We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5080 Sunrise Highway, Massapequa Park, NY 11762
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    81
    26
    20
    12
See reviews for
122
38
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon checking in, the staff was friendly and helping in making the procedure fast and easy. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Best night's sleep in any hotel in a long long time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I sort of didn't have a choice as my sister had reserved a block of rooms for those of us coming from out of town for a family function. That said, I didn't have a bad experience the first time here, so I wasn't too troubled by having to stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My room was on the lower level, it was nice the only problem was the floor needed to be shampooed. The staff were superior real nice people and I think the next time we come we'll definitely go to Best Western!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
seymour, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to find a hotel close to a Lacrosse Tournament being held at SUNY Farmingdale (and at the last moment). There were no rooms in the immediate area but this property opened up some rooms two days before the tournament and was only 15 miniutes away from the games. (Everywhere else was "sold out.") Very clean and up to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcine D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you could get a room for the tournament and enjoyed your stay. If you ever find yourself in the area again, stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We made a last minute reservation here to stay one night. We've been very pleasantly surprised by all the locations that carried four stars with Trip Advisor--we were a tad disappointed at this location. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the room was somewhat dingy and very loud. We could hear the subway train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcine D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us. It doesn't occur to us that the Long Island Railroad might be noisy to some guests because our employees lived near it for most or all of their lives and for that I would like to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling all day, we arrived late and exhausted. Kathy had our rooms ready, our room keys made up and already identified for all the rooms of our group. We walked in, picked up keys and literally went to bed. Kathy went so above expectations. It kicked off the weekend in a very positive way. Thank you Kathy for your attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcine D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We understand the strains of traveling and how, at the end of the day, all you want is to go to sleep. Kathie, along with all our staff, try their best to accommodate each and every guest. I'm glad to hear her efforts were well worth it in the end. Please, stay with us... More 

Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We find the staff to be friendly and very accommodating. The rooms is always clean and the bed is very comfortable. The shower is good and the water is hot. The breakfast is good and plentiful. We come here at least twice a year and are always satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcine D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm happy to hear you were not disappointed. Our staff works very diligently to make our guests happy - it's a team effort. Thank you for the review and we cannot wait to see you again in our lobby. More 

Catoosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We stay there every year for our trip to Long Island. It is Close to beach and restaurants. Nice quiet neighborhood and easy access to highways.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcine D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love hearing from regulars; it's reassuring to hear that you aren't disappointed and haven't lost interest in us or our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip here. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Rooms were "remodeled", yet, still felt dated and dirty. Walls are paper thin to this motel. Smoking outside rooms, loud personnel, and loud neighbors in connecting rooms. Very disappointed. I recommend finding a better hotel, even if you're paying more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Clean, but woefully outdated furniture in the small room. The mattress was comfortable enough, but the pillows were small for a king-sized bed. Good continental breakfast with an attentive attendant. Overall clean. Located on a busy highway

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay