We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Santa Maria hotels

Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 63, Cape Verde
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Oasis Belorizonte to your Saves list
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
65%
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Santa Maria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Majkaaa Nitra, Nitra, Slovakia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (641)
  • Photos (791)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    253
    140
    60
    38
See reviews for
183
266
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nitra, Nitra, Slovakia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had very nice stay in this hotel in September 2013. Resort itself is huge, with about three nice pools, plenty of sunbeds and great people and of course, beautiful turquoise sea. Though bungalows are not luxury, it will provide you with everything you need when you want to enjoy perfect holiday not trapped inside the room. However, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Majkaaa, Thank you for your feedback, which is very important to us. It is true that every year there is a Music Festival in September. Usually for 2 nights. We are very pleased to know that you had a good time and that you enjoyed our services. Hope you can return one day! Kind Regards, CRM Manager More

hungary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

That was our first "exotic" holiday in 2007. We arrived after midnight, and it was a little difficult to get the rooms, seemed they surprised on our arrival. We had a little bungalow, cca 25 qm, including bathroom/wc close to the restsurant and pool. Old fashioned furniture, maybe max 3* in Europe. Breakfast was nothing special, totally average, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear lbl123, Thank you for sharing your opinion, which is very important to us. Since 2007 we have been improving all our services and product. We do hope you can return one day and see for yourself all the changes! Kind Regards, CRM Manager More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice and quiet place - if you like bungalows and nature no hotels. I recommend superior bungalow no. 227, its close to the beach and close to the restaurant. Food is good, lot of meat and sweet, every day something new. It´s relaxing holiday, there´s not so much activities. Beach is similar to Cuba, very nice! Dogs are ok and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Eliska86, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to know that you had a relaxing holiday! Hope you can return one day to our hotel and our lovely island! Kind Regards, CRM Manager More

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First you have to pay tourist tax per night ( 10 night max) 2 euros, than 30e deposit for towels. WI-FI 30min - 3,5e, 2hours - 10e, 4hours - 16e, only at the reception, pool and Lobby bar. Stayed two weeks AI. No one ask us: how are you, is everything ok, do you need something... After we checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Sanja2014, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to receive client' s opinion. Regarding the first point, we will change our Reception procedures in order to guarantee a more fast and effective check in. We will also revise our internet prices. Regarding this point, we are glad to inform that we have now available internet in the... More

Orkelljunga, Sweden
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks during easter. We chose the hotel because it was within walking distance from Santa Maria and we didn't want to have all-inclusive. We like to eat out in local places and enjoyed that part a lot. Our favourite was a small place on a sidestreet, (turn where there is a big man standing on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Anette12345, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We will share your feedback with our wonderful animation team. Hope you can come back one day! Kind Regards, CRM Manager More

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Worst hotel ever. The rooms are really oldfashioned, dirty. The staff not really speak english, the food is bad and poor. It's not four stars, maximum 2 stars from a europian eye. The only thing which is good, is the location, the beach is beautifull.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Doro8804, We deeply regret not having met your expectations. We will consider your opinion, however we do believe that we have a good F&B offer (you have to consider that everything is imported in this island). Also our staff is very helpful and tries really hard to guarantee clients satisfaction. Regarding the rooms, our bungalows are simple but very... More

Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you want to see Cabo Verde and don't want to pay a lot, choose this average hotel. Accommodation is in bungalows, very simple, but clean. Small rooms, but what do you need to oversleep. We had AI, but I didn't like the food, it is various, but the taste... Ehm... Drinks are made from sirup, good beer, good coffee.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Lucia A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very important for us to receive client' s feedback in order to improve. We will consider your observations, although we do believe that we offer a good and varied buffet (you must consider that everything is imported in this island). Also we consider our staff... More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great stay, great to have a rest of our stressed life! Very nice bungalow located in front of the green and warm waters of Cape Vert sea. Lots of activities and very friendly staff. Restaurant with a great ambiance and buffets despite a stomach problem in the last night... Beautiful and large swimming pool and with diving lessons!! It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Gill060914, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are truly happy to know you had a nice stay. Hope you can return soon! Kind Regards, CRM Manager More

Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed for one week at the Belorizonte. We stayed in a bungalow, one of the newly refurbished one. Our bungalow was as close to the beach as possible, just a quick walk through the beach promenade and onto the beach area. Walking distance to Santa Maria city center was about 10 minutes. Room was ok spacious-wise. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Bislett, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. Hope you can return soon. Kind Regards, CRM Manager More

Como, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

What makes this hotel great (besides, obviously, its location in front of the warm sea of Cape Verde) is the staff. There are always great activities to do, and everyone is extra nice and fun to be around. If you go to Cape Verde, choose a bungalow in Belorizonte, and you'll be 3 feet away from the beach and 5m... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Pedro F, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed our kind staff and our fabulous location. We do hope you can visit us again! Kind Regards, CRM Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Oasis Belorizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Address: C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 63, Cape Verde
Location: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis Belorizonte 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Oasis Belorizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Belorizonte Hotel
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte Cape Verde/Ilha Do Sal - Santa Maria

791 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (727)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (195)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (97)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Santa Maria with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the white sand beach of the Santa Maria beach, bathed by a calm, turquoise, crystal water sea stands the hotel Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte. Being in first line on the beach, this is the ideal place for those who look to rest from the daily stress and who try to enjoy some relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
363

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Oasis Belorizonte and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oasis Belorizonte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer