We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Mountain Lodge

Route 8, North Creek, NY
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Black Mountain Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Black Mountain Lodge
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Clifton Park, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean. Fixtures were dated and no kleenix in the room. The pub service was excellent owing to the fact that they had 3 parties of at least 6. The food was fresh and hot. Erin and Lindsey were excellent servers. The live music after dinner was a nice surprise so we stayed. I would recommend based... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somewhere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i've stayed at the black mountain lodge over a dozen times, most recently via an impromptu layover en route to the high peaks. first and foremost i'd like to thank mark and his staff for their generosity that evening. if you love the ADKs, being out and away, enjoy conversation and great food, the black mountain lodge is the perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delanson, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Black Mountain Lodge with my husband. The food and hospitality were excellent. The rooms were relatively clean and well kept. It's definitely out in the middle of nowhere but a quaint, cute place. I would go there again for an overnight getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The room was cute. We stayed in the suite. There was shampoo, but no conditioner (which I normally bring but of course I forgot). The check in and out was weird. I had to look all over for someone to check in and when we went to check out there were no instructions or anyone to drop the key off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwich NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My wife and myself decided to get away for a few days and it had been about a year since our last trip to the southern Adirondacks. When I heard the Black Mtn Lodge had reopened I had to stay there again if nothing else to bring back some old memories and hopefully make some new ones. The Black Mountain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Tonite my husband and I went to the re-opened Black Mountain Inn to have dinner and it was terrible from the bar, service and food. Our appetizer came out after 30 minutes of waiting and our entrees came out right after. How so you make a tasteless Mushroom Swiss Burger? Our bill was $54,00 and not worth $25. Save your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark O, Owner at Black Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I have read this review several times and I'm truly stumped! I emailed Robin directly upon receiving her review and have never gotten a return note. I was in the restaurant the night Robin and her husband came in and spoke to them for a short time as well. I know we were busy and extremely short staffed due to... More

Crystal Beach, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We found the food here fantastic, great Buffalo wings and beef on wick. The motel was another thing. Owner/staff unable to determine which rooms were clean and could be occupied. One room was unlocked by staff and we were told there was no key for it. We watched them check in another guest and give him the keys to an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark O, Owner at Black Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I welcome your comments as my Hotel experience is limited. Since taking The Black Mountain Lodge over in December last year, I have replaced mattresses, cleaned carpets, remodeled rooms and obtained new bedding and upgraded our online presence. My Hotel experience is definitely a work in progress and I appreciate the reviews so I may be of better service to... More

Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Two friends and I had hoped to stay right in North Creek for a Friday night before a rafting trip, but the two places we called in town required a two-night minimum. So we opted for Black Mountain. We were able to get a suite (two queens and a twin) for less than what a double would have cost us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Coming through the mountains, stopping to kayak on many waters, we found this gem! Lodging, meals, campfires and so much fun! From the minute you hit the door you feel welcome. These "servers" do it all, Two Pat' s were there at 6 pm that evening. The pub is the hub of the motel. Get your room, get a beverage,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

As other reviews read, we landed at the Black Mountain Lodge later in the evening feeling a little desperate for a place to close our eyes. We arrived as the lights were going out however the bar staff helped us to get a room although this wasn't typically her responsiblilty. Mark was not around and could not be reached so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Black Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Mountain Lodge

Address: Route 8, North Creek, NY
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > North Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Black Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Mountain Hotel North Creek

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay