We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
270 W. Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Special Offer
Breakfast, WFi & more
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    74
    23
    19
    7
See reviews for
85
53
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quiet with great location. Close to Airport, Boston and Salem! Near plenty of restuarants and off major road. The furniture needs updating but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The extra room was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngstown, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't stayed here for maybe 3 years and at the time it was above average and on our return was a little disappointed. First the front desk staff were very nice and welcoming. Rooms clean and halls could use update. Elevator made the noise from the Tower of Terror at Disney. Pool area clean except that the paint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Edgie40 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed upon your return trip to the hotel. Our entire hotel just finished a complete room renovation, including the hallways. However, the first floor has not yet been finished. I am glad to hear that... More 

Fairfax Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Nanuet New York. The staff at the hotel is very warm and friendly the rooms are very clean and neat the amenities are very good at this facility I recommend this hotel to any business traveler or family for that matter as it has a lot to offer and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Steve T Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about our hotel. It is no refreshing to hear that the staff at the hotel is very warm and friendly the rooms are very clean. I appreciate that you recommend this hotel to any business traveler or family. I look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this property several times per year on our visits to New York over the past 10 years. Each experience is consistently pleasant, principally due to the quality of Management and conscientious support Staff throughout the property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Arlene L It is so nice to see reviews for our hotel especially from those that stay with us several times a year. Thank you so much for recognizing the efforts of our team. It is great to know that you find the level of service to be consistently pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived air conditioner was not working. It blew hot air all night. Front desk said they would send someone over to fix it but that was when we were checking out. Also no fan in bathroom and door wouldn't stay open so bathroom would fill up with steam and you were not able to use mirror. Pillows were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk people were very helpful when I wanted to leave my bags on the cart so we can park our vehicles and when I checked out a woman helped when I said my paper shopping bag was going to fall apart, she got me a garbage bag and helped me place the paper shopping bag in the garbage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear dessertmaker001 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you found the Front Desk Staff to be friendly and helpful. I truly apologize for the noise you heard from the wallpaper hanging. I have also spoken to the Housekeeping team about asking you what time you were leaving. Again, I... More 

Anchorage, AK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely, clean, hotel. The staff, including the restaurant staff, are welcoming, helpful, and friendly. We had no complaints about anything with this place. OK, I now have a complaint. I'm told my review must have a minimum of 200 characters. That's just silly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear bethmuir Thank you for writing such a nice review about our hotel. It is so refreshing to hear that the staff, were welcoming, helpful, and friendly. I can't wait to share this with the team. They love to hear the positive feedback. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Michele Viapiano More 

madison
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stay at this hotel every few months when visiting family and have been pleased each time. rooms are a great size and have a refrigerator and microwave. the breakfasts are great, so definitely sign up for that. and there's a place to order a drink at night so you can relax.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear MadisonRosie I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. It is so nice to hear from our guests, especially when you stay with us every few months when visiting family. I am so glad that you enjoy our breakfasts and that you find it easy to relax in the lobby... More 

Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Food at Restaurant was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend highly. I have to fill this with 200 minimum characters so I am just going to finish by typing and typing until I think I have typed 200 characters.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear DavidG You made me smile when you wrote that you had fill this space by just typing so that you could make up the 200 characters. You are the second person that wrote that today. I am looking forward to sharing your comments about our restaurant with our culinary team. It is so nice to hear that our staff... More 

Windham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and fresh but the furnishings looked like they came from a second hand store. Lobby was fancy but lacked any type of typical refreshments we are use to getting at Hilton accommodations. The breakfast was mediocre at best and the dinning facility was modest but the menu prices were way out of line for this atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear WayneF Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad that you found your room clean and fresh. It is concerning that you felt that the furnishings looked like they came from a second hand store, considering our entire hotel just completed a total room renovation. complete with all new furniture. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay