We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

5.0 of 5 Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    421
    107
    36
    17
See reviews for
270
491
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (962)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed my week in Boa Vista the people were lovely nothing was to much trouble the hotel was great food amazing lots of choice . There was plenty going on and the evening entertainment was good . Would definitely recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tunbridge wells
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Boa vista is very unspoilt. Not very picturesque but the people are friendly. The hotel is at the end of a long beach with magnificent sand dunes. The rooms were pleasant and close to the beach where there was quite a breeze mainly during the day. The food was good mainly European and fresh fish and meat dishes every day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on TripAdvisor. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed our location, the comfort of our rooms as well as the quality of our buffets. We are also very grateful for... More 

Llangristiolus, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a real "chill out "week in the Iberostar.Ok ,the first couple of days weather was a let down,but I don't think the tour company or hotel could be blamed for this!!We were on a First Choice /Thompson package.Our rep was great .Explained about trips etc available but was not at all pushy for us to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista and are grateful for all of your kind remarks; our staff will be pleased to know that they were able to make your stay such a pleasant one. We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Fiancee and I just came back from mid Feb 7 days in Iberostar Boa Vista. Recommended but no stress, you need to fall in love with the atmosphere to start to feel good. What is great: Hotel has most amazingly friendly, polite and customer oriented Staff I have ever seen so far. It feels like a small family run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warning: visiting in Feb half term meant it was windy & cloudy, sea often had red flag up, and it was too cold to swim in hotel pool. Great if you want to read, walk on beach, rest and relax but this is an extremely poor island with little else to offer apart from unspoiled beaches. Hotel was fine. Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel; we are glad to read that despite the weather that characterizes the island in this period of the year, you had an overall enjoyable stay among us. At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an... More 

Bramhall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have just returned from the Iberostar and it was fantastic. The staff were very, very good and the food selection was vast. The public areas are immaculate and the beaches are to die for. The one 'downer' was the a'la carte restaurant which gave us poor service. My wife's veal dish was raw and was acknowledged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional staff in all departments. The entertainment team in particular were very hard working and energetic! Selection of food was good but cooked food was rarely hot. Wine was poor. Fantastic beach and nice pool that was very chilly. Room was OK but rather spartan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We have taken good note of your remarks related to our restaurant and will share them with... More 

*Kyle
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
82 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we were allocated was spacious and of a good qualitiy, and was reasonably well maintained. Some fixtures and fittings were getting worn, and needed attention or replacement, if the hotel is claiming to be a 5* hotel. The all inclusive terms gave you access to the self service restaurant, which had a good selection of food at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fabulous holiday in this wonderful hotel on the delightful desert and sand paradise of Boa Vista. I've never met such friendly and happy hotel staff. Although Iberostar is a large multinational hotel group, this hotel shunned all the nasty features of globalization. Catering and entertainment staff were mainly local, music was subtle, not blaring, and wonderfully local,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your 5 star TripAdvisor review of our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel; we are thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay among us. Moreover we thank you for your highlight on our All Inclusive deal in terms of quality of the meals and drinks since at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion... More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just got around to reviewing our holiday from last year and it was lovely. The hotel was very clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was always kept clean and tidy. Plenty of choice with food both in the restaurant and pool bars. The animation team were always around and you couldn't fault their enthusiasm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, We greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review your last year’s stay at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel; it is wonderful to read that you still keep nice memories of your stay among us. Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the attention to cleanliness and the genuine kindness and helpfulness of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

Address: Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Location: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista Cape Verde
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista
#3 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boa Vista
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista

1,321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1286)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (402)
Viewed
View from room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (277)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (25)
Viewed
Other (285)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay