We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clubhotel Riu Karamboa

4.0 of 5 Lote HO 1, Urb. Morrinho de Baguincho | Praia de Salines, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Join us & get 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Write a Review

3,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,916
    1,357
    489
    118
    73
See reviews for
872
2,342
35
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3953)
  • Mar-May only
    (766)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1019)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1037)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one week and have just arrived home! The flight is long with no inflight entertainment however thomson do regularly offer food/drinks/duty free goods as well as your inflight meal! When we arrived into Boa Vista we were shocked at how small the airport is! It's not much bigger than your average house and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Birmingham England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is a fine fly and flop. It's a jewel set in an amazing part of the globe. Weather is unbeatable but do be careful the sun is very hot with a fantastic cooling breeze, a dangerous mix. I found the cleanliness of the rooms and all facilities to be first rate and very close to spotless. Swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Midlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great week away at the Karamboa 11-18 Feb 2015 the weather wasnt great but it didnt spoil things, still managed to catch the sun when it came out. Hotel is lovely and massive, we stayed in Sal last year at a Riu and its almost identical. Our room was lovely and spacious, no real complaints except the light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from spending 2 weeks at this hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to a sea view the room was very nice with plenty of storage room and lots of hanging space with plenty of hangers. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. You wouldn't go hungry the food was really good with plenty of choice including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This was the third time we had holidayed within the Cape Verde Islands and stayed at the Spanish Group of Riu. They are of a consistently high standard and for an all relaxing holiday it's hard to beat, since there is very little to do here. Be prepared to stay within the grounds at this resort. The island of Boa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Couldn't fault the hotel especially as it's massive. They tried very hard with to give all their guests a good time. Rooms are large and placed so that you don't hear much from next door. The weather wasn't so great when we were there but it's a relaxing place, walking on the beach, played petanque, read lots of books and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A Thomson, all inclusive, 1 week of winter sun to Cape Verde. Things started badly as we booked 5 months out & then 2 weeks before departure the price had dropped GBP212.00 pp. Our price was locked in at the high price & we felt this was unfair to early bird bookers & left a very sour taste. We felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just got back from boa vista flew with Thompson's stayed at club hotel rid karanboa. The flight was ok. The hotel was great we were met at reception with a cold drink when we arrived and very quickly checks in..the rooms were good plenty of draws and hangers to put your clothes away the showers were always hot with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews i assumed the people moaning were just being fussy however after a week here i completely agree with a lot of it. I have travelled all over the world in great hotels and also backpacking and had a better experience in some hostels than here. The food was very poor in my opinion.. lots of choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Clubhotel Riu Karamboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We always welcome feedback from our customers, since it gives us the opportunity to make appropriate improvements and changes where necessary. On the one hand, we would like to thank you for mentioning your satisfaction regarding the cleanliness and beauty of our... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having paid around £1000 each for my first 5 star holiday to celebrate our 1st year anniversary, I was left, literally, with a bad taste in my mouth. Firstly I would like to point out that the staff are very pleasant, friendly and hard working, and this review does not reflect on them in any way. The flight : 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clubhotel Riu Karamboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Cape Verde(83)
  • Main restaurant(47)
  • Sal rei(41)
  • Pool area(40)
  • Very good(37)
  • Thomson rep(31)
  • Entertainments team(26)
  • Sea view(20)
  • Self service(16)
  • Very clean(13)

Additional Information about Clubhotel Riu Karamboa

Address: Lote HO 1, Urb. Morrinho de Baguincho | Praia de Salines, Boa Vista, Cape Verde
Location: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clubhotel Riu Karamboa 4*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Clubhotel Riu Karamboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa Hotel Boa Vista
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa Boa Vista
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa Cape Verde/Boa Vista
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boa Vista
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista
#2 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista

4,165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3697)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (835)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (905)
Viewed
Room/suite (217)
Viewed
View from room (178)
Viewed
Dining (172)
Viewed
Family/play areas (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1313)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (129)
Viewed
Suite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Triple Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay