We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Nanuet

2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
260 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nanuet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Daniel C Williamsport, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    78
    43
    26
    19
See reviews for
108
57
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Williamsport, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in town for a wedding, and had a great experience. The hotel was quite nice, and everything worked well for the most part. Had an issue where the wifi was hard to keep a strong signal, but otherwise it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! Everything that you described is the experience that Hampton brings and I am happy we stood up to the test! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently married off a daughter near Nanuet and was looking for a place to put up guests coming in from out of town, including ourselves. I chose the Hampton Inn and was so impressed with the service, the cleanliness, the ease of getting to and from the hotel, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that everything went perfect for your wedding guests here! I am glad that we will be included in the good memories of the wedding. More 

Bronx,NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

WOW! what an excellent place to stay!! We booked this hotel for our daughter's wedding. We used the shuttle bus through them as well. Nagie (forgive me for spelling it wrong) went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure everything was perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great that you had a good time while staying with us! I love to hear that everything was perfect as well! Naji is a great Director of Sales and he loves what he does as service is his number one goal! More 

new york
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked the Hampton Inn in Nanuet for members of family for my daughters wedding from the time I spoke with Naji till the day after the wedding Naji was in constant touch with me makeing sure all the plans were going smooth and makeing sure all my guest were takeing care of and the staff was excellent I would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that everything was perfect while staying here! Naji is great at what he does and this review proves that fact. Thank you again! More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on our way down to NYC. Standard Hampton formula; breakfast included, clean, basic. That nice cookie in the lobby. Desk staff was very friendly - gave us a list of local restaurants, etc. I have difficulty saying anything less than spectacular about Hampton cuz we had such wonderful family holidays with the kids when they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It seems that everything was just "ok" but not excellent. We will continue to work hard as we set high standards for the hotel. We had some issues this time around but things will be fixed and we will do better moving forward. More 

Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked in the back door, as directed, and the long hallyway smelled of dampness and mildew from a stained and water-damaged ceiling. The damage was dry, so it had been there for a while. In our room, more damage: a kitchen ceiling with either mildew or black mold, drapes torn from their rod and stained, and a bathroom ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I know we spoke about the room issue. We did have a pipe leaking which caused the damage. It has been repaired along with the ceiling. Sometimes things happen out of our control but we do need to be proactive and taking notice when they occur. Again I do apologize and it is not something... More 

Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They upgraded me to a suite, that had major plumbing issues. They didn't seem to care when I checked out. The water to the jacuzzi tub trickled in and took literally 1 1/2 hours to fill up. The sink would not drain. The shower head is so high you need to be over 6' to get a good spray.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The intention of giving a room upgrade is to surprise a guest and make their stay an enjoyable one. I know that this was not the case and I do apologize for the that. We have since fixed the plumbing issues with that particular room so moving forward that will not be an issue again.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel did not have room to change me sold out. No manager on duty plus no maintenance to repair things. I checked into hotel and light was broken and wires exposed. Jacuzzi handle came right off. The shower is smaller then a cruise ship shower. This is far from Hampton Standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First I want to apologize for the room issues and I know that we did actually speak with you personally before you checked out but all in all these types of issues should have been noticed before checking in. Moving forward we will be on top of checking for maintenance related items while cleaning and... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a wedding celebration. The staff was helpful. The room was clean, quiet and neat. The breakfast was good and included waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and omelets. A typical Hampton stay - a decent room with a clean bathroom and free wifi. Nothing spectacular - just steady as it goes. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that everything was in order during your stay with us! More 

New Berlin, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Very nice hotel in a great location with easy access to expressway and Palisades Parkway! We would stay at this hotel any time we are visiting West Point and find Nanuet to be a very nice community with lots of shopping and restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that everything was satisfactory with your stay! We truely hope to see you again next year when you come to visit west point! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay