We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
425 E. Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    42
    39
    15
    17
See reviews for
91
31
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I traveled to the Comfort Inn & Suites yesterday, May 2, 2015. I was flying in early in the morning for an 11:30am event. When I arrived at the airport in NY, I called the hotel and spoke with Ashley. I told her that I had to race to the rental car center and then to Nanuet and had just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made my reservation through Booking, and asked for renovated room after reading some recent reviews here. The room was very nice and modern, though weird small pillows, no towel rack in the bathroom (!??), and where there should have been a mini fridge was just a cabinet. There was a loud (very loud) rumble which persisted during the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So far, no good. We haven't even checked in yet and already the person at the front desk (Tyrel?) gave my wife and I a major attitude when we inquired about checking in early. Sorry that our 3+ hour drive through New York is such an inconvenience to you. Hopefully we deal with someone a little more helpful tomorrow on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waves, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Comfort Inn and Suites is undergoing renovations, the newly renovated room we stayed in was amazing! Quiet, clean, completely redone, we loved it! lot of renovation work is going on, more still to come, but we had a great experience! Give them a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to stay here for two days due to a death in the family. The hotel was easy to get to and from. Most of the hotel staff were friendly with the exception of one of the front desk clerks. She acted like she did not want to be there and showed no interest in wanting to answer some questions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stated here for one night on a work trip. The hotel was 2 hrs from home. I debated driving home and then back on the morning but decided to stay so I could get work done in the evening. The Internet was so slow I couldn't get any work done. I had trouble sleeping so I thought I'd try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ale0517, Thank you for your review. The safety and security of our guests is always our number one priority and there are not enough apologies that I can give you. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon throughout review of the situation, we got to the bottom of what happen. Not to make an excuse the Choice Hotels... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff,restaurant on site, indoor heated pool, hot tub. I was very comfortable in this hotel they are doing renovations at this time but I was never bothered by noise nor inconvenienced in any way. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear that we did not inconvenience you because of the renovations. Kudos to the Staff !!!!!!! Please visit soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite advance booking, no one told us hotel under renovation. Room was on construction floor (4th) with many workers always around and noisy soiled hallway. seemed like miles away from the breakfast area and had to use stairs (although my companion has had 2 hip replacements) each time we went to our room. As well, the pool while lovely, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Miniwife, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. This Comfort Inn is in the process of renovating some public areas. Please accept my deepest apologies for any frustration this may have caused you. I do understand that this visit was not the best. Hopefully, you will give us another chance once all the renovations are completed. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights with four rooms. They just can't get anything right: 1) We asked for rooms together but got spread out leaving us separated from our kids. 2) WiFi wasn't working the first 24 hours. 3) Rooms weren't cleaned when asked. 4) We were promised there would be no construction with before 9am, but was woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Arealfuzzytravel, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry about your experience with us on this stay. We were sold out and as soon as we new you needed rooms close to each other we blocked them as close as possible and in the same hallway. The WiFi did go down late at night and we... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We have stayed here many times over the years and are well familiar with this hotel. So we were very surprised when our "renovated " room turned out to be an awkward combination of old beat up splintered wooden headboards and end tables from the 70s Sheraton years, and sleek new desk and chair and refrigerator cabinet (we assume- no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lily M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gemini607, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry about your experience with us on this stay. We will be sure to address all of your concerns with the appropriate departments. We do hope that you allow us another chance so that you can see the full renovation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question