We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Java accommodations

Jellystone Park of Western New York

5204 Youngers Road, North Java, NY 14113
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jellystone Park of Western New York to your Saves list
Jellystone Park of Western New York
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Anne H Rochester, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (69)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
59
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We camped in a tent site for two nights. Our family had so much fun! The water park is awesome, the staff is very friendly. Kids can never say that they are bored here. There is always something for them to do. It was a Halloween themed week while we were there and some campers went all out decorating their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in the "deluxe" trailers and were very disappointed. To start, the trailers were in generally poor condition and the whole place was dirty. The counter top had drink rings from the previous guests, the floor in the bedroom had large dirt stains/spots and anywhere someone would normally touch (fridge handle, bathroom door,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly S, Public Relations Manager at Jellystone Park of Western New York, responded to this review

Dear Zoogirl416, We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the vacation rental trailer that you and your family were in during your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention as we are always interested in any feedback to improve the park and the experience of our guests. Our policy is to have two staff members clean out... More

Brockport, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family had high expectations for this camping trip after looking at the website and hearing good reviews from a few people. Unfortunately, we felt it was an expensive and very disappointing 4 days. I felt I had to provide a review to help others like us. Complaint 1: The campsites are VERY small, with no privacy. To give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Public Relations Manager at Jellystone Park of Western New York, responded to this review

Dear Eric, We’re so sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t what you expected. We are a very large campground that can accommodate a large number of guests. While we provide ample space for all of our sites, we would not describe the park as private; it’s always very busy, especially during our peak season. We have also had an... More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jellystone has been a regular destination for us for the past few years. We have a 10 yr old and my bro has an 8 and 7 year old. The kids absolutely LOVE this place! While the sixty some odd dollar price tag per night might scare some off, please be aware that you get a lot for your money,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoy a 2 days stay there. We tent in the wooded area. The weather wasn't great but we were well covered in the wood. The bathroom is clean. The front desk people seem busy and stressed a bit but the were nice. The rest of the staff was really nice. The little water park was nice but cold due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a Boo Boo Chalet this weekend. This place is great, I am not a camper, I will camp here every year! There are activities all day long, too many to count! Live music at night, free mini golf, hay rides, it's the perfect place for families and CLEAN! Water park is amazing, our kids didn't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from our camping vacation at Jellystone Park in North Java. This was our 7th year in a row and everyone in our group (approximately 40 people) LOVES it which is why we keep making it an annual destination. We stayed in deluxe cabins - everything worked fine, the entire place was clean which provided us with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The facilities are quite nice. The water park / fun zone is the crown jewel of the park. It was very cool.. water cannons, slides, water contraptions of all types. The kids really liked it. The miniature golf is new too and the best I've seen in any campground. Overall the campground is very clean and in good shape. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Public Relations Manager at Jellystone Park of Western New York, responded to this review

Dear DJC1976, Thank you for your review of our resort. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities and activities available at Jellystone Park™ of Western New York! We also greatly appreciate your feedback on customer service training and amenity hours. We’re always looking for ways to improve the guest experience, and we... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We've been visiting Jellystone for the past two years, several weekends each year. We have stayed in cabins, deluxe trailers and a camper. Each experience was wonderful, we've never had a complaint. There are so many activities for our 3 year old, MOST at no charge, unless you want to tie dye, rent a golf cart or go to lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My family and I (4 yrs and 20 mos) went to the park in June of 2014. We stayed in a travel trailer in the "O" lane. We had sewage water and 30amp hookup with no problems. The sites are a lil close together but certainly not the worst. The trailer parking spots are on large 2 inch like stones.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jellystone Park of Western New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jellystone Park of Western New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park of Western New York

Address: 5204 Youngers Road, North Java, NY 14113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > North Java
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Jellystone Park of Western New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel North Java

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jellystone Park™ of Western New York is the perfect location for your family vacation. Whether you're searching for that perfect vacation spot, weekend get-away, or an ideal location for your organization or family gatherings, Jellystone Park™ of Western New York will suit all of your needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jellystone Park of Western New York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer