We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Massena

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
84 Grove St., Rt 37 to Grove St Extension, Massena, NY 13662
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Massena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Massena
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
waynel117 Ottawa, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    51
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
72
19
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ontario, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People were friendly, we had a choice of two double beds or one Queen size for the same reasonable rate. The rooms were very clean and there was coffee and a light breakfast if you wanted. I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena, responded to this review

Dear, Terry F. Thank you for taking the time and for writing such a nice review on TripAdvisor. we have a very nice staff that always work hard to provide our all guest with stays like you experienced. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room and found value in our property. we truly... More 

New Baltimore, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Location was close to lots of shopping centers & restaurants. The staff was very professional and courteous. I enjoyed the clean and comfortable bed. The hours & choices for free continental breakfast were ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena, responded to this review

Dear, Rocky S. Thank you for taking the time and for writing such a nice review on TripAdvisor. we have a very nice staff that always work hard to provide our all guest with stays like you experienced. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room. we truly appreciate your kind words and recommendations... More 

Brush Prairie, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was awful! You could see how caved in it was by just looking at it. Completely out dated, old TV, toilet was an industrial strength high- school toilet that was loud and scary to flush, no lobby to speak of, no restaurant, no landscaping, closet and ironing board in the room ( not by bathroom), guy at the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena, responded to this review

Dear, Diane B Thank you for taking the time and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. we have been working on getting that taken care of. i wish you had told us about it during your stay we could have changed your room. we will certainly use your review... More 

Travelers are raving about these Massena hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't know why but all the motels in this town were highly priced???Very average motel but one of cheapest in area.Bed was comfy,room was small,we found staff polite and helpful.Hard to say anthing nice but it was a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena, responded to this review

Dear, Hugh M, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on TripAdisor. we are happy to hear that you found value in our property and enjoyed our clean room. I appreciate your feedback and kind words for our property. we all look forward to see you back again very soon. Thank You More 

Hornell
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast is minimal but at least you can grab a bite to eat before heading out for the day. We will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena, responded to this review

Dear Jean D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share a review of your stay. we are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that you really enjoy our clean room and found value in our property. we all look... More 

New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

No one ever told us that there was no elevator in the hotel. We were on the third floor with two guests whom have trouble walking. Room was dirty and stuffy. Not enough towels were in the room for the four people who were in there (only three towels). When the front desk was told that they were out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena, responded to this review

Dear KLF143, Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologize for the experienced you had with us. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. I have discussed this issue with all our staff and we are committed to ensuring this problem does not occur again. We... More 

DeWitt, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

You can't expect much after all it's a Super 8 and they left the light on for us. Not hard to find. It was right on the main drag. It was a clean hotel. The prices were very reasonable. But the bed was hard. Not the best night sleep. But it was only for one night. Better than sleeping in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena, responded to this review

Dear BillMaxwell62, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share a review of your stay. we are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i am happy to hear that you really enjoy our clean room and found value in our property. we all look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay