We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Northville accommodations

Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center

Save
You added Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center to your Saves list
139 Lapland Lake Road, Northville, NY 12134-3962
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discounted Midweek Stays
Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northville
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a Tupa (cottage) that was clean, warm and comfortable. The wood burning stove is a nice touch. The staff and owners are warm, friendly and helpful. The trails are excellently groomed and accommodate all levels of cross country skiers. The snow shoe trails are good. Night skiing is also available as are tubing and ice skating. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I and our toddler escaped to Lapland Lake for a birthday getaway, and went for one of the 2 bedroom Tupas (cabins). It was very cozy (although the bed in the "master" bedroom was only a full and way too tiny for us), and decently equipped, but I sort of couldn't believe our final bill at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laplandlake, Owner at Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the positive comments about our Tupas, our cross country ski trail system, our Olympian Olavi, and the beauty of Woods Lake. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our pricing. Making cross country skiing affordable for families is one of our priorities. For overnight guests, our winter weekend... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I visited the center last weekend for a snowshoe/animal tracking tour. We wanted to get out of the house and this seemed like the perfect idea. We are both nature lovers and really enjoy learning about nature and animals. The tour was advertised as $23 plus a facilities use fee. The first thing that we were disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laplandlake, Owner at Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your experience and regret that our offer of two complimentary facility use passes did not work for you. This tour is advertised and geared to novice snowshoers. We feel the advertised cost of $23 for the tour and equipment rental plus $22 facility use fee (totaling $45 per person) is a fair... More 

Buffalo
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I was a day skier, but I wanted to write a review even though I did not stay at the resort. Lapland Lake is a wonderful, family oriented fun place to be. I have quite a ski resume at this point in my life, and Lapland Lake is a place I hope to return to. The owners, Ann and Olavi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Nestled within hills in the southern part of the Adirondacks, it lives up to its billing as a little piece of Finland. We were there slightly early for winter season so snow quality was inconsistent, but the setting is beautiful and the collection of woodland trails are meticulously-tended by the owner. This location tends to get more snow than other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We loved our Lapland Lake Tupa Pulkka. it was warm and cozy. The beds were comfy and fresh and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and we found everything that we needed to reheat our thanksgiving turkey dinner, and eat it it in style. Our wood burning stove was very warm and firewood was delivered in the morning and evening!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Every time my boyfriend and I return to Lapland Lake we feel like we are home. Being there provides a sense of well-being and peace that we don't get anywhere else. We just had our third trip to Lapland together in a little over a year (and my fourth) and the experience was the best one yet. In fact, each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is my 3rd visit to Lapland Lake and it just gets better every time! The Tupa is warm clean, and cozy, the staff are friendly and inviting. It's always like that though - the thing about all of it though, is that each time I come here I feel more like this is 'home'. So much so that leaving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Although the Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center is located on a lovely tract of land that is perfect for many outdoor activities, the accommodations are less than desirable. I stayed in the two story 'farm house' for two nights. (Others in our group of 16 stayed in various cottages on the property and may have had different experiences.) The house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laplandlake, Manager at Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center, responded to this review

Wow, this review caught our attention. We are certainly unaccustomed to receiving poor reviews - with a total of 173 reviews we have received 148 excellent reviews and 23 very good with 1 poor and yours. On TripAdvisor we enjoy a five-star rating for cleanliness, so your experience certainly is the exception and not the rule. However, we certainly must... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

The cottages here are very clean, fully stocked and well maintained. This is a great place for a quiet getaway any time of year. I have never been in the winter, although this is their most popular time of year since they are a cross country skiing lodge, but I hope to soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center

Address: 139 Lapland Lake Road, Northville, NY 12134-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Hotel Northville

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay