We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
larry k Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    28
    20
    15
See reviews for
37
25
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon returning from France and visiting in the area for two days, we stayed at the Best Western in Nyack, New York. Two days was quite enough. Although the hotel was well-run and check-in and out was easy, there was nothing in the area, unless you drove into town. The free breakfast was OK, but just simple food. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food! Never had anything bad at all. The service is excellent!The cheesecake is a must!! It is absolutely amazing!!! I have had the cheesecake a few times now and haven't been disappointed at all!!! It is the best cheesecake I have ever had!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stayed here one night on my way from Albany, NY to Philadelphia. The rooms are all entered from the outside - no interior corridors which is not noted on the website, as far as I saw. There was actually no photo of the motel except the nice, newer-looking lobby area which is misleading. The area is very busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Platwn, Please accept our deepest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with information needed to correct problems and improve overall services and satisfaction to all our guest. It is our hope that guests would let us know during their stay if they are unsatisfied so we can accommodate them better. On... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Positive experience. Great location. Quaint little village. Definitely will go back again. We love the Salsa music. There is a great supermarket nearby, Old World Market. Downtown is also walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Y8019XStevec, Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the quaint village of Nyack. We pride ourselves in being part of the area landmarks, all conveniently located within walking distance. Our Salsa Nights at our adjoining West Gate Lounge, is a wonderful and vibrant night... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Room was adequate Devore wise however the phone did not work and two out of the three lamps did not work for my entire stay. In addition the shower backed up when using and it was very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel as the desk staff was not helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Toni S., Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate you bringing all your observations to our attention as it enables us to focus on any problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure guest satisfaction. We had alerted our guests that we were in the process of replacing our telephone... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nyack hotels

point pleasant, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel for an extended business stay. The rooms were clean. The area could be a little noisy at night but I was also on an end room. rooms were slightly dated but very functional. I found the staff to be very helpful and accomodating. I would be doing this location a disservice if I didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad that you had a pleasant and satisfying experience during your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests comfortable clean rooms with friendly customer service. Thank you for mentioning our adjoining restaurant which serves complimentary hot breakfast made to order for hotel guests, as well... More 

Orchard Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The staff are friendly, professional, and courteous. The rooms are comfortably appointed. The adjacent restaurant (where continental breakfast is provided), has exception food. You won't want to miss a slice of their award winning cheesecake.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Susanna M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value all guest feedback as it helps us with continuous improvements. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for pointing out the professional and courteous service from our staff. Guests appreciate the adjacent West Gate Restaurant to the hotel which... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Wonderful time at the dance, they accommodate me in a great table. Bar/Waitress staff great, host/hostess - great. I always enjoy my stays here. It is what it is, it's not a 5-star hotel/motel - it's perfectly fine for my needs for the one evening. I like the fact they grant you free breakfast in the morning and a discount... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Eleana147, Thank you very much for your recent review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the Latin Night with Tito Nieves. West Gate Lounge is always proud to present artists like him, as well as artists from all over the world at our Latin Nights. The guests that come appreciate the fact that we have amazing... More 

Nyack, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Was kept awake by a shooting that kept us up all night long and was kept in the hotel room in the morning by police. Breakfast the day before was poor..served with an attitude and served incorrectly-missing items that were charged for. The windowsill had black mold growing in it from all the condensation on the windows and the high... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Kyra B, Please accept our deepest apologies for the experience you encountered while visiting the United States. As we responded to you on your recent survey, the incident that occurred on January 31st does not normally happen in our area. We are sorry that you had to experience this during your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stay here when we go dancing at the lounge. We love dancing and Salsa music and the lounge is a great place for dancing and listening to a live band and a great DJ. The rooms are very comfortable and the restaurant is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear 651jeanettem, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Customer feedback is very important to us. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. Like you, guests really do appreciate the convenience of having the hotel, lounge and restaurant in one place. Everyone loves the fact that after a night of dancing, they can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities