We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Monticello hotels

BEST WESTERN Monticello

16 Raceway Road, Monticello, NY 12701-1109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Monticello
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Monticello to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Gerald H port jervis,ny, United States
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    25
    22
    28
See reviews for
30
28
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
port jervis,ny, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very close to casino and nite life entertainment, you need hot tub by pool and a shuttle service to casino would be good room was very good clean quiet parking close and easy acess to building and room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate, NY
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived and were greeted warmly and promptly. Our reservation and our preferences were waiting as planned.. I had asked for 2 beds, a large bathroom and renovated room. All were as requested. Heat was functioning and quiet. Bathroom and room appeared clean.... All lamps, clock etc in good working order. Shower was hot... Really can't complain about anything. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Vernon, ME
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stayed here when my other hotel turned out to be a nightmare. Friendly staff and very clean. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great. Not a 5 star hotel but a very quiet, clean and again great, helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garnerville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The hotel was a little dated and they need to fix noisy doors. The room doors did not soundproof the rooms from hallway noise. The refrigerator did not work, the furniture was outdated and the bathroom needed to be updated . Comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonticello, Manager at BEST WESTERN Monticello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize On behalf of entire team for not exceeding your expectations. We are updating lots of things in our hotel including the doors. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We truly value you as a guest and would love... More 

warren, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Everyone is pleasant & helpful. Rooms were very clean & bright. Beds comfortable, good size room. Pillows need to be better very flat. Price was very reasonable. They had a pool & a nice variety at the continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMonticello, Manager at BEST WESTERN Monticello, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Hotel was clean...staff was accommodating, decent prices..Overall nice stay...area is depressing glad was here for 1 night only...not much to do in monticello...fall is beautiful up here...will only come back for that

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Monticello, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thanks for letting us know what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Front Desk Manager Pia More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Just stayed one nite as we were gambling at the casino in Monticello and decided to stay overnite here. Only turn off was when we approached the lobby there were about 4 rednecks drinking beer and smoking outside in the front and were staring at us. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable along with the internet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Monticello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We will definitely consider about adding more variety to our breakfast as you felt that items were limited. We do value you as a guest and the feedback you provide help us delivering superior experience for you and other guest in future. Thank you... More 

Albany, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed here for the first time on October 1, 2014. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful, especially Gracie. The room was spotlessly clean, altho the bathroom was a bit claustrophobic. The only issue i found was no outlet near the table and chairs for my laptop. Surprised by the really good coffee at the continental breakfast. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Monticello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize as you had hard time finding outlet for your laptop. We do have the desk lamps with two outlets on them and also outlets by the floor lamp as well.... More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I just feel I have to warn people against this hotel chain. In my last review which was only a couple of weeks ago I said never again. I already had this hotel booked so I kept the booking. Big mistake. There was some kind of coating on the bathtub that looked like dirt--it wasn't. The bathroom was so small... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize On behalf of entire team for not exceeding your expectations. We did started renovating our rooms last winter, we updated all the lightning in the rooms, and all the rooms have new paint and the rooms that you stayed in... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We always stay here as it's the only decent place. Rooms are always clean. Love the pool and workout room. The pool in the shallow end has a ladder that really needs another step. Also in the bathroom really need a small table or chair to put clothes or bath stuff. The toilet doesn't have a lid so its not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMonticello, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Monticello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the free breakfast. We will definitely consider about extending our breakfast hours for weekends. We do value you as a guest and the feedback you provide help us delivering superior experience for you and other guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Monticello

Address: 16 Raceway Road, Monticello, NY 12701-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello Hotel Monticello
Monticello Best Western

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay