay at another hotel, but were moved to the Best Western because of construction. We could not have been more pleased with this hotel. The staff was so nice and helpful. Willing to go out of their way to help us. They had chips and salsa in the foyer when we entered the first night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and tried to make our stay comfortable. I will definitely return to this Best Western in the future. I was moved to this hotel because they were working on the Country Inn and Suites. I was not disappointed with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Elizabeth! Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor! : ) I'm so proud and happy of my team of providing such a relaxing & comfortable stay with us. I can't wait to share this review with them tomorrow morning and thank them for their wonderful work with our guests. They will be so happy to hear of the great... More 

NYC, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The pool and gym area were well kept and breakfast in the morning was very neat an organized. All amenities were in great condition and it was exceptionally clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Olean area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Danielle! Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with the world! The staff takes a great deal of pride in their work and they continue to strive for a memorable experience with all of our guests. It's awesome to hear that you took advantage of using all of our great amenities we offer. From the pool, to... More 

Olean, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean and has a nice staff. The hotel is located close to the Dresser-Rand facility that I was visiting. Lost of food options within a short driving distance and several within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Debra! Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the time you took to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to thank the housekeeping team for the great job in your room and I'm glad to hear the location was very convenient for your business and dining needs. We do hope you will... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sue was awesome and amazing her food was really good I gave her two high five this morning very friendly kind and has done her job very well ☺️ The place was very clean and everyone was very friendly including the ladys at the front desk

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hi!! Thanks for reviewing us about your most recent stay here! :-) I'm so glad to hear of the happy and wonderful interactions you had with Sue and the ladies at the front Desk. I will be sure to high five & thank Sue personally for you for her great hard work into providing such superior guest service. Our entire... More 

Sharon, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a great deal of time due to the line of work I do (electrical sub station upgrade). The Best Western in Olean, N.Y. tops the list in my book. Sue who sets up the breakfast made sure you had a different choice of breakfast food each day. She just did a great job, other staff members (Melissa, Roseanne,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Dennis! Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us on Trip Advisor! What a great honor to hear that you place us at the top your list in the many hotels that you've stayed at. Wow!! That speaks volumes for the type of staff we have here and I can never thank and appreciate them enough for... More 

Florence, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when we arrived we were greeted very nicely, Got our room with no problems, room was clean, The help i recieved fro, Roseanne and Melissa was wonderful. The breakfast was nice too and was pleased with our whole stay. so thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Tonya!! You are very welcome!! :-) & THANK YOU for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! I am extremely happy to hear that you had a very comfortable and relaxing stay with us in your most recent travels. We consistenly strive to provide a memorable experience with all of our guests and I'm so proud of my team for... More 

norwalk, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was perfect. Rooms were nice and big. The breakfast was perfect. Bagels, yogurts, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit. quick and easy. I was very pleased with this hotel and have stay in many hotels. The parking was safe and I have no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Sonia! Thanks for the great review! I'm so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very pleased with making the right choice among the many choices in Olean. It's great to hear that you got a chance to sit down and have some breakfast and enjoyed all we had to offer... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled to play a team up in New York and we stayed at this location. Sue was awesome she made sure there was always coffee and snacks for us available in the lobby. She was always so friendly and made sure our stay was perfect! Thanks Sue!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bill D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for reviewing us! We're so happy to hear that the entire team had a safe and comfortable stay with us over the weekend! I'm also beyond excited to hear of the outstanding guest service that Sue presented while you were hear. Sue is amazing with our guests and she loves to feel appreciated with feedback like this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question