We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
270 W. Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Special Offer
Breakfast, WFi & more
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    79
    27
    20
    7
See reviews for
91
56
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
See the most recent reviews
Nesconset, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

This is a nice hotel close to several malls and easy access to the highways. The staff is friendly and we have met several of them from previous visits to the area. The breakfast is included with the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that everything went perfect during your stay and that you enjoyed the area! I know you travel here often and we will look forward to your next visit. More 

Sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We have visited a number of Hilton properties and this was by far the worst in our experience. Since when does a Hilton "close" the indoor pool because the hot tub didn't work? Check in was mixed up. Not one ice machine in the entire hotel worked (and I checked EVERY floor). The shower is turned on only when totally... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I know that you had many issues during your stay. I am aware of the issues and we are working diligently to fix them. If you do choose to use us again you will truly see that the issues you had will not be issues again. With that it is my hope that you do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

While at the hotel getting ready for my Aunts funeral. I used the iron and ironing board to press a silk blouse. The iron snagged the blouses front. I called the front desk to let them know that they had a bad iron. They sent a manager to came up to the room, she saw what the iron had done... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We went above and beyond to make it right by replacing your damaged blouse because we believe that is just what should have been done. We take pride in ensuring we do right by our guests and this is just proof of that. We hope that everything went well with your event! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to have a weekend away from our respective residences. With me working as a front desk agent, I was hoping to expect the same kind of service I would give to my guests. We received that and more!!! Raquel was extremely kind and always a great person to talk to. Sam was very informative and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a great interaction with the staff and that they were friendly and attentive. Save travels and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Wash DC
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Sam, Naji and Lan all very professional and accomodating to our requests. As for the hotel, the owners obviously do not care about the broken HVAC units. They just completed a huge renovation but it's only on the outside. We had a malfunctioning AC unit for 3 of the 4 nights we stayed. We got stuck in the elevator, Housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I know I did get the opportunity to discuss the issues you had while staying with us but just like I have said these types of things will not continue and we will ensure that they do not. More 

Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Stayed here for two nights while at a family function. The location can be confusing to get in and out of at first, but once you do it a few times it is no big deal. The room was very clean and updated. A usual Hilton-type bed also: sleep like a baby. Staff was very friendly and service was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay and we all hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Quiet with great location. Close to Airport, Boston and Salem! Near plenty of restuarants and off major road. The furniture needs updating but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The extra room was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have just finished renovation so everything in the rooms is now fresh and brand new. The next time you stay here with us you will truly see a huge difference and we are excited for the new look of our property. More 

Youngstown, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I haven't stayed here for maybe 3 years and at the time it was above average and on our return was a little disappointed. First the front desk staff were very nice and welcoming. Rooms clean and halls could use update. Elevator made the noise from the Tower of Terror at Disney. Pool area clean except that the paint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Edgie40 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed upon your return trip to the hotel. Our entire hotel just finished a complete room renovation, including the hallways. However, the first floor has not yet been finished. I am glad to hear that... More 

Fairfax Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Nanuet New York. The staff at the hotel is very warm and friendly the rooms are very clean and neat the amenities are very good at this facility I recommend this hotel to any business traveler or family for that matter as it has a lot to offer and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Steve T Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about our hotel. It is no refreshing to hear that the staff at the hotel is very warm and friendly the rooms are very clean. I appreciate that you recommend this hotel to any business traveler or family. I look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We have stayed at this property several times per year on our visits to New York over the past 10 years. Each experience is consistently pleasant, principally due to the quality of Management and conscientious support Staff throughout the property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Arlene L It is so nice to see reviews for our hotel especially from those that stay with us several times a year. Thank you so much for recognizing the efforts of our team. It is great to know that you find the level of service to be consistently pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#3 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet
Days Inn Nanuet
#5 of 6 in Nanuet
3.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay