We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 New Rochelle hotels

Residence Inn New Rochelle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 LeCount Place, New Rochelle, NY 10801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn New Rochelle to your Saves list
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
prch New Hampshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    13
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
15
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a studio suite with a refrigerator, stove, sink, and dishwasher. There was a little living room space, and a king sized bed. Everything was spotlessly clean and in great shape. I didn't need the suite, but it was literally the last thing available when I got there, and I didn't have a reservation, so I took it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Bravo to everyone here at this hotel. The front desk, always helpful and friendly, because of surgery I asked for help with my bags. The first time he accepted my tip, but the next day he wouldn't take it. The rooms seem brand new. Very clean and functional; great for a working person. Breakfast on the 10th floor was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New rochelle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The residence is a great hotel, they offer free breakfast and free dinners throughout the week. I tried to book a room online but it was full, when I called in Melissa was able to find me a room at a great price. She was even able to switch my room later so I could have a great view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Bdev481, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the New Rochelle Residence Inn. Every day our staff strives to exceed our guest's expectations and I am thrilled to hear the Melissa exceeded yours. Melissa is a great person to have on our team and we think she is fantastic also! We... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at Residence Inn in New Rochelle this past weekend. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. Management needs to work on breakfast staff. They were not friendly and slow in replenishing food items. Area looked extremely unorganized. Room was typical room in a Residence Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Residence Inn-New Rochelle. I am so sorry our breakfast room did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that you viewed our breakfast as extremely unorganized. Each day my team and I set forth an excellent breakfast and our goal is to provide unparalleled... More

Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I'm a Marriott Platinum, so I'm generally pretty easy to please when it comes to Marriott branded properties. However, I was pretty disappointed with the Residence Inn New Rochelle during my stay in July 2014. I checked in mid-afternoon on a Sunday. Went to my room and found it pretty hot, which was not surprising considering the weather. However, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DanielleStumpf, Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to give us your honest opinion. I apologize if your experience was not 100% satisfactory. I will review this comment with my front desk staff to ensure it does not happen again. If you would like to discuss your stay with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me. You... More

Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I checked in onJuly 8th, 2014 for a one night get-a-way with the family. The young woman/General Manager who check us in was awesome!!!!. (Oops forgot her name). I had booked a king 1 bedroom, and when my family and I arrived were rewarded for being a silver elite. I used to be gold elite so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Luis V, What a TREAT reading your review! My team thrives on providing service to make your stays memorable and fun! We look forward to having you back tomorrow night and again and again in the future! As always, we are all here to exceed your expectations. If there is ever any way I can be of service, please... More

Bronx, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was looking for a hotel to host my daughter's 13th birthday slumber party that had room enough for about 10 girls. After visiting and getting a tour of the hotel I decided to book the presidential suite and the connecting double bed suite. It was perfect!! After my arrival plans got delayed the staff was gracious enough to extend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear KeKe 2020, Your daughter and family were a true pleasure! My team was so excited to share the day with you - everyone had their own little touch that they couldn't wait to add to your stay. Having friends & family such as yours come to stay with us is what makes our job so much fun. We wish... More

Buzios, RJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

my experience at this hotel was awful,we stayed 5 nights this may, I was staying at 10 floor, the room is big and roomy, the bathroom is very comfortable,everything seemed fine until the night came. the mattress is horrible, old and totally uncomfortable. not understand how a hotel that charges 200 dollares uses so old and worn mattress. I woke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Guest feedback is the most useful took we have to continue to remain a leader in the service and hsopitality industry. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your suite located on the tenth floor. Those rooms are typically highly desired with their beautiful... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had a suite with kitchen and living room. Very clean and fully equipped. They are pet friendly. The staff was very friendly. We liked it so much there that we decided to stay an extra night in their oh so comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear AneJul, Thank you so very much for your kind words and review. It's always nice to heaar that our guests wish they can stay longer - and sometimes DO! We are happy to provide super comfy beds, and even happier to deliver great service! Enjoy your summer - we hope to see you again soon! All the Best, Danielle... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We booked this hotel for the first time , we were coming to New York for a family party . I had spoken to Kelly upon booking and she was fabulous, she made sure we were well taken care of . The breakfast is decent , not too many options but it's plenty to start your day with . We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DanielleStumpf, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and your stay at the Residence Inn, New Rochelle. I would like to continue discussing this experience with you, unfortunately the number I have for you has a full voicemail box and I am unable to leave a message . If it would be easier, please feel free to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn New Rochelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Rochelle

Address: 35 LeCount Place, New Rochelle, NY 10801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Rochelle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Rochelle Hotel New Rochelle
New Rochelle Residence Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer