We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    269
    78
    19
    27
See reviews for
283
208
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (675)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Central California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was very nice, the location was great too. My husband really appreciated the bountiful breakfast buffet every morning. The food choices were above and beyond what we've experienced with other hotels. Stay here for the breakfast! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. I am happy to hear you took advantage of the extra amenities we offer like the breakfast and you were not disappointed and thought we went above and beyond. If you are ever in the area again we would love for you to stay with us again! Have a wonderful weekend!... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Walking distance from all the food and entertainment near the falls. Extremely friendly staff and very clean, modern rooms. Stayed an extra night and didn't think twice about booking a room at Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review about your stay! It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has a great stay. I will pass on to the housekeeping department that the cleaning they do is noticed and to keep up the great work. Thank you again and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to the Hotel around noon.It took us about 20 min. to check in, though the hotel was 50% occupancy. Very slow!!! The front desk agent was very unfriendly and did not show any smile on het face, we feel non welcoming at all. She did not even explain where the elevators , and where the breakfast area, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_NF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor level of service that you received; this is not the Hampton norm or what our customers have come to expect from us. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent couple nights here. The staff was friendly. The atmosphere was great. Would definitely come back. Great breakfast! Hopefully come back soon! When we had trouble with the room they came and fixed it right away and then gave us a big discount!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such kind words about your recent stay with us. I will pass on to the staff that they are doing a great job. We would love for you to come back and be our guests again in the future. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with your room, but glad that it was... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good location as it is very close to the Falls; The breakfast is good enough for us. The staffs are friendly. The only thing that I don't like is that the bed is too soft and not supportive. But overall, it is good experience for us to stay over night to visit the Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay! I am sorry the beds were too soft for your liking, but i am glad everything else about your stay was up to Hampton standards. I will pass on to the employees that they are doing a great job and keep being friendly. Thank you again! Have a great week! Kathleen More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a big fan of the Hampton Inn family so it pains me to write this review. I love Niagara Falls and where else would I stay, right? I pay in cash for my hotel rooms and keep little in the account on file with the Hampton Inn. Good thing because they tried to charge me for the room before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_NF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Chihuahua B, Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that your stay was interrupted by our policies for to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area I hope that you will be our guest again.... More 

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inns are rather uniform and this one was no different. Friendly staff, acceptable breakfast included and free parking. We parked our car and didn't touch it ulntil we left two days later. We walked to the falls, then over the pedestrian bridge to Canada. Walked to restaurants and the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such kind words about your stay! It sounds like you had a lovely time with us! If you ever travel this way again please come back and see us! Have a wonderful week! Kathleen More 

MARKHAM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for monies, quiet, and perfect. Ideal location in the city of Buffalo and in proximity to the Outlet Mall. Quality breakfast and services. Check in and check out are convenient and accurate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review about your stay with us! Also it is good to hear you took advantage of our breakfast. Thank you again! Have a splendid weekend! More 

Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very well run. Room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff were all happy. Nice to see since it is uncomfortable to deal with staff that is not happy. We did not see any indication of that at all. Overall a very good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We strive to make sure all of our customers walk away as satisfied as you did. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Have a terrific week! Kathleen More 

Tarrytown, NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A frigid April day--it snowed--even by Niagara Falls standards was trumped by the friendly welcome I received when I entered this property, which is located just a short distance from the falls and the core attractions on the U.S. side. The room was pretty standard fare, as far as Hampton Inns go. That means well-sized rooms, with free Wi-Fi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It looks like you were enjoying yourself with the amenities we offer and the friendly staff. I will defiantly let my manager know about the mattress so that doesn't happen again. Thank you again! Have a wonderful week! Kathleen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay