We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Spagnoli Road, Melville, NY 11747
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    15
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
17
10
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i've been here in this hotel a few times and the rooms smell really bad, kitchen tables are old and worn, and this time i stayed for 5 days and the fire alarm was going off atleast twice in a day and all the time it was a false alarm. it was not a pleasant stay at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was a no frills hotel. When we got to our room with a kitchen, we did not have enough towels, 1- Wash cloth for 2 people, the cupboards were empty. No cups, utensils, coffee maker, the A/C took hours to be slightly cool. We had the thermostat on full blast and the fan on high. The free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dix Hills, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently sold our home and needed to move into a hotel for a week or two. I booked this hotel given that reviews did not look too bad. At checkin we were greeted by a pleasant desk clerk. The small lobby was dark. The room we were given had sticky bathroom floors and a toilet that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Melville hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is average, not too small for a 3 member family. But the basic amenities for a studio type room deserves a lot more. There is no container for storing cooked food, there is no dish washer. The choice of breakfast is abysmal. At the same time, the cost per room is comparatively not low at all. Unjustified. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We had to visit this area for a Family Funeral and stayed 4 nights and we had a excellent experience!!! We would definitely stay here again it was Excellent my only complaint was the Toilet handle had to be held down every time you used it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I stayed at this location on Sunday June 28th. I had a very minor problem with my room. I must say the manager Corinne handled this problem so expediently and with such care and concern for my comfortablity during my stay that you would have thought I was a guest at the White House. While I was at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issue you encountered in your room; however, I am glad to hear that our staff was able to resolve the issue in a timely and professional manner. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the customer service provided by our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. No one at the desk to receive us. Linens smelled like vomit, slightly. When we were about to leave, a gang came to encircle our car as one dude climbed out of a hotel room window and raced to the car to speed away??? They kept driving around to parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered. This is unacceptable and we will be working with our team to ensure a situation like this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed for a week on business. Not sure I'd return to the same location again. I'll start this review off by saying that the staff of the hotel were decent. Check In was prompt and didn't have to wait around for anything. The beds were decently comfortable and allowed for a nights sleep. Can't really say more than that. Now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel staff was extremely nice and so are the rooms. However I can not give it more than a 3 because the first night I was there the someone set off the smoke alarm at 6:20 am and then the 2nd night there were a bunch of kids running up and down the hall screaming at the top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I have found this motel to be very clean and comfortable.All my needs were addressed.For people who smoke there is no area or bench which leads people to hang around the entrance,myself included.The breakfast is a grab and go as they call it I would like to see bagels/toast etc,other then that I would definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay with a clean and comfortable room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Long Island - Huntington
1.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay