We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
425 E. Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    41
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
90
30
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Waves, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Comfort Inn and Suites is undergoing renovations, the newly renovated room we stayed in was amazing! Quiet, clean, completely redone, we loved it! lot of renovation work is going on, more still to come, but we had a great experience! Give them a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to stay here for two days due to a death in the family. The hotel was easy to get to and from. Most of the hotel staff were friendly with the exception of one of the front desk clerks. She acted like she did not want to be there and showed no interest in wanting to answer some questions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stated here for one night on a work trip. The hotel was 2 hrs from home. I debated driving home and then back on the morning but decided to stay so I could get work done in the evening. The Internet was so slow I couldn't get any work done. I had trouble sleeping so I thought I'd try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ale0517, Thank you for your review. The safety and security of our guests is always our number one priority and there are not enough apologies that I can give you. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon throughout review of the situation, we got to the bottom of what happen. Not to make an excuse the Choice Hotels... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff,restaurant on site, indoor heated pool, hot tub. I was very comfortable in this hotel they are doing renovations at this time but I was never bothered by noise nor inconvenienced in any way. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear that we did not inconvenience you because of the renovations. Kudos to the Staff !!!!!!! Please visit soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite advance booking, no one told us hotel under renovation. Room was on construction floor (4th) with many workers always around and noisy soiled hallway. seemed like miles away from the breakfast area and had to use stairs (although my companion has had 2 hip replacements) each time we went to our room. As well, the pool while lovely, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miniwife, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. This Comfort Inn is in the process of renovating some public areas. Please accept my deepest apologies for any frustration this may have caused you. I do understand that this visit was not the best. Hopefully, you will give us another chance once all the renovations are completed. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights with four rooms. They just can't get anything right: 1) We asked for rooms together but got spread out leaving us separated from our kids. 2) WiFi wasn't working the first 24 hours. 3) Rooms weren't cleaned when asked. 4) We were promised there would be no construction with before 9am, but was woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Arealfuzzytravel, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry about your experience with us on this stay. We were sold out and as soon as we new you needed rooms close to each other we blocked them as close as possible and in the same hallway. The WiFi did go down late at night and we... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times over the years and are well familiar with this hotel. So we were very surprised when our "renovated " room turned out to be an awkward combination of old beat up splintered wooden headboards and end tables from the 70s Sheraton years, and sleek new desk and chair and refrigerator cabinet (we assume- no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gemini607, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry about your experience with us on this stay. We will be sure to address all of your concerns with the appropriate departments. We do hope that you allow us another chance so that you can see the full renovation. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel stood up to its name of "comfort". Clean room that was large enough and had a comfortable bed and pillows. Restaurant onsite. Free breakfast. The property was underconstruction which made some areas inaccessible. Finishing that will be a plus. At check-in, I overheard someone ask to use the fax machine who was told they didn't have one. Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

ASCI9512013,Thank you so much for staying with us . We are so sorry to hear about your stay not being all what was expected. Our hotel is under renovation and we are trying the best we can to make it as smooth and comfortable as possible. I was here on the day this individual was in the gym and I... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for a night while heading to a wedding. Our room was recently renovated and was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast had a nice variety of choices. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sereniy, Thank you so much for staying with us ! We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience! I hope you and your daughter had a great time at the wedding. Also, thank you so much for mentioning our delicious breakfast and for your 5 stars rating! Please come back soon! More 

Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My family of four stayed at Comfort in Nanuet during our swim meet weekend at Felix Festa. The room had just been redone. The pool and hot tub were perfect. The breakfast met our expectations and was a nice start to the day. It was less then 2 miles to the Palisades mall which has many wonderful food options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear trojan4, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, from the rooms, pool and the mall. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question