We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Oia,Santorini, Oia 84702, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Add Your Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    41
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
25
149
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The Armeni Village Rooms & Suites is situated on a cliff with a picturesque vista. It has unrestricted view of caldera and Aegean sea. (We even catch a glimpse of sunset from the hotel terrace). The reception of the hotel is several steps down from main pedestrian walkway. So the shops and cafes are within a walking distance. Essentially, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mill Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

In June of 2014, my daughter and I spent 3 heavenly nights at this beautiful hotel in Oia Santorini. This was our 1st time to Greece. The Country, Island, hotel and the people stole our hearts. The views were otherworldly, the staff welcoming and the accommodations lovely. It was very difficult to leave. Central to everything in Oia, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We don't usually leave reviews on TripAdvisor but after our own positive experience we really felt that it was the least that we could do to say thank you for making our short week stay so memorable. Armeni Village offers simple traditional Greek style rooms with access to amazing views of the caldera. Upon arrival we were greeted with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We definitely recommend this hotel for romantic holidays! Beautiful cosy rooms, kind and helpful staff. Located on the cliff side with amazing views in the middle of the city in a quite quiet spot. Ia is amazing so the hotel. Definitely we will go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nelspruit, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We recently returned from a lovely 2 week holiday in Greece, 3 of the nights we spent at Armeni Village, in Oia Santorini. We had a horrible experience. When we first reserved our Room we saw negative reviews on Tripadvisor about Armeni Village, we emailed and phoned them to make sure that the negative reviews on Tripadvisor was sorted out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
armeniv, Manager at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have spent to write a review regarding your stay at Armeni Village Rooms & Suites. We value our Guests opinion and any suggestions and comments are always welcome in order for us to improve our standards and services. To begin with after you had sent us one email, we had reassured you that... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I visited the hotel last week ( oct 10-12 ) The view is charming, but the hotel wasnt that good. When we had our breakfast the cups were dirty ( i found hair )and the food wasnt fresh. I liked the view the most but the service wasnt really good. I will never think of booking there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Vallejo, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The customer service by the young man working there was spectacular. You must stay in that part of Santorini if you go. It's worth every penny, or Euro lol. The views are breathtaking and the food is great all around the restaurants. The location is great! The only thing that was a disappointment were the showers. The water seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed there at the end of August on a 4 day stay. We booked the hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and its location and we were not disappointed. The location of the hotel is amazing and the view we had from the terrace of our room was incredible! The service provided by the staff was truly special, Maria from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed there 4 nights in mid-September. The hotel overlooks the Aegean Sea and is conveniently located only a three to five minute walk to the local bus station, restaurants and a mini market are just few steps away which were the main reasons why we stayed there. The beautiful ocean view was breathtaking and indeed impressive; no complaint about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Datchet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit here. Very clean great views and execellent staff who could not doenough for you. Execellent kebabs just a short stroll from apartments. On a serious note I was very concerned with airport security, the man who was xraying suitcase was playing on his mobile phone and nearly falling asleep

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question