We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Niagara Falls hotels

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
therivs
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    225
    79
    26
    22
See reviews for
253
182
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Summit Inn. Came for some outlet shopping (about a five minute drive) as well as a Sabres vs Bruins game at night. Parking at the hotel was plentiful and the rooms were nice. Stayed on second floor and it was quiet. Did not use the pool but it looked nice. The free continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've stayed here and won't be the last. The pros of this hotel: - the location to the outlet mall and other shopping is about a 5 minute drive. No more then 10 minutes. - the rooms looked pretty fresh and new. - the elevator to the second floor (it doesn't look like there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! If you could please let me know which room you had so that we can look at the refrigerator I would greatly appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More

Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beds were extreemly comfortable, pool nice and warm, breakfast had good variety for foods on hand. breackfast room was open for a good time frame. Staff was very welcoming andattended our needs quickly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More

Stouffville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is located in the middle of everything, whether you are sight-seeing, or shopping at the nearby fashion outlet. Hotel staffs are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Also, there are lots of restaurant in the area, not to mention gas stations and convenience stores.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room had a terrible musty odor. Had to leave the a/c unit running non-stop to circulate the air, even all night, otherwise odor would return and it was very strong to the nostrils. Also, showerhead had terrible water flow. A bit more than a good dribble, took 3 times as long to wash hair.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not care for your room. We are always happy to accommodate room changes if you find that a room is not to your liking, or are happy to solve a problem if it is reported. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More

Niagara Falls
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and quiet. Loved the huge pool which was at a nice temperature. Breakfast was awesome, everything you could want hot and cold with waffles. Will definately stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More

United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time my family has stayed in this hotel in the past three years. The beds were comfortable, our room was very quiet and the rooms are very clean. The full service breakfast is excellent, and so convenient; hot foods are hot and there is a variety of food - eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereal, pastries, muffins,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to eating and shopping and the border. A short drive to the discount mall, or to Amherst. (just continue on Niagara Falls Blvd, and no need to go over Grand Island.) Great room, and good breakfast. Parking lot looks a bit shabby, but do not let outside looks fool you. Inside it is lovely. Great fitness area and nice... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristina Baird More

London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check-in desk was efficient. The room looked very nice, beautiful carpet, comfortable bed and coffee in the room. Breakfast was not great. The sausages looked like they had been sitting for a while and the egg patties were terrible. You can make waffles if you want to so that's a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you did not care for the eggs for breakfast. I hope the reset of your stay went well! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed for one evening, but the front desk staff was very helpful in arranging travel for us to local restaurants & stores, as well as to the train station early the next morning. The hotel seemed to be recently renovated and it was very clean and quiet. We were very pleased overall with our experience here and wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay