We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Ontario Motel

3330 Lockport-Olcott Road, Newfane, NY 14108
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Lake Ontario Motel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Ontario Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a perfectly placed motel - it was close to attractions such as Niagara Falls and Lockport and only a few minutes drive to Olcott Beach. The motel felt more like a bed and breakfast - the rooms are all accessible from indoors of the main building. There is a quaint rec room where a hot/cold breakfast is served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

You ladies were a pleasure to accommodate. Thank you so much for the nice review. So sorry to hear about the air conditioner problem. We will be sure to monitor this problem. I know we have had some extremely hot weather. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I went to visit this place, and We are very grateful for the care, a very clean and friendly environment. We will like to take a moment to thank Shirley (the room attendant) she was very pleasant. This place offers a very good breakfast. We live in new Jersey and went to visit nigaras fall with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy life to review our property. You and your family were very pleasant guests. We appreciate so much you telling your friends about us. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Flying out of Buffalo after a few days in Watertown and found this quaint little place off the beaten path. Great price... Adorable setting! Highly Recommended for those who like to avoid the hustle and bustle of city. They were extremely friendly and were great hosts and were happy to tell us the sites close by to check out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great trip. Thank you so much for such a positive review!. We were so happy to accommodate you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Lake Ontario Motel is, hands down, the best place I have ever stayed. I love the fact that they had free wifi, air conditioned rooms that we could easily regulate for our daughter, exceptionally clean rooms and lobby, kids toys and a pool table in the lobby, and they even made sure to ask me if we wanted the complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate your stay with us and hope you will be able to visit in the future. Your daughter is adorable. Have a fun summer with her! More 

Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

When I was planning our trip to Niagara Falls I used TripAdvisor to help decide on a place to stay. While we get 'points' if we stay in a certain hotel chain the reviews for the ones in Niagara city were not good. This motel had such good reviews I decided to try it. We stayed there for 4 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests which consist of a wide range of travelers from tourists to commercial to fishing enthusiasts, are our priority. It was our pleasure to serve you. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

During a trip from Niagara to Alexandria Bay, we decided to trust Trip Advisor and save money by staying in motels instead of hotels. This establishment was very clean, and the owner was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our property. It is a pleasure to accommodate guests like you. More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our stay was great, the owner (who lives just next door) was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean and the offer of continental breakfast was a nice surprise. The price was a bit higher than I expected, or wanted to pay at $88 plus tax, but all in all I was VERY pleased and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Your review of our property was very much appreciated. We hope to see you again if you are in our area. More 

Arlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice place, nice room, very clean, all you need is there (many electrical outlets indeed)' good wifi and a relief for your wallet compared to other nearby places. I was very happy to have found such a place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review about our place. Nice guests like you make our job a pleasure. More 

Sykesville, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at the motel for 3 nights. Very clean rooms with simple, but comfortable beds. Room has older amenities such as 20" CRT color TV, very small refrig and microwave. Interesting design in interior wit a cute little lobby/game room. Staff couldn't of been nicer. Every morning there was a fresh box of donuts and coffee with some other snacks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. It was a pleasure to have you with us. Would like to respond to your concerns. We have been converting all the TVs in our rooms to 27 to 32" flat screens. We have just two rooms left with the older 27" TVs in them. Those will be converted next... More 

Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very clean and quiet; breakfast included. Might have fishermen in mind and room was a bit compact (with more lights and wall plugs than most larger rooms! able to charge up phones and computer with ease) but one of the cleanest rooms I have seen! Price very reasonable. We usually stay in town when we visit Lockport but this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate all the families that stay with us. Glad you gave us a try. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newfane
6.6 mi away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#1 of 3 in Lockport
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lockport Hotel
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Lockport
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay