We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caravan Motel

6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Caravan Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    3
    14
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Nothing quite like going to Niagara Falls in November and staying in a room where the heat was broken. My friend and I tossed and turned all night and woke up sick from the cold. But! It was a cheap stay and pretty close to things; not too far from the Falls/those attractions. It room was clean and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We had 2 double beds arranged in a small room, a flat screen tv with so much channels i could not find HBO (no tv channels listings), a small fridge to cool our drinks, and an immaculate bath room. Overall, This is what a one nighter could asked for, a soft matress bed, clean bedsheets and pillows, to suit your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry p, Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I went to see Niagara Falls with my family and booked a room with two queen beds at Caravan Motel. I have my following reviews on this room/hotel: Positives: The room was fine and clean. A/C was working. Had fridge, microwave. Negatives: No drinking water. Ironing table with missing iron/press. No Tea/Coffee provision inside the room even though charging $100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area, and I sincerely apologize if you did not receive your money's... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The room was so clean, the owners were so kind. The pool was so nice and relaxing. Close to everything from shopping and eating and seeing the falls. Staying here on my next trip. Definitely my choice for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to... More 

Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room was clean and tidy, big screen tv and fridge and microwave...all you need for a nights stay. Lady in the check in room gave us lots of help...we were there on a shopping mission and she helped me with alot of my questions and directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry p, Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are! More 

Girard, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have no complaints... It was very clean. Very nice management.. We had lots of fun in the pool!! It was a HAPPY FUN time we will stay there NEXT time :) :) it is very kid friendly the kids were very happy! The price is good. We stayed for three nights and four days and they came daily to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are happy that you were happy during your... More 

Natal, RN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were visiting the falls with friends and stayed in the family room for one night. The cleanliness was ok, beds were comfy, although the room was very humid and stale. The window was only feet away from a neighboring house's windows, so we had to keep the curtains closed all day. The disappointing thing was breakfast, which is included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Its nice to hear that the bedrooms are clean and comfy. I am so sorry to hear that you missed the breakfast when you stayed at our Motel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good clean n cheap rooms next to mall and restaurants close to Niagara Falls and close to casino . I would stay here again when I come to Niagara Falls :........rooms had flat screen tv and free wifi . Comfort bed king size

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in this motel at the beginning of July. My wife and I wanted to see Niagara Falls. Another couple went with us and we decided to share a room at a motel for one night. I searched online to see what kind of deals I can get on a hotel near Niagara Falls. Unfortunately, everything was way too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we... More 

Webster, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I can not believe the reviews for this motel! This was filthy and disgusting it has me wondering if these reviews are real on this motel! Needed a good cleaning. No electric plugs worked it was gross bedspread and a sheet. We had to go get our car blanket. I think the health inspectors need to go through this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question