We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Nyack hotels

BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Nyack
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
SocalMom2007 Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    13
    14
    10
See reviews for
18
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Let's get the bad stuff out of the way first: the shower only has two settings - too hot and too cold. Simple things like turning the lights on and off are frustratingly difficult and the free wi-fi (a feature we love when we travel) is too slow to be useful. That said: we did not pay much to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear SocolMom2007, We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay here. We take all feedback very seriously as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We are glad that you appreciate the value of your stay with us, including the complimentary breakfast, cleanliness, our friendly staff and enjoyed the quaint village of Nyack. We are looking into all that you... More

Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel/motel is an outdated, dirty, noisy wreck of a place. Please google map this hotel before booking. It's right next to the freeway nestled in the off ramp. The rooms are circa 1980, sheets and blankets threadbare, and the walls paper thin. I was confused by the sharp contrast of reviews. Half seem to have had my experience and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are always concerned when we do not exceed guest’s expectations. Although, we have many guests that are pleased with the accommodations and our duvet comforters, we always seek ways to make improvements. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with... More

Travelers are raving about these Nyack hotels

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had business in the Nyack area; looked for a place to have Lunch after exiting the thruway ( exit 11) - terrific service and quality - highly recommend ! The waitress was very pleasant and I could tell the chef took care on preparing am excellent broiled chicken club - ( could see him at his work thru window to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear NorthEastT100, Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and more glad to hear that you will highly recommend our West Gate Restaurant. We get great compliments on our dedicated wait staff, chefs and the great food made fresh daily. We hope to see... More

Norton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I recently stayed at the Best Western on the Hudson in Nyack, NY. while the hotel is on the older side, and pretty moderate, it was a great price, excellent location and service was excellent! Made to order b'fast for all guests...amazing for the price! Will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Mary Jane R, Thank you very much for your feedback during your stay with us. We take great care in providing customer service, so hearing from satisfied customers such as you is what we strive for. Very glad you enjoyed our fresh breakfast, and that you appreciate the great value. We look forward to you coming back to stay... More

Williamstown,NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Service from the time I arrived to the time I left was excellent Bar/Restaurant Staff along with Check In and Out Person was Great. Food was excellent in Restaurant and nice Friendly atmosphere in Lounge at night. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. What else could you ask for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We aim for customer satisfaction in all areas. From the moment you make your reservation, to check in, to the restaurant and lounge, we strive our best to exceed guests expectation. Thank... More

Lawrenceville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My overall stay at this Best Western was an enjoyable one. The service in the bar and resturant was the best I have received in a very long time. If I should return to the area I will stay @ this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Randolph A, Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience here at the Best Western Nyack on Hudson. We strive for customer satisfaction and take great pride in training our staff in customer service in all areas of operations from the front desk to bar, restaurant and lounge. We are always glad to hear from our... More

Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked room so we could see a comedy show locally and not worry about drive to NJ. Unhappy because they advertise hotel bar and the place is terrible. We were more fashionable than everyone walking in and we were turned away due to my bf having jeans on. Don't advertise a hotel bar if you can't go get a beer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear LindsayNJ620, We take customer feedback very seriously and strive for customer satisfaction. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel room, but we are sorry that your experience was not to your satisfaction at the Lounge. The bar lounge is open to the public during weekdays with a relaxed casual dress code. Every Saturday the... More

Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed there overnight for a family birthday.We went to disco night and had a very enjoyable evening.The food was excellent and we also had the strawberry cheesecake which was so delicious.The staff was very courteous and attentive.The room was clean and bed was very comfortable.It was a good night and an affordable stay. Thank you Mary Ann S

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Mary Ann S, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and a special birthday celebration at one of our Disco nights. So many guests like the convenience of having the hotel, lounge and restaurant all on premise. We strive for customer... More

Ramsey, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

When I checked in I was warmly welcomed and noticed a lovely breakfast area off the lobby. My room was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent for reaching meetings I needed to attend. I would recommend staying at this Best Western if in the area. A very good affordable stay with nice folks. Thank you Rick

Was this review helpful? Yes
the4pghs, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Response: Dear Rick, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your enjoyable stay here. Our guests always come first as we strive for customer satisfaction. We are glad that you notice the cleanliness, comfort and value of our hotel rooms, and our family friendly restaurant. Guests that utilize our meeting rooms also comment on... More

West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The clocks in the room were not fixed with the time change...which caused some confusion. My phone rang before 6AM and it was a scammer posing as a front desk clerk asking for my credit card number due to a power outage. When I reported it to the front desk - they were not understanding nor helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gregory P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, responded to this review

Dear JeanieH1101, We value all guests’ feedback and take all comments into consideration. We apologize for not having the clock in your room updated. It is unfortunate that this type of phone scamming is throughout the hotel industry focusing on guests. In order to make our guests aware, we have posted a notice at the your front desk which states... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson

Also Known As:
Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel
Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel Nyack
Best Western Nyack
Nyack Best Western
Address: 26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nyack
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Nyack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.