We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge

2.0 of 5 90 Route 17K, I-84 Exit 6, Newburgh, NY 12550 (Formerly Knights Inn Newburgh)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    3
    22
See reviews for
12
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I often visit West Point for business and the first time I stayed in this hotel it was a pleasant, decent stay, I will have to say though that the second time I found it's to be markedly improved, the service was great and you note the changes they made in the hotel that made it's more pretty. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding youR last stay. The upgrades to our property are ongoing, and reaffirms our commitment to providing a positive guest experience. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again. More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Convenient location with easy access, off of interstate 84 and 87. Helpful, and accommodating staff. The rooms were well-kept, and comfortable. Onsite restaurant offers wonderful dining. Overall, I was completely satisfied and definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, We appreciate you taking your time to comment on our property. Thank you for your compliments, the staff loves to here comments. cards for that reason. We hope you will return and stay with us again! More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I have staid at this hotel a few times and the hotel has improved a lot over last year. The rooms are very clean now. The staff is professional and the courteous. It was rather a surprise to see a hug improvement. This hotel is very convenient because of it's location, it's close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Dsingh55, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.... More 

Long Island City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I spent a weekend at this hotel to do some hiking upstate. The hotel itself is fine. Good value for the money and clean with a well appointed room. The bathroom was okay too. The location is great, it is right off I-87. Good restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this place for people looking for a great value.It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, Thank you so much for taking your time to give your great feedback of our property. More 

Amherst, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Basically all the negative reviews are spot on. We also only stayed here because all other West Point hotels were booked. This place is too far gone for renovation. The time has come for complete demolition so a brand new modern hotel can be erected on site. There is definitely the demand for more lodging close to West Point and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered.I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. More 

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed.. and for the money, they should be ashamed!! Saw the reviews, but had no choice but to stay since everything else near West Point was sold out for the Army vs Rice game. From the minute we walked into the lobby, it was gross. Horrible smell of incense, dirty furniture and lobby area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize that you found your visit disappointing More 

Stone Ridge, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This place is run down and disgusting. Carpets are dirty and so are the walls and tub. The ceiling in the room had obvious patch work down on it... The beds were uncomfortable. The staff was not friendly and not helpful. We only stayed one night to be near to the airport for an early morning flight, but I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a sincerely apology for your stay and the events described in your review.... More 

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The entire experience was absolutely horrific! For example, advertised amenities (wifi and swimming pool) were not available. 'Non-smoking room stank terribly of cigarette smoke and bathroom door would not close; air conditioning did not work. When we expressed our concerns about the stink and bathroom door to the rude and dismissive front desk clerk (who, when we arrived was having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I hope that I will not have to stay there again. The only thing the maid did bring in towels and soap the size of a quarter. The room was never cleaned. The outside corridor or alleyways was dark, dirty and dangerous. The only thing left to do is knock it down and rebuild.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear “Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had to stop there because all other hotels in the town were full. We pay 100$ for a quite dirty room (especially the carpet). The AC is loud, beds not so comfortable and we doubt the cleanliness of the linen. But we had to stop after 13 hours of driving, and nothing else was available. The breakfast was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to apologize for the disagreeableness with the AC in your room and that the desk worker lost out on the opportunity to offer you a change of room. Our front office department will be grateful about your evidence regarding the AC to inform a co worker of the engineering department. The AC is regular checked by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge

Address: 90 Route 17K, I-84 Exit 6, Newburgh, NY 12550 (Formerly Knights Inn Newburgh)
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Valley Hotel Newburgh

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay