We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Niagara Falls B&Bs / inns

The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Niagara Falls NY
Save Saved
You added The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel to your Saves list
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
85%
Ranked #7 of 14 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Bob B Rochester, New York, United States
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    122
    29
    21
    24
See reviews for
96
311
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It all started when we first arrived. We arrived early so we thought we would eat at the restaurant. My wife and one of my kids have food allergies. When my wife asked the waitress about dealing with food allergies, the waitresses appeared annoyed. The waitress then began to argue with with another waitress about the issue. When we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not the experience you were expecting.I have addressed these issues with my staff. We will use this as a training tool to better service our guest. It is our desire to give you the best stay possible and as a team we will do better. Again we are very sorry to hear about your... More

Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay.....so close to all the attractions. Excellent food and wonderful service ! Beautiful room with a gorgeous view. Easy walking distance to Goat Island and both American and Horseshoe Falls. There is a Casino within walking distance if you're so inclined. We will surely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is nice to know when our guest have had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area. As always I will pass along your comments to the staff. Thank you, Ryan Abbott More

Mountain View, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites (Stafford) with my family and enjoyed our stay. When you check in, the staff walks you to your room and gives you a tour of the suite before handing you the keys. The room is essentially a two-bedroom apartment. It was spacious and nice. The living room looks out onto the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, your kind words about our rooms and the food in our restaurant will be shared with our staff. We at The Red Coach Inn take pride in all of our services, and thank you for staying with us. On your next visit to the Niagara Falls area, please come and stay with us again. Thank... More

Oak Harbor, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Niagara Falls four times but this was our first stay on the American side. We were celebrating our forty-five years together with a five week trip that started out on Kelleys Island, Ohio and meandered along to New York City. When visiting the Falls you must consider location, location, location. The upside is that the site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice remarks. The staff and I are very proud of the Red Coach and and love to know when our guest have a great experience with one my staff member.. We enjoy building memories with our guest and it seems we have done that with you. Thank you, Ryan Abbott More

Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in Trafalgar room, it has its own entrance from the parking area. My wife loved the room, my only complain is that the TV was old and small. We had dinner and breakfast and both were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. The staff and I are pleased to know that you had a great time and sounds like you had an over all experience in Niagara Falls. We hope to see you back again on your next weekend getaway. Thank you, Ryan Abbott More

Athol, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location, charm, character, comfort, service and food at this wonderful historic Inn was exceptional. There was not one thing I would have changed except the length of our stay. Just make sure your passports are good as the view of the Canadian side is too tempting and we were disappointed,we could not go because ours had expired in August.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us. We take pride in knowing our guests are satisfied with everything while they are staying with us! We look forward to your next trip here! Thank you, Ryan Abbott More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the Red Coach Inn has been the best so far. I travel a lot & was on my way to Albany when I decided to stop by Niagara Falls. I am so glad I decided to stay here. The staff was amazing and really accommodating. I made my last minute reservation with Jean and she made sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as it helps us to know how the guest experience was. It is always a pleasure to know we have exceed expectations. We look foreword to your next trip here. Thank you, Ryan Abbott More

Wellsville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Red Coach Inn many times over the past 10 years. We always try to get the Canterbury Suite which is a one bedroom king with a nice view of the Niagara River. This two night stay was to celebrate my wife's birthday. A nice touch was the cheese/crackers and split of Champagne waiting in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The staff at the Red Coach takes a great deal of pride in the property and the service they deliver. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Ryan Abbott More

Milford Center, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned a weekend get away for labor day weekend! Decided on the red coach inn, and it was the best decision. Our room was amazing, we stayed in the Canterbury suite. It felt very much like home. Our daughters loved the view of the rapids, and fireworks from the window. My husband and I enjoyed all of it especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodations. It is our goal to give a memorable experience every time. I will pass along your kind words to the staff and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Ryan Abbott More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice, and the location is super convenient- closest to the falls, walking distance. The room is big enough, but we stayed in a room with two queen beds, the standard is a bit tiny. Breakfast is delicious and the selection is vast. The bathroom was clean, equipped with all the necessary staff like soap, shower gel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan A, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We appreciate everyone’s feedback as it allows us the opportunity to evaluate our hotel in the eyes of our guests. Good or bad, we really want to know and we take your comments seriously. We appreciate your remarks relative to the room and the amenities. I sincerely apologize for... More

Do you own or manage The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Address: 2 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Coach Inn Historic b&b Hotel
The Red Coach Inn Historic Hotel Niagara Falls

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel