We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn

6625 Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the nicest Inn in Niagara (American Side). Pro's: Nice A/C Comfortable Bed and Pillows Clean room and restroom Receptionist was nice. Affordable. Con's: 1 restroom for a room of 6, hassle. No security guard. Quite far from the falls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called Hotel.com to book a room in Niagara Falls. They recommended a room at the Red Carpet Inn. It was 361.00 a night. We were excited to think we would stay in a nicer place than we had planned. It was extremely run down and there were groups of people sitting outside of two rooms, blocking the entry ways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for the lapses in service and convenience that you encountered. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This place says renovated, but that's just not true. It needs serious work, or maybe just a knock down rebuild. We're not that picky, but this was awful. I don't even know where to start. From the water damaged ceilings to the door beaten in and falling off it's hinges, the shower that actually needed repairing before we could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I do appreciate very much that you have taken the time to share your review and to bring a number of important things to light. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. More 

West Chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

had to go to Niagara Falls to attend a wedding last minute. called around this was one of the cheaper places so we spoke to them and then booked it online.employees were very nice.walking into the room the first thing we noticed was that the pillows had plastic around them. definitely were not sleeping under the covers.it did have running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we are terribly sorry about the housekeeping issues that you experienced. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future. We hope you will return to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed at the Hampton inn. But the tour guide at Hampton recommended the red carpet inn restaurant. She said we probably would not need reservations on a Tuesday evening. We arrived at about 6pm and was promptly asked if we had a reservation. I said no and asked if we could sit outside. The seating outside was uncomfortable like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for these lapses in service and convenience that you encountered. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was horrible, tiling on bathroom was falling off the motel itself looked like it was gunna fall apart it mentioned it had a pool when I got there I saw no pool, the staff sucked, there was no breakfast so I had to go to dunken donuts, for $200 I could've gotten a nicer hotel with no false... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We understand that you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Friends and I went for a shopping weekend and stayed here 1 night. Room was ok size and good price however bathroom was broken and obviously not cleaned. No bath towels provided. Sheets/bedding ok, heating worked well. No overhead lights in room so when first entering (we checked in after dark) stumbled about trying to find a light switch that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Worst hotel we ever saw. Room was dirty.bathroom was so dirty just like a public toilet . Infact public toilets are cleaner than this hotel. Full of mold and mild dew. sheets and bed were unclean. I guess never washed. They don't know what cleanliness is. Never stay there you will go nuts. Bugs in bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Surprisingly clean, carpets were new, bathroom was clean except that the frame leading out of bathroom was damaged in our room. Our room was roomy and can easily accommodate the 5 family members (unlike the other motels on the streets who would only allow 4 people, or else book a 2nd room!!) Would book a room here with my family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again! More 

Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Room was very small. No proper place for breakfast. Drawers were broken. No glasses in the room. Even bathroom was not as clean. Only good thing is it was close to the falls. Will look out for other place to stay while visiting next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#20 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#26 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#21 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay