We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    175
    65
    29
    20
See reviews for
69
372
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me start from the beginning. We arrived here on 11April 2015. EY had mishandled our bags. So we got to the hotel empty handed. Le Meridien wasted no time in making sure that we felt welcome. We reached the hotel at 9am Seychelles time. Our check in was supposed to be at 3pm. However, the hotel knew the airline... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Mich2402, Warmest greetings from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove! We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was both inspiring and enriching.We were most happy to assist you after your rather unfortunate experience upon coming to our island. Our associates will be happy to hear that they played a large role in making your stay so fantastic. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just come back from a 19 day stay here, and it was just fantastic. To say I would recommend it would be a tragic understatement. We stayed in room 202 (the 'Flamboyant' wing :)), and the whole experience was just top notch from start to end. The staff we super friendly, and the hotel manager - Maxime -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place looks amazing and, surprisingly enough, prices weren't higher than the average of the places we've been to ( we only ate in 5 places because we keep coming back at one of them). Food was a bit of a disappointment though. .. We got grilled parrot fish that we didn't really know beforehand and which was full of small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Ana-Maria O, Thank you for taking the time to review our signature restaurant, Le Bourgeois. The restaurant prides itself on affordable and plentiful dishes in a picturesque backdrop of the bay of Beau Vallon. We greatly value your feedback and will ensure that we can improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gosh.. Where do I start !!! Before I continue, I would like to say that one of the F&B staff/team BERNADETTE is a credit to this property and brings an element of what you would expect from an international brand such as Starwood and moreover the Seychelles..... The F&B Manager, who is from Portugal, also does his best to plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We deeply regret the inconveniences encountered during your stay. Rest assured that your comments are being shared with our team and will be addressed on a training level that we consistently emphasize ot better our guests' experience. We would like to personally address your experience, kindly contact us on operations.fishcove@lemeridien.com We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

nottingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from 11 nights at this beautiful hotel set at the end of a pretty bay. The staff at this hotel are wonderful from the greeting and welcome we received from Sonya on arrival this set the scene for the rest of the holiday. Breakfast was a pleasure with being looked after by Bernadette and all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

.Dear robinthehood, We were most inspired to hear of your enjoyable stay with us at Le Meridien Fiserman's Cove. Our hotel prides itself on its location as you are able to get the full view of the bay Beau Vallon as well as direct access to the beach. We were very happy to assist you during your stay and your... More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying there was an average experience. Mostly unprofessional personnel, average cleaness and no real Spa. I decided to change the hotel in the middle of my vacations in Seychelles. No "early birds" breakfast, although promised. An effort to charge additionally room in services, without explaining the reason and not showing the signed reciepts. The worst experience I had until now... More 

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear imichalis2015, We regret to read of your unsatisfactory experience,the early bird is a continental set up in Le Cardinal Restaurant from 0530hrs till 0700hrs. We invite you to personally discuss with a member of our team on operations.fishcove@lemeridien.com Rest assured that we genuinely value our guest feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a pleasure to go to breakfast in the morning ,as Bernadett Whinnie mousette and all the other delghtfull members of staff ,are always welcoming with a smile. The rooms are spashiouse and very clean , main dining area we are on. HB basis is very good plenty of choice, the chef Mr Anthony, is always available to ask or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine M, Greetings From Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove!!! We were most inspired to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our associates were part of your wonderful experience. Le Bourgeois Restaurant is well known for having flavorful and plentiful dishes as well as having a very chic, romantic atmosphere. It is wonderful to hear that our chef... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Visited seychelles in December and stayed at this property for first 3 nights there... The day we arrived it was raining, and the property looked beautiful..we stayed in one of the sea facing suite rooms...and the arrangements in the room was just perfect for what we were looking for..nice sea face balcony, jacuzzi.. :).. The corner restaurant on top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear seems10, We were most inspired to hear that your stay with us was special and extraordinary. Le Bourgeois is indeed in a unique location with great culinary discoveries. We were happy to hear that your romantic dinner exceeded all expectations. We hope to have you stay with us again for another enriching experience. Sincerely, Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This is a great hotel. By far its greatest asset is the staff, all of whom seem friendly. It also happens to be in a great location and has lovely rooms. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear gojohnnygogogogo, We were delighted to hear that your experience with us was energizing and that the location and staff proved to be enriching. We will be happy to welcome you once again to the Origins of Seychelles Hospitality in this unique location. Sincerely, Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove More 

Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We recently had a short stay at Fisherman's Cove and it certainly exceeded our expectations. From the gardener, the waiters and the managers, we were always greeted with friendly faces and big smiles. No request was too much, so we felt at ease from the moment of our arrival to the time we left. I was in Room 166 which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S, Greetings from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove!!! We were extremely pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on unlocking the destination of the Seychelles to its full extent. We hope to welcome you once again to the origins of Seychelles hospitality for another inspiring and enriching experience. Best Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (383)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question