We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 North Creek hotels

Black Mountain Lodge

Route 8, North Creek, NY
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two Nights, Two Entrees
Save Saved
You added Black Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Black Mountain Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in North Creek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cnygirl1984
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was cute. We stayed in the suite. There was shampoo, but no conditioner (which I normally bring but of course I forgot). The check in and out was weird. I had to look all over for someone to check in and when we went to check out there were no instructions or anyone to drop the key off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwich NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and myself decided to get away for a few days and it had been about a year since our last trip to the southern Adirondacks. When I heard the Black Mtn Lodge had reopened I had to stay there again if nothing else to bring back some old memories and hopefully make some new ones. The Black Mountain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Tonite my husband and I went to the re-opened Black Mountain Inn to have dinner and it was terrible from the bar, service and food. Our appetizer came out after 30 minutes of waiting and our entrees came out right after. How so you make a tasteless Mushroom Swiss Burger? Our bill was $54,00 and not worth $25. Save your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark O, Owner at Black Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I have read this review several times and I'm truly stumped! I emailed Robin directly upon receiving her review and have never gotten a return note. I was in the restaurant the night Robin and her husband came in and spoke to them for a short time as well. I know we were busy and extremely short staffed due to... More

Crystal Beach, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We found the food here fantastic, great Buffalo wings and beef on wick. The motel was another thing. Owner/staff unable to determine which rooms were clean and could be occupied. One room was unlocked by staff and we were told there was no key for it. We watched them check in another guest and give him the keys to an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark O, Owner at Black Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I welcome your comments as my Hotel experience is limited. Since taking The Black Mountain Lodge over in December last year, I have replaced mattresses, cleaned carpets, remodeled rooms and obtained new bedding and upgraded our online presence. My Hotel experience is definitely a work in progress and I appreciate the reviews so I may be of better service to... More

Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Two friends and I had hoped to stay right in North Creek for a Friday night before a rafting trip, but the two places we called in town required a two-night minimum. So we opted for Black Mountain. We were able to get a suite (two queens and a twin) for less than what a double would have cost us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Coming through the mountains, stopping to kayak on many waters, we found this gem! Lodging, meals, campfires and so much fun! From the minute you hit the door you feel welcome. These "servers" do it all, Two Pat' s were there at 6 pm that evening. The pub is the hub of the motel. Get your room, get a beverage,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

As other reviews read, we landed at the Black Mountain Lodge later in the evening feeling a little desperate for a place to close our eyes. We arrived as the lights were going out however the bar staff helped us to get a room although this wasn't typically her responsiblilty. Mark was not around and could not be reached so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My friends and I arrived here in the middle of the night with no place to stay, and Mark (the owner) let us stay upstairs in his ski bunks. He made our stay that night extremely comfortable. We went back the next night to the restaurant/bar and had an AMAZING burger and a beer, and ended up staying again. Mark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We drove up from the city, and after failing to find a campsite, stumbled upon the Black Mountain Lodge at 2 am. Mark, the owner, woke up, and although they didn't have vacancy, he let us stay upstairs in the ski bunks. It was incredible, and he saved us that night. He was so friendly and hospitable to me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Long story, we stayed here by accident. We thought we were staying just outside Lake Placid - our mistake. BUT a happy mistake. I loved this place. Owner is hands-on, friendly -- makes you feel like you are staying at a friend's place. The restaurant/pub was great -- friendly folks, great wait staff, fun and talented live singer. BEST WINGS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Black Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Black Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Mountain Lodge

Address: Route 8, North Creek, NY
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > North Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Black Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Mountain Hotel North Creek

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Creek with
any amenities