We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

2.0 of 5 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    239
    84
    26
    22
See reviews for
267
195
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (590)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is an average hotel. If it did not have the name Best Western it will be a motel. For that the price is steep. We saw other hotels close by and cheaper than that. The people do not have the communication skills. Very much to the point. By staying in a cheaper place you will have enough money to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend of shopping and some relaxation. The rooms were very clean ,bed was comfy. Breakfast was very good....pool was great.....really nice place to stay we will be back for sure...receptionist was great she answered our questions...see ya soon...

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night during a shopping trip. Got a great rate. The rooms look recently updated with modern decor and furnishings. As others have said, the bed was very firm - perhaps a bit too firm. My only other complaint would be that there was a lot of noise from the hallways, the doors seem rather thin. Aside from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the breakfast there!! Everything was nice and neat!! The beds were amazing!! It was a really good time for my family and to visit Niagara Falls. I got to go swim in the swimming pool and play in the arcade. Overall I think the rooms were fresh nice and neat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a short drive to all the Military Rd. shopping and restaurants. The breakfast at the hotel is plentiful, we went down about 9:30 and there was a lot to choose from as well as the popular "make your own waffle". The dining area is huge. We didn't use the pool but had a peek, it is big... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I apologize that you did not find our beds to your liking. Most of them are firm mattresses, if you come again please let me know and I will find out which rooms may have a softer mattress for you. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for the money. Canadian shopper discount. Lousy breakfast offered. Coffee horrible. Beds good, pillows too soft, full of "air", no filling substance. Easy access to Outlet Malls. Free parking, restaurants close by in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you did not like the breakfast or the coffee. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I picked this hotel because of the location and the hopes that the pool would be fun for the kids. We were very happy with the accommodations and the staff. It is an older hotel but it's been maintained quite well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a bit sceptical of Best Western because it was only a two star but stayed anyway because of the price. What a hidden underrated gem! The hotel is conveniently located, close to the Niagara Falls and the Outlet Mall. The staff are friendly. There is free parking and free breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here on several occasions, the staff are very helpful, the place is clean, and has nice facilities. It is close to all ammenites you can hope for, ie shopping, outlet malls, restaurants,Niagara Airport, etc. we have even stayed the luxury suite is huge and had a hot tub. Excellant value for you buck. I will definately be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel over the Thanksgiving Holiday was very rewarding. The staff was in a festive mood and ir showed. They accommodated us with easy and early check in. The room was as described with beds that were easy to lie on. Our stay over two nights went well with no complaints. Check out was quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (51)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay