We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    31
    30
    23
    16
See reviews for
43
28
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Philadelpia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay at a great price and friendly people. Our family only stays at Best Western on the Hudson. Very convenient and the price is right. I have expressed my/our experience with other members of our family and they concur the most logical place to be.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we were in had not been cleaned in a long time. There were multiple cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The toilet had brown stains on the back of the seat. And the door didn't close well without slamming it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Annie R, We are so sorry that you did not have a good experience on your recent visit with us. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. It is our hope that guests alert us during their stay if they are experiencing any inconveniences so that we can better accommodate them. We will look into all you mentioned in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nyack hotels

Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not even acknowledge until my husband walked in about 2 minutes after I was already there. The two behind the counter continued to talk with each other until then. The water was difficult to adjust, temp wise, there was so many times that people were outside our room slamming car doors and talking very loud, the mattress was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Monica S, We apologize for not exceeding your expectation on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback as it only helps us for continuous improvements. It is very uncharacteristic of our front desk staff to not attend to our guests. However, we will look into all that you mentioned regarding your experience, and in your particular... More 

Philly
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel based solely on location and price as I had to be nearby for a wedding. I didn't read reviews until the day before I left, and I arrived at the hotel with increasing concerns as the reviews on here run the gamut from great to awful. I agree that the hotel is by no means the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Justin on Stage, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are always glad to hear from guests as it only enables us to continuously strive for customer satisfaction. We realize that hotel stays can be a highly individualized experience depending on the guest’s expectations. We do appreciate you giving us an opportunity and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two stars may be too harsh. Two and a half would probably be more accurate. First of all, the hotel is in kind of a sad and run down part of Nyack. It is close to bus stops and across from a Walgreens but not within easy walking distance of very many eateries or shopping, so consider that if you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear clairemiz0 We deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback as it only helps us for continuous improvements. Most guests do appreciate the convenient location as we are close to major highways, Nyack Hospital, Nyack College, and even the new Walgreen. Many people, like your friend, love Nyack for... More 

Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

looks good on paper. Hotel is 150' from Rt 287 major highway--very loud. Beds are much too firm. We had a problem with our room and management agreed to take $ 6.00 off the $500.00 bill which we later found was never taken off. One night neighbors were partying til 3 am. room was dated. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Brian P, We apologize that your recent stay was not to your complete satisfaction. Customer feedback is very important to us as it helps us with continuous improvements. We are very sorry for any oversights regarding your bill, but we did not find any documentation regarding a refund. If you would kindly contact us we would be glad to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The service was excellent. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable rooms. The attached restaurant served very good food. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and their service was excellent as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear helena368, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate customer feedback as it only helps us to provide our guests with excellent service. We are glad that you had a very nice comfortable stay with us. Guests do appreciate the convenience of having the adjoining restaurant serving hot complimentary... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The hotel was very nice. We got in late and we were given a big room at the same price as the normal size room we reserved. The desk clerk was very friendly, and he even offered to carry our bags to our room for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear 619susanah, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a very nice stay with us, and was satisfied with your upgrade. Our staff is always willing to help and accommodate our guests as best possible. We will make sure to let them know... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

When we arrived at this Best Western, we automatically found it very outdated by just looking at the building and places around it. All of the pictures on the site had to have been staged, because our room looked nothing like any of the pictures. The people in the restaurant and at the front desk were very nice, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Blue M, We apologize that your recent stay with us did not meet all your expectations. We take all guest feedback seriously and into consideration for continuous improvements. We try to encourage guests to give us feedback readily during their stay in order to remedy any issues which may arise. We are looking into all you mentioned regarding your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The hotel is ideally located on the main road. The ambiance is very good, the staff very courteous and friendly. The breakfast cuisine was ok though they could have more varieties and probably change the menu a little. The bed quality was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear tsk0101 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We at Best Western strive for customer satisfaction. It is very important to us to hear from our guests. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Guests do appreciate the convenience of our location, the quality and value we offer in our guests rooms. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet
Days Inn Nanuet
#5 of 6 in Nanuet
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay