We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Middletown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
563 Rte 211 East, I-84 Exit 4W Rt 17 Exit 120, Middletown, NY 10940
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Middletown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Middletown
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    32
    32
    36
See reviews for
39
28
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Radcliff, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was highly impressed with my room at the Super 8. Finally, no carpet in the room! Especially when pets are staying in the room. I have a new favorite place to stay when I travel from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need the basics this is your place. Bed and shower. Priced right for the value consumer. Free breakfast not bad waffle machine hot item.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to serving any of your future lodging needs. More 

Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hallways smelled like marijuana, hair in the bed, hair in the bathroom, if my family went with me, I would have stayed somewhere else! Very disappointed!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you traveler to write a review about your previous stay. We strive to provide our guest with the best service. I apologize we were not able to do so during your stay. More 

Pleasant Valley, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great hotel when wanting to go to the Orange County Fair Speedway. It was only 1.3 miles from the speedway. Right in the same parking lot was a Buffalo Wild Wings and a Perkins. We didn't ne to leave the parking lot to eat. We will be going back again this summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and we look forward to your arrival! Please stop by the front desk on your next visit. We are centrally located to many local restaurants and we would love to share them for a new dining experience! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

After all the reviews I read I was sceptical. I asked to see the room before checking in and the desk clerk had no problem showing me. She was very friendly. In the morning there was a good breakfast waffles, cereal, toast, fruit bowls, yogurt. We are a family of four and had no problem filling up before hitting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you traveler for taking time to write a 5 star rating review. We are pleased to accommodate as many of our guest requests as we possibly can. Glad the whole family was able to enjoy breakfast! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Okay everyone, can we please stop with the personal, disgruntled employee and/or competition posted reviews! I've been utilizing this hotel over a number of years(at least 10) and it has been wonderful! Okay no pool. Continental breakfast, no flat screen TV's - I got all that. Bottom line: If you want to stay at a clean, safe place at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you traveler! We are pleased to continue serving your lodging needs. More 

Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Not much to say. Staff was tolerant - barely. Room was half cleaned, Alarm had to be unplugged because it kept buzzing at odd times. And the couple next door kept me up half the night. Maybe I'm just jealous.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you John G for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay. I apologize your stay was less than the stellar service we aim to provide our guests. Please be sure to let the front desk know if there is any assistance you may require while being here. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities