We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Margaretville hotels

Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club

576 West Hubbell Hill Road, Off Route 30, Margaretville, NY 12455
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club to your Saves list
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
67%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Margaretville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John S Montreal, Quebec
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
32
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Celebrated my 50th High School Reunion here. The location is fantastic. It has the views I grew up with. The meal was very good. However the beef even though good was not in my opinion prime rib. I felt disrespected being served an inferior (in my opinion) cut of beef. The company was exceptional, but we brought our own. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middletown, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I struggled with the low rating. Unfortunately the actions of one employee have left a bad impression with our group. We had a group of nine senior citizens and one evening six of us decided to play a scramble after completing 18 holes. We paid an additional fee and the staff sent us out before a scheduled league event. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Margaretville hotels

Yonkers, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hanah resort has been our little getaway from city living for about 5 years now. So when we decided to get married somewhere special, there was no doubt Hanah's was our first choice. When I contacted their event planner (Jeannette) about having our ceremony and reception at the resort, she was very informative and took great amount of time in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
White Plains, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My ladies golf league just returned from a two day stay at Hanah. This was our third year going. The golf was great and the course is challenging, look out for the fast greens ! I noticed an earlier review, remarked about the food. We found dinner to be delicious, ample choices, and the recommended steak, was perfect, along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clarence, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights in connection with a business trip a week in advance ofr our arrival. When we realized that we would finish early, we sought to change our reservations. They refused to honor this and claimed they had a 2 week cancellation notice policy. What a ripoff. The first morning we were there, we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
golfersworld, Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not a more pleasant one. We apologize that our hotel’s policy, breakfast and amenities did not meet your satisfaction. Our reservationist did inform the woman who made the group reservation that there is a two week cancellation policy. She also emphasized that adding on the third night, than cancelling last minute would still constitute... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were married here this year. The event planner did a great job and was very helpful with all the arrangements. The food was excellent and the restaurant staff were all very friendly and professional. We stayed in the executive suite which was very nice and very clean. The views from the deck are amazing and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CHELSEA,NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My first review of this destination regretted the terrible decor and praised the food. Since that review my family and friends have been there multiple times to dine.The food was always first rate. Sad to report that although the decor has improved somewhat,the long time chef has left.We were four for my birthday last night,July 6, and we all returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
golfersworld, Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

We apologize for the unpleasant dining experience you had on your birthday. We are confident in our current Executive Chef whom replaced our previous one. We do not believe he was the issue, had he known you were unhappy with your meals, he would have fixed or prepared another entrée for you. We recognize the problem could have been rectified... More

Roxbury, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I went out for a Father's Day Dinner tonight at the Hanah. We are foodies and like to go around and experience different restaurants, and we were excited to try what the Hanah had to offer. We both started with the French onion soup, and I have to say that this may have been the best French... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
POUGHQUAG
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Got invited there by a friend to stay overnight and play some golf. What a great place this is! I loved everything about it. Clean resort, friendly staff, really nice rooms, very comfortable, had great sleep (something I really needed) . The course itself was a bit challenging for the beginner, bring a lot of balls. A lot of water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Centereach, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My two friends & I arrived on a Thursday about 11 am. Surprisingly, though check in is at 3 pm, our rooms were ready. We went to our rooms to unpack before our round of golf. They were clean with a very decent size bathroom. The golf course at Hanahs' was in great shape and really scenic, nestled in among... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club

Address: 576 West Hubbell Hill Road, Off Route 30, Margaretville, NY 12455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Margaretville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanah Mountain Resort And Country Club Hotel Margaretville
Hanah Mountain Hotel And Country

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer