We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10 West Orvis St., Massena, NY 13662
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    16
    13
    12
See reviews for
24
9
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night to attend a Xmas party. Massena does not have a huge selection of places to stay so chose this one based on reviews. The room was adequate but in need of some major updating. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included in the price and was excellent...great selection of both hot and cold items. Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. On behalf of the staff thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate it. Hope you had a great time at your Xmas party! More 

Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Last weekend was attending college graduation at St Lawrence university in Canton, ny- needless to say rooms there were impossible to find so I called Quality Inn in Massena ny about 40 minutes away- no problem- a man named Tim booked my room on phone and also checked us in- he was so friendly and helpful and really set the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hey, thank you so much! We're all glad you had a great visit to our area, and that we could contribute to it in our own small way. Happy traveling! More 

Albany, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Our family stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a graduation in Potsdam. As travelers to this neck of the woods will note, the pickings are slim in this area and of course during graduation week, they know they have captive customers. I was a little nervous as any hotel that has "Quality" as part of its name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're very glad you enjoyed your time with us, but I'm sorry the door issue detracted from it. Regarding the breakfast area, we will be moving that to a larger area within the next few weeks, so I'm sorry you missed that on this trip, but the next time you... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Poor - Advice to guests considering a stay. Don Not Stay and/or Do not pay in advance for your room for four reasons. 1). The HVAC was not working - the room was cold and damp and it was 70 degrees outside 2). The internet is painfully slow. Could not conduct a "Go to meeting" session - timed out 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you had regarding the HVAC or internet connection; these issues will be looked at and corrected. However, the information you write about in #3 is not completely accurate. You reserved, online, a discounted, non-refundable, advance purchase price for a room with a king bed & whirlpool, for $159. The rate of $79 is for a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Massena hotels

Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay in dozens of hotel rooms each year and this is one of the worst hotels we have ever visited! We were in Room 112 on 7/12, and it had peeling paint, badly rusted Heat/AC unit, dirty/greasy carpets, greasy bathroom floors, short & curlies in the tub and on the toilet, dirty-looking breadspreads, and I found half a granola... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us and for the inconvenience it caused you and your family. You may contact the hotel directly and I'll be more than happy to discuss your stay with you. Thank you, and again, I am sorry. More 

Hauppauge, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The whole "city" is near extinction. The hotel only a step above. I arrived on Memorial day for business on the following day. Thank God there was a drug store across the street where I was able to purchase a TV dinner, since the whole town was otherwise closed and the hotel restaurant with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the inconvenience of our restaurant being closed on Memorial Day. I know of several restaurants that were open that day; our guest service agents, I'm sure, would have been more than happy to assist you in finding one. If you asked, and they were not helpful, then please accept my apology. More 

Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this this hotel the personnel were very professional and helpful. I had reserved a single room with a double bed and was very uncomfortable the first night due to the layout of the room. The next morning I went to the desk and told them I wanted to cancel he rest of my stay . They offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Linda for your kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to let others know how your stay went. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I booked this hotel without reading the other reviews. I disagree with most of them. When I checked in there was loud music being played, but I could not hear it in my room. Also I had no problem with slamming doors. My only real critique was that perhaps the pillows on the bed could have been a little larger,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a good time visiting Massena and that we could be part of it. I appreciate your suggestion regarding the pillows; perhaps a change can be made there somewhere down the road. Thanks again! More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The area outside the hotel nice and they rent out their conference facility for a monthly party for the GLBT community which I thought was awesome. However, my room was quite dirty and the sheets made me feel itchy. I wouldn't even touch the carpet with slippers, I wore my shoes as it was dirty and worn. Front desk had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of your room upon check-in. That should not have happened, and we would have been more than happy to correct that issue for you. You do not state in your comments whether you informed the staff about this at the time. I am sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. As to the "over ride"... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My company reservation system chose this hotel, naming it a preferred hotel for the destination. It was close to the jobsite I have been assigned to for 6 weeks. I arrived midday on a Monday. I had to work the afternoon so I accepted the only room they had available at that time, on the 1st floor. That evening, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will review your information to determine where and how we need to improve our service. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay