We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Nanuet

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
367 Route 59 West, Nanuet, NY 10954
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Nanuet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Stephanie M Albany, New York
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    32
    28
    54
See reviews for
60
37
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Albany, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the worst place to stay the night but if you're on a budget like we are, then it's pretty okay. Reasonably priced for the area. I prefer to stay in either the first or second building; we usually have an odd experience if we stay in the third building. Our last stay, the guests in the neighboring room woke... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. While our property is a bit older, we have tried to update our amenities in order to ensure a great stay for the guest. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a long period of time due to renovations. The managers Kelvin and Ramsey are both phenomenal pepole always accommodating on every level. The rooms are clean and smell good. In the summer the pool is awesome nice deck around the pool kids loved it. Close to food shopping, and malls. Fresh breakfast. wifi's great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Shmuel F, Thank you for the wonderful review. On behalf of the entire staff, we work very hard to accommodate all of our guests' requests and we appreciate positive feedback such as yours. We hope you choose to stay with us again! More 

Kinnelon, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room I was given the lock was broken on the front door. Then got a new room and in the morning had little water pressure

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize if your stay was not a pleasant one. Thank you for bringing the lock issue to our attention. The safety of our guests is our top priority and I can assure you since then we have installed brand new locks in all of the rooms to ensure this problem... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nanuet hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never stayed at such a terrible hotel in my life. I felt like I just threw 100 dollars away. I am in need of a refund. The telephone in the room would not work, I had to request a new one. The toilet stopped working. The front was in 2 building over so I had to walk in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered several issues with regards to the condition of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very diligent in to ensure satisfaction for our guests. Our hotel is actually getting ready to begin... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't see how this place stays open except to think that they must have lots of repeat customers who appreciate the convenient location (just off I-287) and the inexpensive rates and warm welcome which includes a light breakfast AND coffee/tea/juice, etc. Excellent choice for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Nanuet. As you mentioned, our hotel is located just off I-287, which gives our guests the best option when exploring our town. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Days Inn of Nanuet again soon. More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The heater in the room squeaked loudly all night. The door that adjoined the room to the next had a broken lock and I had to move the dresser in front of it so that I felt safe to sleep. The refrigerator did not get cold so I had to place my food into the freezer and the property smelled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Laterra M, Thank you for your review of our property. Regarding the heater, we do use noise control heating units and in the rooms, you will hear some noise as it is a closed room. However, if you feel the noise is unusually loud, please contact our Front Desk Manager and they will address the issue to the appropriate... More 

Nanuet
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed on a Sunday night I was charged 120 or so I believe for that night, which was fine. When I got there I called the front desk because the refrigerator wasn't working and the the water was barely coming out of the faucet in the bathtub they told me they would send someone and never did. Not to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Amanda A, Thank you for your review. Let me first start out by completely agreeing with you on the issue of the rate discrepancy. That was our staff's mistake and I will take personal responsibility. If you choose to stay here again, we can apply some of the additional money you paid towards credit for one night. I hope... More 

San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Is this the Ritz? Hardly. But it is clean, and comfortable and certainly a great value. The wifi is good, the continental breakfast is missable. World I stay again, certainly. Conveniently located near shopping and transportation, and down the block from a good bagel shop that makes a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Martysfo, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. While our property is a bit older, we have tried to update our amenities in order to ensure a great stay for the guest. It is nice to read that our efforts are paying off. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. More 

Spring Valley, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

great hotel,lovely rooms,breakfast is good and healthy.Rooms always smells good and very clean ,this the hotel I always use when i'm around this area .Mangers go the extra miles to make sure we have everything,especial thx to Ramsey and kelvin who always put smile on our faces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your five star review of the Days Inn Nanuet and for the kind words about Ramsey, we will make sure to pass along your high praise! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question