We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Spagnoli Road, Melville, NY 11747
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jerry H Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    15
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
9
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had to visit this area for a Family Funeral and stayed 4 nights and we had a excellent experience!!! We would definitely stay here again it was Excellent my only complaint was the Toilet handle had to be held down every time you used it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this location on Sunday June 28th. I had a very minor problem with my room. I must say the manager Corinne handled this problem so expediently and with such care and concern for my comfortablity during my stay that you would have thought I was a guest at the White House. While I was at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issue you encountered in your room; however, I am glad to hear that our staff was able to resolve the issue in a timely and professional manner. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the customer service provided by our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. No one at the desk to receive us. Linens smelled like vomit, slightly. When we were about to leave, a gang came to encircle our car as one dude climbed out of a hotel room window and raced to the car to speed away??? They kept driving around to parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered. This is unacceptable and we will be working with our team to ensure a situation like this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melville hotels

Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed for a week on business. Not sure I'd return to the same location again. I'll start this review off by saying that the staff of the hotel were decent. Check In was prompt and didn't have to wait around for anything. The beds were decently comfortable and allowed for a nights sleep. Can't really say more than that. Now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel staff was extremely nice and so are the rooms. However I can not give it more than a 3 because the first night I was there the someone set off the smoke alarm at 6:20 am and then the 2nd night there were a bunch of kids running up and down the hall screaming at the top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I have found this motel to be very clean and comfortable.All my needs were addressed.For people who smoke there is no area or bench which leads people to hang around the entrance,myself included.The breakfast is a grab and go as they call it I would like to see bagels/toast etc,other then that I would definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay with a clean and comfortable room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Reserved a room for 1 night, arrived at the property at 2:35pm and was told that there is a $25 dollar fee before 3pm which is the standard check- in time! Sure, the room is clean and available, but we have established this fee before 3??? ( my words- sarcasm added!!!) ------Mind you, reservations are for a 24 hour stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Crappy Hotel. The room smells of cigarette smoke. We asked the front desk and they are trying to convince us that this is a non smoking hotel. But the room smells so bad. My 4 yr old son said this hotel stinks. So think twice before reserving your room here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and odor issues you described are unacceptable and I apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working alongside our housekeeping staff on ways to better eliminate smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We spent 2 nights here. The front desk staff was nice. The room was clean. The Grab-n-Go breakfast was ok - I was happy to have coffee. The bed was very uncomfortable. If they get new beds, sheets and blankets I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. While I appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and clean rooms, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and beds were not to your satisfaction. We will use your comments to improve our service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work... More 

Everett, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Folks I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. Being an extended stay I wasn't expecting much. I was surprised to say the least. The room was clean and quiet. At half the price of the Hilton next door I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and again. My only complaint would be that the Grab-n-Go breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a positive review. We do try to keep our rates reasonable for the area and I am pleased you found our hotel to be a good value. As far as our grab-and-go breakfast, I will put in a suggestion to our corporate office. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Long Island - Huntington
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay