We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 27 Rue Boissaye, 76790 Etretat, France
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    35
    2
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
132
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We loved our stay with Jon and Rik! All of our needs were met and then some! They're B&B is perfectly located, very clean and professionally run. Breakfast was more than ample with delicious meats, cheeses, fresh pastries, crusty baguettes, homemade jellies and more. We felt right at home and were treated like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ekeren (Antwerp)
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This is the sixth time we came here and it's always like coming home! Jon and Rik are very friendly hosts and are always at your service ! The sauna and jacuzzi are heavenly and relaxing (together with a great bottle of champagne). AAA+++

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Located steps from the beautiful cliffs that have inspired countless artists, this B&B has spacious light filled rooms, welcoming hosts, and a lovely enclosed garden. John greeted us with champagne and helped us out with dinner suggestions and reservations. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast buffet at a large table with the other guests, a fun convivial way to eat. John... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Menton, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We feel so lucky to have found this quaint B&B just steps from the sea. The property is a hidden gem, so quiet yet right in the middle of everything. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely owners Jon and Rikk, with a glass of champagne and a smile. These guys are terrific hosts with attention to detail throughout.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Sincere thanks to Jon and Rik for their warm welcome, attentiveness and excellent restaurant advice (in both Etretat and Fecamp)! They were very accomodating and made us feel very comfortable. The room was lovely, breakfast was delicious (the best croissants I've ever had) and the spa was fantastic! We used it twice. The interior garden was beautiful and filled with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A seconds walk from the beach, this charming B&B has spacious rooms and is a peaceful haven away from the crowds. Eating breakfast out in the garden was a most relaxing way to start the day - served by Rick who was lovely and helpful. They gave us great tips on restaurants too! The owner has several cats though so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Only a few minutes from the promenade of this small holiday resort with its famous cliffs, this small hotel has a peaceful terrace and garden in which one can enjoy breakfast. The Cosette room is well furnished with TV and good internet access. Jon is a very friendly, amiable and interesting host as well as being a history buff. Etretat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent B&B at a very good location in Etretat. The old stone house is a perfect setting and renovated to accomodate all modernities you need. Breakfast on the veranda is a experience in itself. Hosts were very friendly and helpful with tips and ideas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

hello :) i had a week end off and i decided to go to Etretat. Etretat is nice charming place. However Jardin Gorbeau is a nightmare. i do not recommend this place at all. the owner was not nice. his answers are always "no" the room was too small and the smell in bathroom was terrible. my week end went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon C, Owner at Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse, responded to this review

The customer reserved for 2 nights and gave a credit card number as guarantee. The customer arrived and used the room. The customer left without paying. I charged the customer the agreed upon rate using the credit card. The customer called me and asked me to refund the money or he would write a bad review on TripAdvisor. I refused... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I would avoid this place at all cost, it was a complete waste of money. Here are the reasons: 1. The owner is only concerned with running his business and making money, he has no respect or care for his guests. He will overcharge you and refuse to refund you in a heartbeat. 2. The rooms are small and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon C, Owner at Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse, responded to this review

Here is what happened. Friday, 16 May I received a call asking for availability for one night. I said, I do not take one night reservations for the weekends, the minimum stay is 2 nights. I said that if they would like to stay 2 nights, I had a suite with salon available, and I quoted the price. They said,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse

Address: 27 Rue Boissaye, 76790 Etretat, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Etretat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jardin Gorbeau Etretat Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay