We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Middletown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
563 Rte 211 East, I-84 Exit 4W Rt 17 Exit 120, Middletown, NY 10940
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Middletown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    33
    36
    42
    42
See reviews for
52
34
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Staten Island, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adequate, for me. Work related trip. Noise from across the hall finally ended near 11 pm. The fact that the carpet in the common halls had been in place since 1973 didn't bother me as much as the fact that they had not seen a vacuum cleaner since about 1999. Please tell the management that shower heads can be cleaned... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us helpful suggestions to where we may improve our hotel. We are continually striving to give our guests the best. I do hope that we see you soon to show all of the improvements to come. More 

Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During a 4-day stay, I never got house keeping services. There were holes in the wall and the hallway smelled. Will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than pleasant stay at our hotel. We assure you this is not the service we strive to provide our guest with. For that we sincerely apologize. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it wasn't for Cindy I would no what we would have done our car broke down and room severe kept knocking out door

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

I am very pleased Cindy was able to be of assistance to you in your time of need. Wish you the best of luck with your car repairs. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were passing through and looking for a reasonable place to stay in Middletown, NY. I can't really recommend this place. On the plus side, the room and bedding appeared to be clean. However, the hallways were not clean. The door to our room (#138) was somehow bent at the bottom and had a crack wide enough to see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Dover VT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked in the room to see hemless curtains unraveling with holes in them. Our daughter, who arrived before us, commented, "Oh that's not all". The towel bar was laying on the edge of the sink. The sink itself was stained from cigarette burns and stress cracks around the drain. The furniture was old; the carpets stained. My husband wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay. We striving to improve our hotel and your helpful suggestions are greatly appreciated. More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was absolutely disgusting stains on sheets burn holes in blankets and comforter terrible stains on mattress and box spring hair in the pillow cases manager did not care went to three different rooms all disgusting left the same day and stayed at the microtel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The staff was very professional and polite. When I asked for an iron and ironing board they provided one within minutes. The only down side was the heavy use of deodorizers used to clean the room. It almost made me pass out and I contemplated buying a gas mask at the local Home Depot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 7 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#4 of 7 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay