We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Radisson Plaza, New Rochelle, NY 10801
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night for business. When I turned on shower no hot water was coming out. Called front desk was told to leave on for 3 min. Tried that but didn't resolve issue had to shower with cold water. After speaking with staff sounds like on going issue. Room 631

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank angeld685
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your experience at our property was anything less than great. We have recently invested millions of dollars in a new eco-friendly energy system for our building. It seems that along with reducing energy waste, the new system has a bit of a longer delay in delivery of hot water. Our engineering department is... More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We did not have a good stay at the Radisson. One of the first things they told us when we checked in is that they have live bands in the lounge, and since our room was just above the lounge, we might hear it. Unfortunately for us, we couldn't move rooms because we needed a wheelchair accessible room, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank abh123456
thecitygirl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel for your visit to New Rochelle. We appreciate the time you took to complete our guest survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service from our team. However, it seems we fell short of your expectations. Our intention is always to ensure a relaxing and delightful stay at our hotel.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Uncomfortable beds, loud music, can hear through walls, cannot control air temp in room. This hotel was not a comfortable place to stay and truly was unpleasant. The beds were hard as boards and there was music playing in the hotel with loud drunk people all over it until 3 am. Our hallway also smelled terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
thecitygirl, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel for your visit to New Rochelle. We appreciate the time you took to complete our guest survey. However, it seems we fell short of your expectations. Our intention is always to ensure a relaxing and delightful stay at our hotel. If your experience was less than perfect, we did not do our jobs;... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a nice hotel, very clean and quiet. However we felt it was too expensive for the location. Anyways, there are not much options in New Rochelle, so we had to stay there, ignoring the price. The hotel is well maintained, but we would have appreciated if the vending machine accepted cards; we reached late and wanted to grab some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumathi_Reddy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed an affordable hotel room at the last minute due to apartment renovations. Front desk easily accommodated my requests and gave me a nice, clean, comfortable room. Service was quick and efficient.

Helpful?
1 Thank cosmotrav17
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a club which fills up all of the guest parking. The valet demanded $10 to park my car even though parking is supposed to be free for hotel guests. Clean rooms but way too hectic on a Sat night.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 123royk
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Not very accommodating to families with small children. We stayed there 2 years ago and the service was great, staff extremely accommodating which was why we choose to go back and stay there - wrong choice! Not the same staff, not the same quality service and certainly not the same level of comfort! Not recommended for stays with small children... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CAR212
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not live up to the expectations set by your previous stay. As someone who has been at this property for a number of years, I can assure you that we are continually getting better. We have continued to invest in our physical property, as well as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
5.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#4 of 5 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay