We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Niagara Falls hotels

Caravan Motel

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Caravan Motel to your Saves list
Caravan Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    3
    2
    14
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Girard, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have no complaints... It was very clean. Very nice management.. We had lots of fun in the pool!! It was a HAPPY FUN time we will stay there NEXT time :) :) it is very kid friendly the kids were very happy! The price is good. We stayed for three nights and four days and they came daily to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are happy that you were happy during your... More

Natal, RN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting the falls with friends and stayed in the family room for one night. The cleanliness was ok, beds were comfy, although the room was very humid and stale. The window was only feet away from a neighboring house's windows, so we had to keep the curtains closed all day. The disappointing thing was breakfast, which is included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Its nice to hear that the bedrooms are clean and comfy. I am so sorry to hear that you missed the breakfast when you stayed at our Motel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Good clean n cheap rooms next to mall and restaurants close to Niagara Falls and close to casino . I would stay here again when I come to Niagara Falls :........rooms had flat screen tv and free wifi . Comfort bed king size

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in this motel at the beginning of July. My wife and I wanted to see Niagara Falls. Another couple went with us and we decided to share a room at a motel for one night. I searched online to see what kind of deals I can get on a hotel near Niagara Falls. Unfortunately, everything was way too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we... More

Webster, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I can not believe the reviews for this motel! This was filthy and disgusting it has me wondering if these reviews are real on this motel! Needed a good cleaning. No electric plugs worked it was gross bedspread and a sheet. We had to go get our car blanket. I think the health inspectors need to go through this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if... More

Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is what it is...a Motel room. It isn't what it isn't...a Hotel room. As Motel rooms go, I have stayed in worse. If having amenities is important to you, then do NOT stay at the Caravan (or any Motel) as you will certainly be disappointed. If, on the other hand, you just need a room to sleep in because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It sounds perfect that the location worked best for you. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. We hope you will choose our Hotel again. We look forward... More

Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one Friday night in a room with two beds. It was so comfortable. The motel was very good. The toilet is kind of funny, because flush is in the back. They gave shampoo, hand soap and microwave. The key is not a really key, it is a card. There is a small fridge. No sofas. They provided free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. We hope that you will be more... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hi this is george, from india,visited niagara this month and was staying at caravan motels at niagara blvd, its user friendly, neat, affordable, good room service, good access to the shopping centres, its a budjet hotel-george india

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our user friendly, neat, affordable and good room that we have. It sounds perfect that the... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Worst motel you could stay in. Very cold and wet rooms. Leaky bathroom fixtures. Owner will refuse to give you a refund or change rooms. Do not stay here. It may be cheap, but you will not be satisfied with the value

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. We already had some renovations on our Motel, and we are hoping that you will chose to stay with us once again. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide... More

England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this Motel last September because it was the cheapest accommodation in Niagara Falls. Niagara Falls is not within walking distance however we were provided free bus passes to the Falls which was great and saved us some money. The room was very big and clean, plenty of fast food restaurants near by. Would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the clean and comfy bed rooms we have. It sounds perfect that the location worked... More

Been to Caravan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Motel

Address: 6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Caravan Motel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caravan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.