We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Certificate of Excellence
PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Valery V Mahe Island, Seychelles
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    176
    66
    30
    20
See reviews for
70
376
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Mahe Island, Seychelles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I usually stay at the Fisherman's Cove on short business trips to the Seychelles - it is a short drive from Victoria and generally a good hotel. The service is a bit Seychelles-style (too relaxed, have to ask and ask again, noone is willing to recognize that you pay a lot and expect it to be top-notch), but again, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second year running for our wedding anniversary 8 nights from March 9th 2015, simply amazing . Could not fault it , typical of the brilliant service was a waitress called Jeanette, like all the staff her welcome was so genuine and warm. This hotel is just brilliant, great rooms, food and location. Our room overlooking the swimming pool and beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear David R, Greetings from the Sunny Seychelles!! Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove once again for your wedding anniversary Were most inspired to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations once again and that you had a truly memorable experience. Seychelles is well known for its beautiful scenery all over the island and hiring a car... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in the hotel returning from two weeks on Praslin and Mauritius in a family bungalow and expected a nice hotel. Unfortunately we got disappointed. Our room has seen the best days already and would need some urgent make over. Bathroom with wooden floor is nothing I personally like. Our quiet night was killed by loud noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent a wonderful, relaxing and peaceful week at le Meridien Fishermans Cove. After a 25 minute hassle free transfer by taxi from the airport, we stepped out into the foyer of the reception to an absolutely beautiful view of the aqua blue ocean of Beau Vallon Bay - it was breathtaking! We had a wonderful welcome from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start from the beginning. We arrived here on 11April 2015. EY had mishandled our bags. So we got to the hotel empty handed. Le Meridien wasted no time in making sure that we felt welcome. We reached the hotel at 9am Seychelles time. Our check in was supposed to be at 3pm. However, the hotel knew the airline... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Mich2402, Warmest greetings from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove! We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was both inspiring and enriching.We were most happy to assist you after your rather unfortunate experience upon coming to our island. Our associates will be happy to hear that they played a large role in making your stay so fantastic. We... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from a 19 day stay here, and it was just fantastic. To say I would recommend it would be a tragic understatement. We stayed in room 202 (the 'Flamboyant' wing :)), and the whole experience was just top notch from start to end. The staff we super friendly, and the hotel manager - Maxime -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place looks amazing and, surprisingly enough, prices weren't higher than the average of the places we've been to ( we only ate in 5 places because we keep coming back at one of them). Food was a bit of a disappointment though. .. We got grilled parrot fish that we didn't really know beforehand and which was full of small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Ana-Maria O, Thank you for taking the time to review our signature restaurant, Le Bourgeois. The restaurant prides itself on affordable and plentiful dishes in a picturesque backdrop of the bay of Beau Vallon. We greatly value your feedback and will ensure that we can improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gosh.. Where do I start !!! Before I continue, I would like to say that one of the F&B staff/team BERNADETTE is a credit to this property and brings an element of what you would expect from an international brand such as Starwood and moreover the Seychelles..... The F&B Manager, who is from Portugal, also does his best to plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We deeply regret the inconveniences encountered during your stay. Rest assured that your comments are being shared with our team and will be addressed on a training level that we consistently emphasize ot better our guests' experience. We would like to personally address your experience, kindly contact us on operations.fishcove@lemeridien.com We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

nottingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from 11 nights at this beautiful hotel set at the end of a pretty bay. The staff at this hotel are wonderful from the greeting and welcome we received from Sonya on arrival this set the scene for the rest of the holiday. Breakfast was a pleasure with being looked after by Bernadette and all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

.Dear robinthehood, We were most inspired to hear of your enjoyable stay with us at Le Meridien Fiserman's Cove. Our hotel prides itself on its location as you are able to get the full view of the bay Beau Vallon as well as direct access to the beach. We were very happy to assist you during your stay and your... More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying there was an average experience. Mostly unprofessional personnel, average cleaness and no real Spa. I decided to change the hotel in the middle of my vacations in Seychelles. No "early birds" breakfast, although promised. An effort to charge additionally room in services, without explaining the reason and not showing the signed reciepts. The worst experience I had until now... More 

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear imichalis2015, We regret to read of your unsatisfactory experience,the early bird is a continental set up in Le Cardinal Restaurant from 0530hrs till 0700hrs. We invite you to personally discuss with a member of our team on operations.fishcove@lemeridien.com Rest assured that we genuinely value our guest feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

415 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (395)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question