We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

6508 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
Add Your Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    61
    18
    1
    15
See reviews for
58
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Queen beds in a doubles room which is hard to find. Seemed newly renovated and clean. Room had most amenities and breakfast was good too. Right off 190. Address here might be quite off but you need to check the signs and get to the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable, accommodating, and enjoyable breakfast and lodging experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable. More 

Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This day started badly as we drove on up to this hotel. The Waz phone app mapped out our directions to the Aashram from James town and off we went. As we approached our turn off junction we found it had been closed so we could not take it, and of course as we did not know the area at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is rewarding to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

My family of 4 stayed here on 1st Jan 2015. We got a room with 2 queens bed. This Hotel met what we need; An overnight place to see Niagara Fall (which is about 10 minutes away). . We checked in at night and had to ring the bell for reception. She was attentive and provide information to our need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and we are very happy to discover that on the whole you enjoyed your stay; though we regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed because of the other guests smoking... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I have traveled the world and stayed at more hotels than I'll ever remember but this one I could never forget. You will see by my other reviews that I never write bad reviews, only positive ones. This hotel is not only disgusting but the owner and his large family are all living in the office. One would think that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We... More 

East Windsor, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Very misleading the place looks clean superficial, unfortunately is very dirty I don't understand how people gives them a high rating the bath had hair all over, the tub was not wash all grayish instead of white and the curtains all Orange of mold a dirty towel left behind the bathroom door the sheets looked like they were not change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned (hair all over the bathroom, unwashed tub, moldy and dirty towel, yellow stains all over the sheets, and dirty carpet) and maintained (poor Wi-Fi signal) according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Small budget hotel. Bed and breakfast has less options. Rooms were neat and clean but the hallway had a strong odor. Rooms were fine. AC worked well. Friendly staff and this hotel is near to niagara falls

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly as possible. Your satisfaction and enjoyment is very important to us. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night this week. We drove up to do some shopping at the outlets which are less than 4 minutes away from the Hotel. The Hotel was a great value. The room was very clean, decorated in a very modern style and very comfortable. Our room was right on the hall that all guests would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service, which includes waffle maker, bagels, breads, pastries, toaster, juices, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, coffee etc. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful... More 

Dunnville, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed here recently for a week end get away. Hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was descent. Our room was very clean with a comfortable king size bed and lots of pillows. There was only a shower but that didn't bother us. It is only a 5 minute drive to shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review for our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff, clean room and comfortable beds. Please advise us of your next trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. We gladly look forward to your next... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, decent breakfast, good wifi, convenient location, nice lady at check in counter and reasonable price. The only major thing what bothers me is poor soundproofing, especially door closing makes terrible noise. Also breakfast hours should be extended till minimum 10am, not 9.30.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your... More 

Pine Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed in a room (#105) which was recently refurbished and the charge was slightly more but worth it. It was clean, affordable and met our needs while visiting family and attending my Aunts funeral service. There was ample free parking too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question