We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Nanuet hotels

Hampton Inn Nanuet

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Nanuet to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Nanuet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Esther P Matawan, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (182)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    59
    24
    17
    15
See reviews for
74
35
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first experience with Hampton Inn overall I was satisfied except for the worn down condition of the carpets and the air conditioner although it worked the room felt a little humid. I have been coming up to Nyack for over 6 six years now and I use to stay at the Comfort Inn but that hotel has... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I just wanted to say thank you for your wonderful comments and I am glad we were able to satisfy your needs. Just to let you know starting in September we will be doing all new carpet both in the room and in the corridors. We are also doing new furniture, fixtures, and changing both... More

chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellant as always - staff was great - clean - anything we needed was provided - pool was crowded so we went next door to their sister hotel the hilton garden inn and they let us use their pool - which had a hot tub as well. the hilton garden actually quoted us a lower rate for our stay however... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that everything was great during your stay as it usually is and we hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had heard good things about Hampton Inn. Not very impressed. I will try others in the future. The AC sounded like a jet engine but never cooled off the room and ran non stop. The bed was very uncomfortable. The sofa bed smelled bad. TV Reception was very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will look into the ac issue as we have not had an issue like that come up recently. Also as far as the TV reception we are actually on July 21st getting a new system that is Fiber Optic instead of Satellite which will greatly improve picture quality. More

Levittown, New York, Usa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, a nice stay. Had a screaming child in the room next door, felt as though the child was in my room. Seating in the breakfast area is tight, went to the local diner instead. Staff is friendly, place is clean. I would recommend a stay here if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the noise from another room. I also apologize for the breakfast area being so busy. We are looking into getting more seating to keep up with the demand in the near future. More

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfy, with a nice hot breakfast. Free internet, and they have two computers for guest use (with free printing) in a nook on the 2nd floor by the elevators. Unfortunately, the walls were thin. I thought, "Maybe the neighbors are loud talkers," as we could hear most everything they said. I decided they were actually rather quiet, when, over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will look into the issue with thin walls. We are going through a full renovation this fall and I will be sure to bring this up as we start. I am glad though that everything else with your stay was satisfactory. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights - staff helpful - breakfast was great - we had a great time!!! I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area! Close to NJ Transit Line to get into New York City!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn Nanuet we are so glad you had a great time and best wishes on your future travels! More

New Haven, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

asked employees to take care of this no ac issue. all they did was offer to take off a night and gave me a free movie. i was there for five days with 85-90 degree weather. it was absolutely awful. they said they couldnt even send me to a new room, which if they were at full capacity is hard... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We sincerely apologize for the A/C not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the time we made our reservation we ask for a quite room away from any source of noise. We were attending a sports events and we were in need of rest. We arrived at the hotel at 3:00 pm in time for check inn and we find out that a wedding party was gathering in the breakfast area adjacent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First I have to say that I am totally shocked by your review. I would really like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me directly at the hotel. More

charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a non-smoker suite and received a smoker room that was not a suite. No one cared they just gave me a take it or leave it attitude. I also called the corporate office that was on Saturday I have not heard back from anyone as of yet. Very unsatisfied customer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First I want to apologize for being in a smoking room when you requested a non smoking room. The way the room was reserved was reserved as a smoking room. Due to being sold out we had no other rooms available to switch. I apologize if it seemed as though my staff did not show... More

Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our party consisted over 20 rooms for a wedding over a weekend event. The staff was incredibly accommodating and everyone who stayed over said the rooms were incredibly affordable and the service was attentive. Highly recommended if you are looking to have your wedding guests stay here - Naji Saliba who is the Director Sales & Marketing at the Hampton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to serve your wedding guests and it is my hope that everyone had a great time. Naji is great at what he does and this proves it. I appreciate your comments and congratulations to being husband and wife. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nanuet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet
Days Inn Nanuet
#5 of 6 in Nanuet
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Free Parking, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet
Bar/Lounge, Fre...
Show More
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nanuet

Address: 260 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nanuet 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hampton Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hampton Inn Nanuet and other travelers.
1 question
3 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer