We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 New Rochelle hotels

Residence Inn New Rochelle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 LeCount Place, New Rochelle, NY 10801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn New Rochelle to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DCtraveller41 Washington DC, District of Columbia
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
43
16
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Wilson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So some people are treated differently. .. I am a rewards card holders I was not recognized as such but the person behind me was and was greeted in a friendly manner. The instructions where incomplete sentences so it could not understand what they were telling me... so frustrating. In the middle of the night the toilet overflowed and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Mrsjones930, Thank you for submitting your feedback on your recent stay. I would like to offer my deepest apologies for the inconvenience in service that you experienced. Working in the hospitality industry our goal is to exceed your expectation in service as much as possible. In every service encounter we do strive to provide personable service. Our goal at... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast adequate with many choices. Room clean but furniture dated and many items malfunctioned: Air condition unite was very noisy and I had to turn it down. Toilet kept running on and off (kept me up at night) One of the 2 key doors did not work. Room's door did not close tight when leaving the room and stayed open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear DCTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on your recent stay. My teams goal is to ensure you have a problem free stay. Unfortunately we did not succeed at doing this for you. I have forwarded this review over to our maintenance department and can assure you we are working to correct these issues immediately.... More

Orlando
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
100 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

If you avoid Residence Inn's or Townplace Suites by Marriott, because they may not be the most consistent stays, this property is an exception to the rule. I love the concept of Residence Inn's, small efficiencies, clean with no frills. Problem is, sometimes that means a less than desirable location or operation, not the case here. I don't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear jerrythetraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Residence Inn. We have a great location in the heart of New Rochelle. This is the perfect place for any type of traveler whether here on business, leisure or relocating. I would like to also thank you also for all of your feedback! We look forward... More

Oklahoma City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We had two rooms. We had few complaints. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is helpful, open, and friendly—from top to the bottom—very impressive. I do want to mention one thing. One suite (724) had a malfunctioning air conditioning in the living room that soaked the surrounding carpet. We informed the hotel of the leaking AC, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear WS_from_OKC , Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience at the New Rochelle Residence Inn. I have shared your comments with the engineering team and have corrected the issues with the HVAC Unit. I do hope that when you are visiting New Rochelle again that you will choose to stay with us. More

Valdese, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Since my last visit, a year ago, the hotel has undergone a much needed renovation. The rooms and furniture now are more like a hotel rather than a dorm. As always the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is unchanged (could be better) but is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I had a studio suite with a refrigerator, stove, sink, and dishwasher. There was a little living room space, and a king sized bed. Everything was spotlessly clean and in great shape. I didn't need the suite, but it was literally the last thing available when I got there, and I didn't have a reservation, so I took it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so very much, your review details the type of experience we aim to deliver to each and every one of our guests. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the near future. More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Bravo to everyone here at this hotel. The front desk, always helpful and friendly, because of surgery I asked for help with my bags. The first time he accepted my tip, but the next day he wouldn't take it. The rooms seem brand new. Very clean and functional; great for a working person. Breakfast on the 10th floor was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Residence Inn By Marriott for your visit to New Rochelle. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. More

New rochelle
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The residence is a great hotel, they offer free breakfast and free dinners throughout the week. I tried to book a room online but it was full, when I called in Melissa was able to find me a room at a great price. She was even able to switch my room later so I could have a great view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Bdev481, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the New Rochelle Residence Inn. Every day our staff strives to exceed our guest's expectations and I am thrilled to hear the Melissa exceeded yours. Melissa is a great person to have on our team and we think she is fantastic also! We... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at Residence Inn in New Rochelle this past weekend. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. Management needs to work on breakfast staff. They were not friendly and slow in replenishing food items. Area looked extremely unorganized. Room was typical room in a Residence Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Residence Inn-New Rochelle. I am so sorry our breakfast room did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that you viewed our breakfast as extremely unorganized. Each day my team and I set forth an excellent breakfast and our goal is to provide unparalleled... More

Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I'm a Marriott Platinum, so I'm generally pretty easy to please when it comes to Marriott branded properties. However, I was pretty disappointed with the Residence Inn New Rochelle during my stay in July 2014. I checked in mid-afternoon on a Sunday. Went to my room and found it pretty hot, which was not surprising considering the weather. However, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to give us your honest opinion. I apologize if your experience was not 100% satisfactory. I will review this comment with my front desk staff to ensure it does not happen again. If you would like to discuss your stay with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me. You... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Rochelle

Address: 35 LeCount Place, New Rochelle, NY 10801
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Rochelle Hotel New Rochelle
New Rochelle Residence Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay