We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

3.0 of 5 2 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Hotel website
Special Price
Last Minute 20% Discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    134
    34
    22
    24
See reviews for
102
344
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised to come into our room with soft classical music playing and chocolate, cheese, crackers and wine in the fridge. We stayed in "Portsmouth" and it was absolutely beautiful. Very spacious. We were treated to anything on the menu for breakfast and the food was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Portsmouth room. It is a popular room with our guests that frequent the Red Coach Inn. Our executive chef will be pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast as well. I look forward to serving you in the future. Yours... More 

HORSEHEADS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at The Red Coach Inn They were so nice! We got to our room and it was lovely! Lots of room,Very clean, wet bar with coffee's, flavored creamers, cheese and cracker platter with a split of champagne. We had a good sized bathroom with a jetted tub. ( which all rooms have) One of the nights was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us over NYE and glad to hear your experience with all of our staff was just as positive. We truly strive to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. The uniqueness of all our guests rooms and suites are what set us apart and make the Red Coach... More 

Worthington, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a place to stay....the outside is like a old English Tudor with modern(not ultra) amenities inside. The breakfast in the morning was awesome, specially crab omelette, a must try. The view from the guest room was awesome and at night it made me speechless. We received a bottle of champagne, a tray of cheese and assortment and clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I couldn't agree more that the view of the Canadian skyline at night is pretty spectacular. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the chef as well regarding the breakfast omelet, it certainly is a guest favorite.... More 

West Deptford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband surprised me with this trip this past weekend. He made the reservation Friday morning and we headed there by 6 pm that evening. Some construction going on near the park but otherwise easy to find. Arrived late but able to gain access through a lockbox. Parking in the rear right in front of our room. Room was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I wanted to thank you for your positive feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room and both meals. I will be sure to relay the positive feedback to the team! I also wanted to let you know that all of our rooms are unique in their own way and some of our bathrooms have very... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with parents, two kids and a grandmother. The accommodations were redone and certainly adequate and spacious. Although an extremely large kitchen seemed a little out of place, we think. Location is right near the Falls (walking distance) and the staff of the property was certainly attentive and helpful. But the property's common area's and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am writing you to thank you for your feedback. I am very grateful that you decided to stay with us, I know there are plenty of different places to stay at in the area. I apologize that The Inn wasn't all that you expected. Everyday we continue to make upgrades that we hope our guests will enjoy. I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Red Coach Inn for a romantic weekend with my husband - first time away from our toddler together. We'd eaten there before and loved the food, so decided to return for the night and were not disappointed! The Sheffield suite was like a home away from home, idyllic - and the champagne and cheese plate was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience. I apologize that the restaurant service didn't quite match up with the rest of the hotel. It is something that we are continuing to work on daily! I hope you have a chance to join us again. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Red Coach inn. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The decor may be a bit dated, but it added to the charm. Our room overlooked the rapids and we were a short walk to an amazing view of The Falls. Cheese and crackers and a split of Asti awaited us upon arrival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening, I just wanted to thank you for your positive feedback. It is refreshing to know that you enjoyed your experience here. If you decide to come back to Niagara Falls, please stop in and say hello! More 

Lockport, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reeled in the new year by staying at the Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls, situated along the upper rapids area before going over Niagara Falls. It was a romantic getaway offering great food, comfortable surroundings and friendly staff. We were a very close walk to the Falls, but also close to the Hard Rock Café for the guitar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your New Years Celebration! I am pleased to see that you were able to enjoy all of our accomidations. Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to visit again. Maybe to start off your 2016! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed here for one night just after Christmas. The staff were friendly, dinner downstairs in the restaurant was delicious, and you're very much within walking distance of the American side of the falls. It was fairly cold outside but the room heated well, the bathroom was large and spacious, and the decor not as gaudy as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to thank you for your positive feedback. At The Red Coach Inn, we do our best to exceed our guests expectations and it is really nice to see positive results. Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to visit some time in the spring or summer, you will love the different parks we have available on the American side.... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for a family of 3 but hotel provided a room with only 1 king bed. Promised to offer free dessert at dinner and it was free only for one of us. Being old inn, the noise insulation was less than optimal. BTW, it is quite small inn contrary to the perception given by the images on the web site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am writing you to apologize about your recent experience here at The Red Coach Inn. We do our best to provide the best experiences for our guests, and unfortunately we fell short during your stay. I can assure you that we will do our best to make sure this does not happen again, and if we have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Address: 2 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Coach Inn Historic b&b Hotel
The Red Coach Inn Historic Hotel Niagara Falls

636 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (369)
Viewed
Aberdeen - Queen Guest Room (45)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Cambridge - Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom Suite (133)
Viewed
Newcastle - Double Queen Guest Room (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Saxon - One Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay