We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge

90 Route 17K, I-84 Exit 6, Newburgh, NY 12550 (Formerly Knights Inn Newburgh)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    4
    33
See reviews for
19
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked and paid for a 3 night stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel was rude and disrespectful and nasty. The turned away a mother and her children and refused to give them a key upon check in. Then they refused to return our money. They are nasty and prejudice! Don't do business with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made sure while looking for a hotel room, I read the reviews of other travelers... I felt after reading and looking through the history of the hotel it was at beast a place for only one night. Terrible the worst, hotel. Room was sprayed with some kind of bug spray, had to sleep with the smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Newburgh hotels

WOLFVILLE
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is possibly the wort I have experienced. The best thing was the bead, but the room was shabby and didn't look clean, with stains on the floor. The "breakfast" was a joke. Terrible coffee and very little food that I would feel comfortable eating. We left without eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made reservations for this hotel for three nights but checked out after two nights. Due to a very ill family member, I called at 0600 hrs (the morning of the 3rd day)to check out as I knew I could not stay a third night. I had a verbal check out but they LIED and my credit card was charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Bend
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dump is the best I can say about this hotel. Upon arrival the lobby smelled and the receptionist was not real friendly. When we got our room we went to take a look at it and it also smelled, was dirty and gave you the creeps. It was also on the second floor and the steps were extremely steep, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PropertyManager0101, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We continuously strive to meet all industry standards and exceed consumer needs. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction. More 

Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not for everyone. When I first entered my room I left my luggage outside and stripped the bed. It was clean. Since I was going to be here almost a week I wanted to be sure. The bed was comfy but the furnishing are very dated, The hotel is under new ownership and is being renovated. It advertises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PropertyManager0101, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your kind words mean so much to us. We look forward to the day you return. More 

waterbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The accommodations were subpar to say the least. .it appears to be a welfare hotel/shelter and there was lots of suspicious activity going on by the residents. .the conference center has quote a few goings on. .from a church revival one night to a children's birthday party the next night which went on into the night hours and was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We are currently in the process of renovating a large portion of our hotel, we appreciate our patience and understanding to the clutter and mess this process can cause. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction. More 

Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

My boyfriend and I needed to find a hotel at 5pm that same day. We looked on hotels.com and found this place. Looked decent online, so we went for it. Great price! WHAT A MISTAKE!!! Driving up a road littered with potholes, past trash to a sad looking building, we already regretted our decision. But we were there and figured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Our property is currently undergoing renovations, we appreciate your patience while we try and improve our appearances. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction. More 

Naugatuck, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

What we viewed on-line versus what we walked into were polar opposites. Driving into the complex we thought the place was closed down. Extremely dingy appearance throughout and the stale food smells permeated the entire lobby from what they refer to as the 'Bar and Grill'. Dark and creepy walkway to the upper level rooms with badly cracked concrete and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We would like to remind our patrons that our pool opens after memorial day. More 

Uniondale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The staff was friendly and wonderful, we were there fir a convention and meeting rooms were great, the luncheon was awesome, and the good reviews stop there. we named the place the Bates motel. One washcloth in a double room. No remote control and had to use my phone to control tv. Constant leak in tub. Bout midnight toilet tank... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PropertyManager0101, Manager at Hudson Valley Hotel and Conference Center by FairBridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We continuously strive to meet all industry standards and exceed consumer needs. We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
10.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay