We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10 West Orvis St., Massena, NY 13662
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    17
    17
    15
    14
See reviews for
25
9
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel twice. My husband travels for business and this was the closest option. Let me begin by saying that despite the deficiencies of the hotel the staff are lovely and as helpful as possible. Our first stay ( both times it's been mid September) our room was freezing but there was no heat. It was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a pleasant experience. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience we caused you and your husband. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quality Inn Massena was a nice stay. I usually stay at Marriotts, Hiltons or Starwoods, but I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean. Staff was nice. Rooms were clean, nicely equipped and bed ok. Restaurant and bar was nice. Hotel was convenient and easily accessibly. Ok stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope your trip to Massena was successful and enjoyable, and we thank you for choosing our hotel. Please come back soon! More 

Cicero, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally booked a double bed room at $80 a night. When arrived was given a bigger room with a Queen bed for $120. Did not realize that because I was given a bigger room (maybe a double bed room wasn't available?) that my rate would increase by $40 per night. Planned on staying here for the week and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry we upset you when you were staying here. Without knowing any details beyond what you state here, I am afraid there is not much I can do at this point to look into what may have happened. I. too, would like to get to the bottom of this for your benefit. However, I can say it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Massena hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thankfully my stay here was short. The room was small, dated and uncomfortable. The main room is carpeted and the hall at the entrance and by the bathroom is tiled. Inexplicably, the tiled portion remained wet during my entire stay. I slipped during one trip to bathroom, but luckily, due to the room's size, was able to catch myself with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your A/C issue and the inconvenience it caused you. As you mentioned it was extremely warm last week so I'm sorry we were unable to properly cool your room. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Rooms are OK but in need of repair, elevator smells of cigarette smoke, employees constantly smoking near rear entrance (guests and children exposed) Restaurant closed for entire stay, Breakfast is standard continental fare, Breakfast staff very helpful, Property is not handicapped accessible at all anyone with physical limitations would not be able to eat breakfast, visit the restaurant or go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nunya, Thank you for sharing your review with your fellow travellers. I'm sorry you left with a bad impression of our hotel. I appreciate your concern, and welcome any and all suggestions our guests may have. We do work hard to correct deficiencies when they occur, so that everyone has a pleasant experience. I apologize, however, for not being... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Stayed one night to attend a Xmas party. Massena does not have a huge selection of places to stay so chose this one based on reviews. The room was adequate but in need of some major updating. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included in the price and was excellent...great selection of both hot and cold items. Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. On behalf of the staff thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate it. Hope you had a great time at your Xmas party! More 

Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Last weekend was attending college graduation at St Lawrence university in Canton, ny- needless to say rooms there were impossible to find so I called Quality Inn in Massena ny about 40 minutes away- no problem- a man named Tim booked my room on phone and also checked us in- he was so friendly and helpful and really set the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hey, thank you so much! We're all glad you had a great visit to our area, and that we could contribute to it in our own small way. Happy traveling! More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Our family stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a graduation in Potsdam. As travelers to this neck of the woods will note, the pickings are slim in this area and of course during graduation week, they know they have captive customers. I was a little nervous as any hotel that has "Quality" as part of its name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're very glad you enjoyed your time with us, but I'm sorry the door issue detracted from it. Regarding the breakfast area, we will be moving that to a larger area within the next few weeks, so I'm sorry you missed that on this trip, but the next time you... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Poor - Advice to guests considering a stay. Don Not Stay and/or Do not pay in advance for your room for four reasons. 1). The HVAC was not working - the room was cold and damp and it was 70 degrees outside 2). The internet is painfully slow. Could not conduct a "Go to meeting" session - timed out 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you had regarding the HVAC or internet connection; these issues will be looked at and corrected. However, the information you write about in #3 is not completely accurate. You reserved, online, a discounted, non-refundable, advance purchase price for a room with a king bed & whirlpool, for $159. The rate of $79 is for a... More 

Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay in dozens of hotel rooms each year and this is one of the worst hotels we have ever visited! We were in Room 112 on 7/12, and it had peeling paint, badly rusted Heat/AC unit, dirty/greasy carpets, greasy bathroom floors, short & curlies in the tub and on the toilet, dirty-looking breadspreads, and I found half a granola... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us and for the inconvenience it caused you and your family. You may contact the hotel directly and I'll be more than happy to discuss your stay with you. Thank you, and again, I am sorry. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massena
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Massena
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
12.4 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
18.7 mi away
Clarkson Inn
Clarkson Inn
#1 of 4 in Potsdam
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
13.9 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay