We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge

90 Route 17K, I-84 Exit 6, Newburgh, NY 12550 (Formerly Knights Inn Newburgh)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge
Add Photo

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    5
    29
See reviews for
18
4
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
South Bend
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dump is the best I can say about this hotel. Upon arrival the lobby smelled and the receptionist was not real friendly. When we got our room we went to take a look at it and it also smelled, was dirty and gave you the creeps. It was also on the second floor and the steps were extremely steep, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newburgh, New York
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well checking in they try to charge you the highest rate. Most people are told the rate will pay or won't. Some people for no good reason are charged incredibly less. It depends if he favors you I guess. But if you dont owner you will be over charged. The maintaince guy ( white guy longish hair ) will talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Newburgh hotels

Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is not for everyone. When I first entered my room I left my luggage outside and stripped the bed. It was clean. Since I was going to be here almost a week I wanted to be sure. The bed was comfy but the furnishing are very dated, The hotel is under new ownership and is being renovated. It advertises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
waterbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodations were subpar to say the least. .it appears to be a welfare hotel/shelter and there was lots of suspicious activity going on by the residents. .the conference center has quote a few goings on. .from a church revival one night to a children's birthday party the next night which went on into the night hours and was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I needed to find a hotel at 5pm that same day. We looked on hotels.com and found this place. Looked decent online, so we went for it. Great price! WHAT A MISTAKE!!! Driving up a road littered with potholes, past trash to a sad looking building, we already regretted our decision. But we were there and figured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naugatuck, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

What we viewed on-line versus what we walked into were polar opposites. Driving into the complex we thought the place was closed down. Extremely dingy appearance throughout and the stale food smells permeated the entire lobby from what they refer to as the 'Bar and Grill'. Dark and creepy walkway to the upper level rooms with badly cracked concrete and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We would like to remind our patrons that our pool opens after memorial day. More 

Uniondale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The staff was friendly and wonderful, we were there fir a convention and meeting rooms were great, the luncheon was awesome, and the good reviews stop there. we named the place the Bates motel. One washcloth in a double room. No remote control and had to use my phone to control tv. Constant leak in tub. Bout midnight toilet tank... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We continuously strive to meet all industry standards and exceed consumer needs. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Not worth the money. Worn out "hotel". We had breakfast in the room for yesterdays party. The room was not even clean yet with dirty tablecloth and old ballons. The room had bad beds and bad old small badrooms. Dont go there..especaly with your family

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for falling below your expectations. We continuously strive to meet all industry standards and exceed consumer needs. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The overall feel of this sprawling, largely empty complex is somewhere between abandoned and crack house. We had a suite and I put my daughter in the bedroom so I could sleep in the rollaway bed pushed up against the door as the first line of defense against the unsavory characters that skulked about the grounds without any apparent purpose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I am gladly to clarify that we are a very secured hotel and also conference center, at the time of your stay there was an event. More 

Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This is my second time I stayed at this FairBridge Hotel, I was very happy to see improvements from my last stay. I like to read the Newspaper in the morning and that's what I got when I went down to the Hugh lobby where I spent time reading. Over all I had a very good experience. Great staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. Our staff strives to surpass all industry standards, and we look forward to better accommodating you on your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay