We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5080 Sunrise Highway, Massapequa Park, NY 11762
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    25
    20
    12
See reviews for
115
38
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were "remodeled", yet, still felt dated and dirty. Walls are paper thin to this motel. Smoking outside rooms, loud personnel, and loud neighbors in connecting rooms. Very disappointed. I recommend finding a better hotel, even if you're paying more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, but woefully outdated furniture in the small room. The mattress was comfortable enough, but the pillows were small for a king-sized bed. Good continental breakfast with an attentive attendant. Overall clean. Located on a busy highway

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently we spent a couple of nights at this hotel. Everything was excellent, from the front desk attendant who was very courteous and helpful, to the room with a king size bed that was spotless. But the best part of our stay was the incredible full breakfast included with the room. From waffles, to eggs with bacon and potatoes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a sound night sleep, I do not recommend staying on the first floor. If someone is in the lobby speaking or staff at the front desk talking amongst eachother or the front desk has a phone call you could hear every single word as well as the phone ringing, which is frustrating especially if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staten Island, New York, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately this stay was due to a family funeral and was not for pleasure but the the staff was very accommodating and kind. The room was clean and comfortable and we felt very safe. Breakfast was satisfying and the woman who took care of the breakfast nook was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Tan Valley, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and unlike other places, the service and quality remain the same - between Very Good and Excellent. There are discounts available from AAA, AARP, Senior, on line, etc.. The breakfast is better than most and the facility is keep very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and the bed offered a great nights rest. Being able to have a choice of breakfast foods such as eggs, sausage, rolls, bagels, waffles and pastries, plus great beverages, made getting started in the morning so much easier.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable, but the lighting was horrible and the pillows were minuscule (see picture). There was no good lighting for applying make-up and the desk had no lamp at all. Also, there was no way to have the bathroom light on without the *extremely* loud fan running at the same time, The door to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Eh. Best I can say. Moderately clean however gross nail clippings behind the night stands. The sofa bed was in sad shape, it was sagging deeply, dirty and I'm grateful we did not need to use it. The worst however was the bed. It was a saggy overstuffed mess. And what is with hotels who can't ever find bottom sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massapequa, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I had to stay here for a few weeks due to some housing issues and it was the best choice for so many reasons. I can't say enough good things about the staff here. Joan, Kathie, Carol and Mike were all so willing to help and made my stay here so comfortable that I felt like I was at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcine D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It really does make all the hard work and effort worth while when a guest enjoys their stay as much as you did. Truly, we never mind going the extra mile to make a guest as comfortable and as welcome as possible. Again, thank you for your review and please, stay with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities