We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Java accommodations

Jellystone Park of Western New York

5204 Youngers Road, North Java, NY 14113
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jellystone Park of Western New York to your Saves list
Jellystone Park of Western New York
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stacey S Lewiston, New York
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    17
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
60
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Nature, beach, boats, cars, golf carts, playgrounds, impressive water park, arcade all top notch! Its a great place to get outside and make family memories! Great staff. From tent camping to fully equipped cabins there is ample accomaditions. Tips: Bring cleaning supplies, cabins are not clean. Cons: Disapointed in cleanliness of accomadations. Very obnoxious loud siren honks every 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start my review with a few positives. Upon arrival check in was very fast and efficient. An escort was provided to our rv site as this was the first time at Jellystone. We were able to get a golf cart even though we were on a wait list for a few hours. The pizza delivery service was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Public Relations Manager at Jellystone Park of Western New York, responded to this review

Dear Dvdhunting8, Thank you very much for the positive feedback on the resort! We are very sorry to hear that your daughter was hurt in the WaterZone. In the event that the attendant at the bottom of the slides does need to step away, the attendant at the top of the slides is instructed to direct the children to exit... More

Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third year camping here. After two years of camping in a tent in heavy rainfall, we decided to rent a cabin this year. We stayed in a lakefront log cabin which we really enjoyed. There were four bunk beds, a loft with double bed and a pullout in the main sitting area. The cabin was spacious enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We camped in a tent site for two nights. Our family had so much fun! The water park is awesome, the staff is very friendly. Kids can never say that they are bored here. There is always something for them to do. It was a Halloween themed week while we were there and some campers went all out decorating their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in the "deluxe" trailers and were very disappointed. To start, the trailers were in generally poor condition and the whole place was dirty. The counter top had drink rings from the previous guests, the floor in the bedroom had large dirt stains/spots and anywhere someone would normally touch (fridge handle, bathroom door,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly S, Public Relations Manager at Jellystone Park of Western New York, responded to this review

Dear Zoogirl416, We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the vacation rental trailer that you and your family were in during your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention as we are always interested in any feedback to improve the park and the experience of our guests. Our policy is to have two staff members clean out... More

Brockport, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family had high expectations for this camping trip after looking at the website and hearing good reviews from a few people. Unfortunately, we felt it was an expensive and very disappointing 4 days. I felt I had to provide a review to help others like us. Complaint 1: The campsites are VERY small, with no privacy. To give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Public Relations Manager at Jellystone Park of Western New York, responded to this review

Dear Eric, We’re so sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t what you expected. We are a very large campground that can accommodate a large number of guests. While we provide ample space for all of our sites, we would not describe the park as private; it’s always very busy, especially during our peak season. We have also had an... More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Jellystone has been a regular destination for us for the past few years. We have a 10 yr old and my bro has an 8 and 7 year old. The kids absolutely LOVE this place! While the sixty some odd dollar price tag per night might scare some off, please be aware that you get a lot for your money,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We enjoy a 2 days stay there. We tent in the wooded area. The weather wasn't great but we were well covered in the wood. The bathroom is clean. The front desk people seem busy and stressed a bit but the were nice. The rest of the staff was really nice. The little water park was nice but cold due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed in a Boo Boo Chalet this weekend. This place is great, I am not a camper, I will camp here every year! There are activities all day long, too many to count! Live music at night, free mini golf, hay rides, it's the perfect place for families and CLEAN! Water park is amazing, our kids didn't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We just returned from our camping vacation at Jellystone Park in North Java. This was our 7th year in a row and everyone in our group (approximately 40 people) LOVES it which is why we keep making it an annual destination. We stayed in deluxe cabins - everything worked fine, the entire place was clean which provided us with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jellystone Park of Western New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jellystone Park of Western New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park of Western New York

Address: 5204 Youngers Road, North Java, NY 14113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > North Java
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jellystone Park of Western New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel North Java

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)