We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    29
    21
    15
See reviews for
38
26
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice. We got in late and we were given a big room at the same price as the normal size room we reserved. The desk clerk was very friendly, and he even offered to carry our bags to our room for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear 619susanah, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a very nice stay with us, and was satisfied with your upgrade. Our staff is always willing to help and accommodate our guests as best possible. We will make sure to let them know... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at this Best Western, we automatically found it very outdated by just looking at the building and places around it. All of the pictures on the site had to have been staged, because our room looked nothing like any of the pictures. The people in the restaurant and at the front desk were very nice, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Blue M, We apologize that your recent stay with us did not meet all your expectations. We take all guest feedback seriously and into consideration for continuous improvements. We try to encourage guests to give us feedback readily during their stay in order to remedy any issues which may arise. We are looking into all you mentioned regarding your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nyack hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is ideally located on the main road. The ambiance is very good, the staff very courteous and friendly. The breakfast cuisine was ok though they could have more varieties and probably change the menu a little. The bed quality was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear tsk0101 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We at Best Western strive for customer satisfaction. It is very important to us to hear from our guests. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Guests do appreciate the convenience of our location, the quality and value we offer in our guests rooms. We... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Upon returning from France and visiting in the area for two days, we stayed at the Best Western in Nyack, New York. Two days was quite enough. Although the hotel was well-run and check-in and out was easy, there was nothing in the area, unless you drove into town. The free breakfast was OK, but just simple food. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve in all areas. We are pleased to hear that all within the hotel, the room, cleanliness, our customer service, and breakfast at our restaurant was to your satisfaction. We know how important all that you mentioned are to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Excellent food! Never had anything bad at all. The service is excellent!The cheesecake is a must!! It is absolutely amazing!!! I have had the cheesecake a few times now and haven't been disappointed at all!!! It is the best cheesecake I have ever had!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Burke_06, Thank you so much for posting your review about our West Gate Restaurant and for letting us know how much you enjoy our cheesecakes. A lot of our gurest who stay here not only get a full hot compliientary breakfast, but have the option to also enjoy lunch or dinner in our restaurant. In addition guests get to... More 

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stayed here one night on my way from Albany, NY to Philadelphia. The rooms are all entered from the outside - no interior corridors which is not noted on the website, as far as I saw. There was actually no photo of the motel except the nice, newer-looking lobby area which is misleading. The area is very busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Platwn, Please accept our deepest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with information needed to correct problems and improve overall services and satisfaction to all our guest. It is our hope that guests would let us know during their stay if they are unsatisfied so we can accommodate them better. On... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Positive experience. Great location. Quaint little village. Definitely will go back again. We love the Salsa music. There is a great supermarket nearby, Old World Market. Downtown is also walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Y8019XStevec, Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the quaint village of Nyack. We pride ourselves in being part of the area landmarks, all conveniently located within walking distance. Our Salsa Nights at our adjoining West Gate Lounge, is a wonderful and vibrant night... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Room was adequate Devore wise however the phone did not work and two out of the three lamps did not work for my entire stay. In addition the shower backed up when using and it was very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel as the desk staff was not helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Toni S., Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate you bringing all your observations to our attention as it enables us to focus on any problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure guest satisfaction. We had alerted our guests that we were in the process of replacing our telephone... More 

point pleasant, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel for an extended business stay. The rooms were clean. The area could be a little noisy at night but I was also on an end room. rooms were slightly dated but very functional. I found the staff to be very helpful and accomodating. I would be doing this location a disservice if I didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad that you had a pleasant and satisfying experience during your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests comfortable clean rooms with friendly customer service. Thank you for mentioning our adjoining restaurant which serves complimentary hot breakfast made to order for hotel guests, as well... More 

Orchard Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The staff are friendly, professional, and courteous. The rooms are comfortably appointed. The adjacent restaurant (where continental breakfast is provided), has exception food. You won't want to miss a slice of their award winning cheesecake.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Susanna M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value all guest feedback as it helps us with continuous improvements. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for pointing out the professional and courteous service from our staff. Guests appreciate the adjacent West Gate Restaurant to the hotel which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay