We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Nanuet

2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
260 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jane G Salisbury MD
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    78
    40
    24
    18
See reviews for
103
53
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Salisbury MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the place to stay if you are in the area. It is always immaculate.....the rooms, lobby, dining area. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Although there are many choices we choose this hotel every time we are visiting family. It's about 10 minutes from the Tappan Zee Bridge and easily accesible to major highways heading into NYC.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yarmouth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I travel from Maine to South Carolina each Winter and our first nights' stop is always at this Hampton Inn. The ease of getting on the highway first thing in the morning after a great breakfast makes our second day of travel very refreshing. The Inn is quiet, very clean, professionally staffed and is also near a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! From all of us here we are truly glad that everything was excellent during your stay and hopefully we get another opportunity to host you again! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is located right at the interstate exit and is a bit difficult to access since it is on a divided highway (Route 59). The hotel shows wear and the room I stayed in was not very clean. Actually I had to clean an unknown residue on the floor of the bathroom first thing when I check into my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I know we only met your expectations but it is imperative that we exceed our guests expectations. I know that this time around we failed to do so but I assure you moving forward we will conduct better room inspections so that this is not an issue again. More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilet seat in my room was covered in pubes and pee stains from the previous occupant. I tried to dust them off because I had business to do, and then I thought "It would be awesome if this bathroom actually got cleaned." Went to the front desk to ask for housekeeping...they were gone for the day. Asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I first want to apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room upon arrival. This Is certainly not something that happens and I am very disappointed that we overlooked that. I know the front desk did go up and clean the bathroom for you which is a great job by them but all in... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and amenities at this hotel were excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were varied and tastefully prepared. Throughout my stay Dee and Kenny at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful and to make me feel like a welcome guest, attending to all my individual needs. I was staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is an honor to hear that your stay was a great one! We take pride in providing excellent customer service while maintaining a clean hotel! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Freeport, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly , helpful and professional. The room appeared to be outdated , cramped and the furniture old. There is alot of places to eat and things to do nearby. The palisades mall is nearby. The mall has food, shopping , bowling, a Dave and Busters, Levity Live (LIVE SHOWS), a movie theater and more

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank your review. I am glad that the staff were professional and courteous. I would like to touch base on your comments about the room. We did just go through a renovation so the furniture is less than a month old so I am not sure what it was that gave it an older appeal. I would like to discuss... More 

Fulton, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was poor and the sliding shower door barely moved. Lastly the walls were paper thin. Kept up at night by the couple next door.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I will look into the water pressure issue as I have not had any references of that and I am not sure what would have happened during that particular period of when you stayed here with us. I can say however that all... More 

Naples Fl, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't beat it.....right at the intersection of NY Thruway...easy to get anywhere....Room, Bfast, were the best. Great food, cookies at night with fruit....Coffee (that was really good) 24 hours a day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are honored to be mentioned as the best in Rockland County! We truly hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Framingham, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room looked tired and the sink was clogged, the shower door and stall could have been cleaner. I like Hampton Inns but this room need some general maintenance. Also, I could hear the TV next door and the air conditioning was very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the sink issue as I am not sure what why that would have happened. We are still in renovation and almost complete with the rooms. I assure you that when complete everything will be fresh and in working order. It is my hope that in the near future that you... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is nice, exceptionally clean with an updated bathroom. We loved the walk-in shower and the abundance of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In some ways, I considered giving this hotel a "3" rating. There are a few things that will probably prevent us from staying here again. First, the sound between rooms is rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that the room was clean and fresh! I do apologize for the noise from the room next door. Other than the noise I am truly glad that you had a great experience and we hope that the next time you come there will not be any noise issues. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities