We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

2.5 of 5 6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    59
    17
    1
    15
See reviews for
57
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 4 stayed here on 1st Jan 2015. We got a room with 2 queens bed. This Hotel met what we need; An overnight place to see Niagara Fall (which is about 10 minutes away). . We checked in at night and had to ring the bell for reception. She was attentive and provide information to our need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and we are very happy to discover that on the whole you enjoyed your stay; though we regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed because of the other guests smoking... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveled the world and stayed at more hotels than I'll ever remember but this one I could never forget. You will see by my other reviews that I never write bad reviews, only positive ones. This hotel is not only disgusting but the owner and his large family are all living in the office. One would think that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We... More 

East Windsor, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very misleading the place looks clean superficial, unfortunately is very dirty I don't understand how people gives them a high rating the bath had hair all over, the tub was not wash all grayish instead of white and the curtains all Orange of mold a dirty towel left behind the bathroom door the sheets looked like they were not change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned (hair all over the bathroom, unwashed tub, moldy and dirty towel, yellow stains all over the sheets, and dirty carpet) and maintained (poor Wi-Fi signal) according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Small budget hotel. Bed and breakfast has less options. Rooms were neat and clean but the hallway had a strong odor. Rooms were fine. AC worked well. Friendly staff and this hotel is near to niagara falls

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly as possible. Your satisfaction and enjoyment is very important to us. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night this week. We drove up to do some shopping at the outlets which are less than 4 minutes away from the Hotel. The Hotel was a great value. The room was very clean, decorated in a very modern style and very comfortable. Our room was right on the hall that all guests would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service, which includes waffle maker, bagels, breads, pastries, toaster, juices, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, coffee etc. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful... More 

Dunnville, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed here recently for a week end get away. Hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was descent. Our room was very clean with a comfortable king size bed and lots of pillows. There was only a shower but that didn't bother us. It is only a 5 minute drive to shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review for our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff, clean room and comfortable beds. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. We gladly look forward to your next... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, decent breakfast, good wifi, convenient location, nice lady at check in counter and reasonable price. The only major thing what bothers me is poor soundproofing, especially door closing makes terrible noise. Also breakfast hours should be extended till minimum 10am, not 9.30.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your... More 

Pine Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed in a room (#105) which was recently refurbished and the charge was slightly more but worth it. It was clean, affordable and met our needs while visiting family and attending my Aunts funeral service. There was ample free parking too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

skii26
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I'm very picky when I stay at hotels. This was very clean and the price was perfect. It's great for a quick night for business (as I was using it). Had the hairdryer, but you need to bring the soap/shampoo. The vending machines were down or empty. Guess they were busy and didn't stock up. The internet was fast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We appreciate that you have taken the time... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Very nice hotel a bit far out so if you dont have many days maybe stay closer the falls, hotel offers free breakfast and there is a range to chose from also will give you complimentary bus tickets to take you into niagara that takes about 20 mins. Room was lovely very comfortable bed and lovely furnishings the only improvement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aashram Hotel by Niagara River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Address: 6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay